Customer reviews for Naturalizer Denise

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Denise

Get classic comfort with the Denise slip on loafer from Naturalizer.
  • Leather or suede upper in a loafer style with a round toe
  • Decorative vamp strap detail
  • Stitching detail
  • Smooth lining, removable cushioning insole, features N5 Comfort Elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 of 21(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Denise
This review is from Denise.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent like always

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love Naturalizer : it always comfortable and beautiful."
Pros: durable, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Denise
This review is from Denise.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from Florida
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love my shoes! They are realy comfortable and like the style."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Denise
This review is from Denise.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

casual comfort

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Was looking for a casual yet stylish weekend shoe. This fits the bill. Have a wide foot and not too snug."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Denise
This review is from Denise.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Did they put the wrong shoes in the box?

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from Seattle, WA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"The shoes are cute and stylish, but I don't think I'll wear them often as they pinch my feet.
I did order a Wide Width, but for some reason, these don't feel as comfortable as my other Naturalizers. I'm bummed.
"
Pros: stylish
Cons: wide width is too narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Denise
This review is from Denise.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy work shoes

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was very pleased with these shoes. They fit like a glove, no wear in period and I was able to walk/stand all day and not feel sore and achy. They are the perfect blend of style and comfort."
Pros: durable, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Denise
This review is from Denise.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wide shoe

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"The loafer slipper style was good looking on line but are wider in reality. I returned the for different style from Naturallizer."
Pros: cushioning
Cons: lacks versatility
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Denise
This review is from Denise.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Shoe

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I am college professor on my feet all day, so the most important thing for me is that a shoe be comfortable. This shoes are extremely comfortable and they are also durable and long-lasting."
Pros: durable, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Denise
This review is from Denise.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfort

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I like the color and texture of the fabric of the shoe and it's very comfy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Denise
This review is from Denise.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Returning after a day of pain

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes to wear to work in the hopes that they'd be as comfortable as the reviews have made them seem. I know that they are new, and need some time to break in, but after a day of wearing them, my heals and toes are in pain. I am going to box them up as soon as I get home and return them. They are very cute. SImple. Pretty leather look. I just can't stand how much they hurt the heels of my feet feel rubbing against the back of the shoe. I've purchased other Naturalizer shoes, the same size and had great fits."
Pros: stylish
Cons: chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Denise
This review is from Denise.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent work shoe

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are excellent shoes for everyday. Very comfortable!"
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Denise
This review is from Denise.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

polish on shoes inconsistently wiped on

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Another example of a previous quality shoe that has settled for poor workmanship to save in production costs. Polish on shoeswas wiped poorly atop shoe and looks like a 5 year old polished their parent's shoes. Luckily they were intended for knock around shoes so I kept them anyway. Comfortable."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Cons: ugly quality poor finish
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Denise
This review is from Denise.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Denise

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from New York
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"A comfortable stylish casual shoe for wearing with jeans."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Denise
This review is from Denise.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect work shoes

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I'm business casual at work and these are perfect. They were comfy right out of the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Denise
This review is from Denise.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoes

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoes that fit perfectly. Works well with casual clothes."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Denise
This review is from Denise.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Denise

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Outdoor/Extreme Sports Aficionado
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I loved this shoe, and I can usually fit right into
naturalizer, these shoes are tight in the last and will take some streching
"
Pros: versatile, stylish, cushioning
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Denise
This review is from Denise.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy, Just Not Chic

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are really comfy, and great to wear with jeans. But, when I see them in the mirror, I think, "Comfortable shoes," not "Cute shoes!" I need such a pair, though, so love!"
Pros: easy to clean, comfortable
Cons: lacks versatility, lacks style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Denise
This review is from Denise.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Think they're fine

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Michigan
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I haven't actually worn these shoes yet, as it's continued to be sandal weather here. I tried them on an they seemed fine, so I decided to keep them. They should be a good shoe for work with pants."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Denise
This review is from Denise.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable shoe

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from Uniontown Pa
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love the Denise naturalizer shoe. It is really comfortable. I have bought Naturalizer shoes like forever. Great shoes!"
Pros: easy to clean, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Denise
This review is from Denise.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from Clifton NJ
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"For wide problematic feet the best shoe I ever wore!!!"
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Denise
This review is from Denise.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe for all day wear.

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from Fort Worth, TX
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Stylish shoe, but slightly narrow. May stretch to fit."
Pros: durable, easy to clean, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Cons: slightly narrow at ball of foot
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>