Customer reviews for Naturalizer Elementary

Naturalizer Elementary

Crucial casual style with the Elementary shoe from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in a slip-on style with a round toe
  • Vamp strap with decorative buckle
  • Dual elastic gored panels
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 2 1/2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great work shoe

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is the perfect height and style for work. I had a lot of foot pain, now that I have these shoes, my foot pain is completely gone. I am going to get a second pair to have on reserve. I love that the shoes come in a wide, perfect fit every time and no break in period. Very soft leather too, but still sturdy and retains shape. They are kind of springy/spongy when I walk which absorbs all the pain from my spur too."
Pros: durable, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from SoCal
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are the perfect shoes for someone who is on their feet much of the time at work. They're probably the most comfortable work shoes I've ever owned, and stylish to boot! The heels are just the right height, too."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shoe

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from St. Louis
Fitness needs/level: Outdoor/Extreme Sports Aficionado
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is comfortable and practical. It fits like a glove with the comforts designed into the style."
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so comfy for a shoe with heal

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is so comfortable for a shoe with heel! And its heel is the perfect height for me! And it does not produce typical sound like other high heel shoe. I can wear it everyday. Nice!"
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable and beautiful! I feel that the size runs a little small but overall I love wearing them."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

happy

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I am happy with this shoe....I have a very wide foot and many of the Naturalizer styles I order in WW are still too tight. I am happy to say that this shoe is 8WW fits me well and is comfortable. I do wish that there was a retail store close to me so I could return any shoes that don't fit in person instead of incurring the high cost of sending the shoes back. I will be keeping this pair."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wanted to love these

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I wanted to love these. They looked bad on me and the heel was too high."
Pros: stylish
Cons: too tall a heel, looked bad on me
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are great they are terrific for work and look nice with casual or dress clothes they are well made and true to size"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LIke these shoes a lot

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I really like these shoes, the fit is good except they are a slight bit narrow. I think they will stretch as they are worn."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable and stylish shoe.

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Shoe is very comfortable and stylish. Fit is true to size but cost is a little pricy.Would recommend to a friend."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Order a larger size

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Shoe seems to be made very well with the exception that they are not true to size. You need to order at least a 1/2 size larger."
Pros: durable, versatile, cushioning
Cons: not true to size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and gorgeous

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Westchester, NY
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are SO comfortable, and the heel is VERY easy to walk on, and well-rubbered on the bottom for silent walking. Everything on the inside is padded, even the heel area! The heel is very flattering, but short enough that you can walk long distances in it. Well worth the price!"
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have very wide and fat feet. Naturalizer's WW always fits me very well, and this one, too. Wish every design is available in WW."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's good enough

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Next time, I will buy 1/2 size bigger. Otherwise, material is good and style is nice too."
Pros: cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from San Francisco, CA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes fit perfect and are very comfortable for work or going out afterwards. I have narrow feet that I find hard to shop for but this choice fits perfect."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and stylish

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from MA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Well fitting and comfortable shoe, suitable for wear with pants."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice shoe for pants

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"nice stylish shoe that is a little short but otherwise very comfortable."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it but returned for larger width

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"love the style unfortunately I will have to return it to get a larger width"
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Elementary
This review is from Elementary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
from Colorado
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great fit and comfortable. I am on my feet A LOT at work and needed something both comfortable and stylish with a bit of a heel."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.