Customer reviews for Naturalizer Defoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Defoe

Kick into weekend comfort with the Defoe sneaker from Naturalizer.
  • Leather and mesh upper in a fashion sneaker style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front
  • Padded collar for comfort
  • Smooth lining, removable cushioning insole, features N5 Comfort Elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.586 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 of 29(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from Bowie, MD
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have been looking for a comfortable "sneaker" that looks good as well. I find many others too bulky. These are perfect for walking and everyday wear. I have two pairs, pewter and black. I have narrow feet and found that with socks (regular, not thick) the narrow worked well.... just a tad wider that I would have thought but not enough to get a different width. In conclusion, I love these shoes."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hole within a month

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I really liked these shows until the stitching came out after only a month of wearing them about 3 times a week."
Cons: wears out quickly
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I am very happy with my purchase. I wanted a comfortable walking shoe to wear instead of sneakers and I found it! I am considering buying a pair in black."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
from Le Mars, IA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 75 or above
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I am very pleased with this shoe that is stylish and comfortable right out of the box. I found the product to be of excellent quality and workmanship. I did not feel like I was wearing a new shoe which is great!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fitting shoe

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from Great Falls,Mt
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 75 or above
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love the color. They are comfortable enough to wear every day.
I like this brand of shoes as I have worn them a lot over the years.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wanted a comfortable but cute walking shoe

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from Washington, DC
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Age: 55-64
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I purposely ordered a wide width for this shoe because I had bought something similar a couple of years ago and it was a bit snug. The width was good - more room in the shoe - but it was also longer, which made no sense. I still wanted a size 6, just needed more width. That was a bit disappointing. Also, the mesh part rubs a little bit. And the back part of one sole is either peeling or had a bit too much rubber on it to begin with.
Despite everything I just said, the shoe is pretty good, but did not warrant the price tag. And the shoe needs to be sized correctly. But I can do quite a bit of walking in it, which is the most important thing to me.
"
Pros: comfortable, kind of cute for a walking shoe
Cons: wears out quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Naturalizer DeFoe

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from New Mexico
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. I wore them all day and my feet did not ache or hurt. I have foot problems and these shoes are great. I wear size 7 1/2 ad these shoes fit perfectly."
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESES SHOES!!

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Couldn't be any happier.
Loved these shoes. Cute and comfortable.
"
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I had been trying different shoes for comfort post a broken foot and hadn't found a comfortable brown casual shoe and then I saw this one and decided to try it. I wish they were a little darker brown but they are comfortable so I am not concerned about the shade they are."
Pros: comfortable
Cons: could be a darker brown
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes!

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I like these shoes! They're both comfortable and stylish, and I wear them often. I wish they came in slim (AAA), but since they don't I just put in air foam insoles and they fit fine."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not wide enough

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Silver Spring, MD
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These shoes arrived and I was very excited to be able to wear them as an alternative to sneakers. Unfortunately, even the WW width was not wide enough. I think they run narrow as even though I have wide feet, I'm usually able to fit in Naturalizer's WW. They will be going back."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for in a casual shoe.

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are very comfortable and I like having shoe with shoe strings to adjust the fit."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised!

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have been looking for 'WW' casual shoes for a long time. In the past I have had little to no luck until now. I put these shoes on and it was truly a perfect fit for me!
I would like it to have a bit more of arch support, but they are very comfortable.
"
Pros: comfortable
Cons: need a little more arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Defoe shoe

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable, but flatter than I had expected."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: very flat sole
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth every penny

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"love, love, love them... my feet feel wonderful when i have them on."
Pros: durable, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and stylish

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love this show because it is comfortable for the work I do and stylish for my work attire."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish Non-Sneaker

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is a great alternative to a sneaker. It's very stylish and comfortable."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute and super comfy

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These little tennies are super cute & VERY comfortable! I purchased for my MOm with a wider width needed & they felt great on her feet from minute 1. They are really cute too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

defoe

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from los angeles, california
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Nice looking shoes, comfortable and stylish. I have been shopping for months now for this type of shoes."
Pros: easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A TRUE FIT

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I have a hard time wearing closed shoes as I wear a lot of mules. I walk about 4 miles a night and was looking for that comfortable shoe and I found it in the Defoe."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>