Customer reviews for Naturalizer Defoe

Naturalizer Defoe

Kick into weekend comfort with the Defoe sneaker from Naturalizer.
  • Leather and mesh upper in a fashion sneaker style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front
  • Padded collar for comfort
  • Smooth lining, removable cushioning insole, features N5 Comfort Elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.579 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESES SHOES!!

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Couldn't be any happier.
Loved these shoes. Cute and comfortable.
"
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I had been trying different shoes for comfort post a broken foot and hadn't found a comfortable brown casual shoe and then I saw this one and decided to try it. I wish they were a little darker brown but they are comfortable so I am not concerned about the shade they are."
Pros: comfortable
Cons: could be a darker brown
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes!

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I like these shoes! They're both comfortable and stylish, and I wear them often. I wish they came in slim (AAA), but since they don't I just put in air foam insoles and they fit fine."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not wide enough

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Silver Spring, MD
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These shoes arrived and I was very excited to be able to wear them as an alternative to sneakers. Unfortunately, even the WW width was not wide enough. I think they run narrow as even though I have wide feet, I'm usually able to fit in Naturalizer's WW. They will be going back."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for in a casual shoe.

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are very comfortable and I like having shoe with shoe strings to adjust the fit."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised!

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have been looking for 'WW' casual shoes for a long time. In the past I have had little to no luck until now. I put these shoes on and it was truly a perfect fit for me!
I would like it to have a bit more of arch support, but they are very comfortable.
"
Pros: comfortable
Cons: need a little more arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Defoe shoe

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable, but flatter than I had expected."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: very flat sole
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth every penny

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"love, love, love them... my feet feel wonderful when i have them on."
Pros: durable, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and stylish

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love this show because it is comfortable for the work I do and stylish for my work attire."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish Non-Sneaker

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is a great alternative to a sneaker. It's very stylish and comfortable."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute and super comfy

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These little tennies are super cute & VERY comfortable! I purchased for my MOm with a wider width needed & they felt great on her feet from minute 1. They are really cute too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

defoe

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from los angeles, california
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Nice looking shoes, comfortable and stylish. I have been shopping for months now for this type of shoes."
Pros: easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A TRUE FIT

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I have a hard time wearing closed shoes as I wear a lot of mules. I walk about 4 miles a night and was looking for that comfortable shoe and I found it in the Defoe."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fit well

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from Michigan
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I take a narrow width, and have trouble finding shoes. I was reluctant to order on-line, but have not found anything in the stores in my area. These fit very well. I will probably order again on-line. They arrived in about 5 days from order date. Very pleased all around."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not enough arch support

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have problems with my feet and need more arch support. I loved the look and quality of the shoes but they did not work for me."
Pros: stylish
Cons: not supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Defoe the best

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
from White Lake, MI
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The Defoe is very comfortable and looks great! Very pleased with my purchase."
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Defoe

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
from San Diego
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Nice shoe but it hurt my left baby toe. If your feet are a nice size medium width you'll be happy."
Pros: durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive, comfortable Defoe

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
from Melbourne, Australia
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"This is a handsome, slim, lightweight walking shoe. It fits nicely - I wear a size 4.5 M and usually have to wear a size 5 in a tie-up shoe because I can't find my size. But this shoe comes in a size 4 and 4.5. Fantastic! I got away with wearing 5s in tie-ups for many years, but now I have the symptoms of plantar fasciitis, and I need better fit and support. This shoe fits me pretty snugly but comfortably around the arch of my foot, and yet seems to be roomier across the toe area than my other shoes. It might be a touch wider than I'd like, even in the arch, but probably not if I wear thicker socks. (The ones I'm wearing now are pretty thin.) But it's a much closer fit than my previous size five walking shoes. I do wish it had better heel padding and a stronger arch support, but I can fix that with inserts. I always have to do that, anyway. This shoe is no different in that respect from any other walking shoe I've had."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, come in size 4.5 m, light weight, the shoestrings aren't overly long.
Cons: could use a stronger arch support, could use better innersole padding.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great for walking would recommend true to size going to buy a second pair"
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.