Customer reviews for Naturalizer Detect

Naturalizer Detect

Classic looks and comfort are available now with the Detect slip on loafer from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in a loafer style with a round toe
  • Stitching detail
  • Dual elastic gored panels for comfort
  • Smooth lining, removable cushioning insole, features N5 Comfort Elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Detect
This review is from Detect.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Extremely tight fit

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Elgin, Il
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"I typically love Naturalizer shoes as they are one of the very few brands that I can wear because of my bunion and plantar fasciitis; however, this style is not comfortable. I had ordered another color in my favorite style but they were no longer available so I ordered these in my usual size - 9W. They are way too snug, particularly across the bunion area. I am returning them and hope I can find another style that I can wear."
Cons: chafes, way too snug
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Detect
This review is from Detect.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Edmond, OK
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Timeless design, great fit and very comfortable the first time I wore them."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Detect
This review is from Detect.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice fitting!

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I loved the fit of this shoe...but the workmanship was not good. I did send them back. I am thinking about ordering another pair. I really did like them."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Detect
This review is from Detect.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy shoes

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I have slightly wide feet and my shoes usually have to be worn a couple of weeks (stretched) to become really comfortable, but these were comfortable right from the start; easy to slip on and off."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Detect
This review is from Detect.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for casual wear

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
from Baltimore County, Maryland
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love this shoe. Was looking for something with a good, comfortable fit (8W) which is not always easy for my shoe size. This shoe fit the bill. Perfect for jeans, workday casual wear and easy on my feet for walking."
Pros: durable, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Detect
This review is from Detect.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Naturalizer

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes look and feel wonderful! After just a few wears the soft leather feels like "butter". A great shoe for every day wear."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Detect
This review is from Detect.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Definitely sturdy

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
from Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Because I usually wear cheap cruddy shoes to work (because of work conditions), my feet have become accustomed to sloppy shoes.
I decided to try these out because they look nice and I was hoping for a more sturdy shoe that helps with my walking. These ARE nice shoes...a bit tight right now but only because I've just started wearing them. I find them quite comfortable in spite of the current 'squeeze'. I haven't tripped yet!
"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Detect
This review is from Detect.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not a true wide width

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"Too tight. They didn't feel like a wide width at all. Returned for a refund."
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Cons: not a true wide width
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Detect
This review is from Detect.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wide width is not wide

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"I ordered 2 pairs of these shoes in different colors because I liked the style and thought they seemed comfortable looking. Wide widths are difficult to find in all styles and I need a wide in all my shoes. Although both pairs of shoes were made well, both pairs seemed to be confused over the concept of a "wide" shoe. It felt like and even looked like a medium width even though shoes and boxes were marked wide. They will probably have to go back since I can't wear either pair ( 1 pr.black and 1 pr. brown). Too bad."
Cons: wide width is not wide width
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Detect
This review is from Detect.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super comfy teaching shoes

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Highland, IN
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I bought these shoes a few years ago and I wore them so much I wore through the bottom sole. I consider them a wardrobe essential. They are the most comfortable shoes I've found that are still professional looking."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.