Customer reviews for Naturalizer Elementary

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Elementary

Crucial casual style with the Elementary shoe from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in a slip-on style with a round toe
  • Vamp strap with decorative buckle
  • Dual elastic gored panels
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 2 1/2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 of 29(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such a classy style

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love this shoe, it looks great and is very comfortable"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Style but Delivered Shoes had Issues

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Had a similar style in past that I adored and wore thin. This version very similar but without white stitching which was preferable. However, couple problems with delivered shoes. Outside of left heel was not finished well, looked like black coloring had run before set; this kind of thing should be caught before shipping as I am not buying seconds! Bearing shipping return costs for these kinds of issues has me rethinking future online ordering. Also the stretch insets on each side at top of shoe, while wide, were tight and thus more prone to tearing. I was so so disappointed after being so excited when ordering."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: shipped quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Very stylish, comfortable, and well made. Perfect for nice slacks."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Heel Height

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The height of this shoe is great. I am on my feet all day and they were very comfortable. The 8 1/2 wide fit perfectly, too."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Looking Shoe

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love the style and look of this shoe when paired with my outfits. They were a little snug for my usual size but not so much that I needed to return. A half size bigger would have been PERFECT. Love, love, love 'em!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rubs toes

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from Norfolk, VA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I bought the 9N. I generally wear size 9 narrow shoes. These rub my toes and after 4-5 hours at work it becomes painful to walk. I'm assuming because they're extra narrow, very form fitting. The cushioning is nice."
Pros: cushioning
Cons: chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fall-winter shoe

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is perfect for fall weather with slacks and jeans, and is a great alternative to wearing boots. I need a narrow shoe and the design of Elementary is perfect as well as very comfortable."
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shoe

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have been wearing these shoes for almost two weeks and I just love them. So far they feel very comfortable and look good. I got a pair in black and also brown. The brown color I don't care much for but I like the comfort of the shoe and will keep the brown pair also."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

On my feet a lot--great choice

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
from Wyoming
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This product meets my needs very nicely. It looks sharp and professional, but as I go about my daily responsibilities that require my going to different schools, this is a very comfortable choice.
This shoe combines comfort with style. Great with pants or skirts.
"
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great work shoe

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is the perfect height and style for work. I had a lot of foot pain, now that I have these shoes, my foot pain is completely gone. I am going to get a second pair to have on reserve. I love that the shoes come in a wide, perfect fit every time and no break in period. Very soft leather too, but still sturdy and retains shape. They are kind of springy/spongy when I walk which absorbs all the pain from my spur too."
Pros: durable, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from SoCal
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are the perfect shoes for someone who is on their feet much of the time at work. They're probably the most comfortable work shoes I've ever owned, and stylish to boot! The heels are just the right height, too."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoe

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from St. Louis
Fitness needs/level: Outdoor/Extreme Sports Aficionado
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is comfortable and practical. It fits like a glove with the comforts designed into the style."
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so comfy for a shoe with heal

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is so comfortable for a shoe with heel! And its heel is the perfect height for me! And it does not produce typical sound like other high heel shoe. I can wear it everyday. Nice!"
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable and beautiful! I feel that the size runs a little small but overall I love wearing them."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

happy

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I am happy with this shoe....I have a very wide foot and many of the Naturalizer styles I order in WW are still too tight. I am happy to say that this shoe is 8WW fits me well and is comfortable. I do wish that there was a retail store close to me so I could return any shoes that don't fit in person instead of incurring the high cost of sending the shoes back. I will be keeping this pair."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wanted to love these

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I wanted to love these. They looked bad on me and the heel was too high."
Pros: stylish
Cons: too tall a heel, looked bad on me
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are great they are terrific for work and look nice with casual or dress clothes they are well made and true to size"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LIke these shoes a lot

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I really like these shoes, the fit is good except they are a slight bit narrow. I think they will stretch as they are worn."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable and stylish shoe.

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Shoe is very comfortable and stylish. Fit is true to size but cost is a little pricy.Would recommend to a friend."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Order a larger size

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Shoe seems to be made very well with the exception that they are not true to size. You need to order at least a 1/2 size larger."
Pros: durable, versatile, cushioning
Cons: not true to size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>