Customer reviews for Naturalizer Defoe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Defoe

Kick into weekend comfort with the Defoe sneaker from Naturalizer.
  • Leather and mesh upper in a fashion sneaker style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front
  • Padded collar for comfort
  • Smooth lining, removable cushioning insole, features N5 Comfort Elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 of 31(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really need a WW in 6.5

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are so perfect! But they were just a tad too long in 7.0 WW. The width was perfect. I'm sure a 6.5 WW would be ideal, but that isn't available so I am out of luck. I will have to keep looking for something just like this, but in the right size! If you have an easier foot to fit, you are in luck because these shoes are extremely cool!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoes!

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I these shoes are just what I needed. I can no longer wear heels. I can wear these with most slacks and not feel like I'm wearing an athletic shoe."
Pros: comfortable, versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from Bowie, MD
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have been looking for a comfortable "sneaker" that looks good as well. I find many others too bulky. These are perfect for walking and everyday wear. I have two pairs, pewter and black. I have narrow feet and found that with socks (regular, not thick) the narrow worked well.... just a tad wider that I would have thought but not enough to get a different width. In conclusion, I love these shoes."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hole within a month

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I really liked these shows until the stitching came out after only a month of wearing them about 3 times a week."
Cons: wears out quickly
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I am very happy with my purchase. I wanted a comfortable walking shoe to wear instead of sneakers and I found it! I am considering buying a pair in black."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
from Le Mars, IA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 75 or above
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I am very pleased with this shoe that is stylish and comfortable right out of the box. I found the product to be of excellent quality and workmanship. I did not feel like I was wearing a new shoe which is great!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fitting shoe

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from Great Falls,Mt
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 75 or above
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love the color. They are comfortable enough to wear every day.
I like this brand of shoes as I have worn them a lot over the years.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wanted a comfortable but cute walking shoe

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from Washington, DC
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Age: 55-64
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I purposely ordered a wide width for this shoe because I had bought something similar a couple of years ago and it was a bit snug. The width was good - more room in the shoe - but it was also longer, which made no sense. I still wanted a size 6, just needed more width. That was a bit disappointing. Also, the mesh part rubs a little bit. And the back part of one sole is either peeling or had a bit too much rubber on it to begin with.
Despite everything I just said, the shoe is pretty good, but did not warrant the price tag. And the shoe needs to be sized correctly. But I can do quite a bit of walking in it, which is the most important thing to me.
"
Pros: comfortable, kind of cute for a walking shoe
Cons: wears out quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Naturalizer DeFoe

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from New Mexico
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. I wore them all day and my feet did not ache or hurt. I have foot problems and these shoes are great. I wear size 7 1/2 ad these shoes fit perfectly."
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESES SHOES!!

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Couldn't be any happier.
Loved these shoes. Cute and comfortable.
"
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I had been trying different shoes for comfort post a broken foot and hadn't found a comfortable brown casual shoe and then I saw this one and decided to try it. I wish they were a little darker brown but they are comfortable so I am not concerned about the shade they are."
Pros: comfortable
Cons: could be a darker brown
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes!

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I like these shoes! They're both comfortable and stylish, and I wear them often. I wish they came in slim (AAA), but since they don't I just put in air foam insoles and they fit fine."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not wide enough

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Silver Spring, MD
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These shoes arrived and I was very excited to be able to wear them as an alternative to sneakers. Unfortunately, even the WW width was not wide enough. I think they run narrow as even though I have wide feet, I'm usually able to fit in Naturalizer's WW. They will be going back."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for in a casual shoe.

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are very comfortable and I like having shoe with shoe strings to adjust the fit."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly Surprised!

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have been looking for 'WW' casual shoes for a long time. In the past I have had little to no luck until now. I put these shoes on and it was truly a perfect fit for me!
I would like it to have a bit more of arch support, but they are very comfortable.
"
Pros: comfortable
Cons: need a little more arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Defoe shoe

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable, but flatter than I had expected."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: very flat sole
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth every penny

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"love, love, love them... my feet feel wonderful when i have them on."
Pros: durable, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and stylish

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love this show because it is comfortable for the work I do and stylish for my work attire."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish Non-Sneaker

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is a great alternative to a sneaker. It's very stylish and comfortable."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Defoe
This review is from Defoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute and super comfy

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These little tennies are super cute & VERY comfortable! I purchased for my MOm with a wider width needed & they felt great on her feet from minute 1. They are really cute too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>