Customer reviews for Naturalizer Ballona Wideshaft

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Ballona Wideshaft

Stomp into style with the Ballona wideshaft boot from Naturalizer.
  • Faux leather upper in a calf high boot style with a round toe
  • Side zipper entry
  • Twin straps with metal buckles
  • Goring at collar for confort
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Lug tread outsole, 1 1/4 inch heel
  • Note: this style is available in both regular and wideshaft
Overall Rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
21 of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Ballona Wideshaft
This review is from Ballona Wideshaft.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Style

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Ordered this boot in a size 11- wide calf. Could have probably ordered a regular calf width, as it was a little big.
Such a cute boot. I would never guess that this is not real leather.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Ballona Wideshaft
This review is from Ballona Wideshaft.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from Chicago, Il
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These boots are everything I thought they would be. I truly love them, good purchase."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Ballona Wideshaft
This review is from Ballona Wideshaft.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A full size too small

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"My roommate is a size smaller than me and these were too small for her. Disappointed"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Ballona Wideshaft
This review is from Ballona Wideshaft.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking boots

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
from IN
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Like the look but run a little narrow! Wish they came in wide shoe and shaft!"
Pros: durable, good traction, easy to put on, easy to clean, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
– Posted by: greencrvgirl
from Los Angeles, CA
 
Please wait while more information about greencrvgirl is loaded.
Additional information about greencrvgirl could not be loaded.
They do!
Posted November 18, 2014
"According to website, they do come in wide width and wide calf. What did you order?"
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Naturalizer Ballona Wideshaft
This review is from Ballona Wideshaft.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Boots

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I really liked the boots. I got many compliments on them. The height of the boots was perfect."
Pros: good traction, easy to put on, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Ballona Wideshaft
This review is from Ballona Wideshaft.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute!!

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have been looking for boots that will fit my calves for years. Finally, I tried these and I couldn't be happier. I have received a lot of compliments and and looking to order another pair in black."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Ballona Wideshaft
This review is from Ballona Wideshaft.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love love these shoes. Comfortabl, trendy, stylish

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Well made, durable and comfortable. .my go to boot"
Pros: easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Ballona Wideshaft
This review is from Ballona Wideshaft.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute boot

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I am 5'1" so taller shaft boots often don't fit properly. These boots are the perfect height for me and are super cute! Going to order in black."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Ballona Wideshaft
This review is from Ballona Wideshaft.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
from Chicago Il
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I love all naturalizer boots, not only are they the most comfortable I've ever worn they look awesome.."
Pros: good traction, easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Ballona Wideshaft
This review is from Ballona Wideshaft.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too narrow in foot/too wide in shaft

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"I was dissapointed that these boots were too narrow in the foot, especially since I ordered a wide size.
Also, when naturalizer boots have an option for wide shaft, the regular one is usually too narrow for me. These wide shaft boots, however, were huge.
They felt comfortable at least, but looked a little cheap."
Pros: comfortable
Cons: shaft too large, too narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Ballona Wideshaft
This review is from Ballona Wideshaft.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sharp looking boot

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This is a really sharp looking boot. I wanted a taller boot but riding boots don't look good on me because I have bigger calves. These fit perfectly and I'm looking forward to wearing them."
Pros: easy to put on, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Ballona Wideshaft
This review is from Ballona Wideshaft.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"They were exactly what I was looking for. Extremely comfortable and stylish."
Pros: good traction, easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Ballona Wideshaft
This review is from Ballona Wideshaft.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Boots

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Comfortable boots, foot width slightly narrow, shaft is wide."
Pros: comfortable
Cons: shaft too large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Ballona Wideshaft
This review is from Ballona Wideshaft.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These are great boots. I own several pairs of Naturalizer boots in different styles because they are so comfortable. I was concerned when I first tried them on, because they felt narrower than my other Naturalizer boots. However, after wearing these for a day, they feel fine. (Buyers may want to try these on in the store to make sure of the fit). Otherwise, I would highly recommend these boots."
Pros: easy to put on, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Cons: slighly narrow in front foot area
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Ballona Wideshaft
This review is from Ballona Wideshaft.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
from Hillside, NJ
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love, love, love these boots...They are so comfortable and warm. They look great with everything that I wear from jeans to a nice sweater dress...I would definitely recommend to a friend, although I always get asked where I got these anyway"-)"
Pros: durable, good traction, easy to put on, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Ballona Wideshaft
This review is from Ballona Wideshaft.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

must have boot

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
from Southern Califormia
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love this Boot!!! It was everything I was looking for and more. The wideshaft is perfect for layering leggings and a thick sock. The styling of the boot has a classic design which means I will wear this for many seasons to come....most important....It is elegant, beautiful yet so very comfortable."
Pros: durable, good traction, easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Ballona Wideshaft
This review is from Ballona Wideshaft.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish + Comfortable

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The only negative thing about the boot is it's a tad too short.
I would have preferred a taller boot.
"
Pros: fits a wide calf
Cons: shaft too small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Ballona Wideshaft
This review is from Ballona Wideshaft.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Stylish, comfortable boots with large enough width to fit my calves. Have received many compliments on them."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Ballona Wideshaft
This review is from Ballona Wideshaft.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Calf high boots

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This boots are HOTT!!! I was looking for calf high boots and these definitely fit the bill. My only wish is that were genuine leather."
Pros: good traction, easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Ballona Wideshaft
This review is from Ballona Wideshaft.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect boot for 5' and under

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from TX
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love this boot! Very comfortable. I only wished it had a higher heel."
Pros: easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Cons: needs a higher heel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>