Customer reviews for Naturalizer Lara

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Lara

Lace up in style with the Lara oxford from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in an oxford style with a round toe
  • Calf hair in the toe area
  • Lace up front
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Lara
This review is from Lara.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Don't Do It!

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These shoes were purchased to wear to the office. A light duty need but I wanted style, something a bit dressy. Within a couple of weeks the sole has come loose and has separated from the upper part of the shoe. I am done with Naturalizer shoes! They cost too much money to be falling apart within 2 weeks."
Pros: comfortable
Cons: wears out quickly, expensive
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Lara
This review is from Lara.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the shoe, but it runs 1/2 size too big

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love the shoe, prettier in person! Although I'll have to return them for a smaller size. I wear 8.5 N and they seem more like a 9 N. Will order in a smaller size."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Lara
This review is from Lara.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute shoes, but......

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I loved the shoes but have to return them. I wear orthotics and unfortunately, my foot slips out when I wear them, so I'll have to return them."
Pros: versatile, stylish
Cons: not supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Lara
This review is from Lara.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hard to fit my foot

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Ft. Worth, TX
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Seems slightly narrow but that may seem this way because it is so hard to find reasonably priced narrow shoes now days that a "true" narrow" now seems narrow. Little disappointed that the tongue on one shoes seems slightly "off" but it's not that noticeable to everyone else thus not worth the shipping expense to return especially with no guarantee a replacement would be "perfect" either. If I were able to try on in a store then I would have traded that one shoe with another.
Think these will be comfortable, haven't had them long enough to really know for it's still open-toed shoe weather in Texas.
"
Pros: versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Lara
This review is from Lara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great shoe!

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have difficulty finding a shoe that fits my narrow foot. This one is perfect. The ties make this shoe exactly what I need for the perfect fit. The sleek look makes my size 9 foot look small! Love it!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Lara
This review is from Lara.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lara

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from Illinois
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I like the style of this flat shoe to wear to work with dress pants. They feel slightly narrow and I am hoping they will be comfortable all day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Lara
This review is from Lara.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally a good fit

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This is an attractive, narrow shoe. My foot is very narrow, and I wear orthotics so am hard to fit.
This fits well, and the laces allow me to adjust the fit. A little dressy and not so clunky as some of my other tie shoes. Good support of my heel.
"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Lara
This review is from Lara.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great quality, small size

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe looked beautiful when it arrived. The calf hair looks a little different than in the picture but very nice on. I have long toes and the way this shoe is cut made me need a bigger size than I normally wear in Naturalizer shoes."
Pros: versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Lara
This review is from Lara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I said is true

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Looking forward to wearing them, I haven't had tie shoes in years and loved the look of these."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Lara
This review is from Lara.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE THIS STYLE

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have long and narrow feet, size 12, but since my right foot is slightly larger than my left I often find that dress shoes pinch my right foot and blister by the end of the day. That was not the case with these. They are by no means too wide at the top, they still look sharp and conform to my shape, and the fit is perfect! I am so excited to continue wearing these to work this season!!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.