Customer reviews for Naturalizer Capade

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Capade

Slip right into casual style and comfort with the Capade from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in a slip on style with a round toe
  • Gored elastic panel
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 1 1/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
41 of 44(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little small

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love the style of the shoe. I have a very narrow foot and the width was perfect. However if I order another pair the same style I will order a 1/2 size larger. The length was just a slight bit too short."
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

capade

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from ny
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"the shoes are tight at the otes but very stylish and otherwise comfortable"
Pros: stylish
Cons: tight toes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice leather, can wear them all day

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from franklin, ma
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I need a wide width, and these shoes fit very comfortably. I can wear them to work all day. They look nice with casual slacks or jeans."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loveschoc11

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Shoes are versatile; they are comfortable and they work with jeans or skirts."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shoes

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Ever so comfortable and very stylish. Would recommend to anyone."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from Virginia
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I loved the shoe. Unfortunately, I had to return because it was too tight and I needed a half size larger. My feet have been swelling, which impacted the fit."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Find

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The first time I put on these shoes I knew I had purchased a winner. They are true to size, fit perfectly, and do not need to be broken in. They are my go-to shoes for jeans and casual pants."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Thought these shoes might look too old fashioned, but they are stylish. love them"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Great shoe! Love the comfort especially when I am on my feet all day!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Naturalizer Hit!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"A very comfortable shoe! Provides support and style. I have a pair in every color."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dependable product

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Color, size and style very dependable. Easy to order online through Naturalizer"
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bugzy

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Needed a comfortable brown shoe and this one is it! I'm on my feet quite a bit and these shoes are as comfortable @ 6 am as they are @ 6 pm. Great buy too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

didn't fit my wide feet

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
from San Francisco bay Area
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"this looked lovely in person also but they just didn't fit. Oh, well! there are other styles that do."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

protecting my feet

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I am overweight and I walk a lot in my teaching job. I am so grateful that I can order wide shoes from you guys. The overall support in the shoes help me make it through the day! They also don't wear out as quickly as shoes that I buy elsewhere."
Pros: durable, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Extremely comfortable. A really great walking shoe. Took them on a trip, wore them all day and never had sore feet."
Pros: durable, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe but runs short

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from Colorado
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I had a grey pair. I bought the brown on sale. I think it runs shorter than the other pair. To be fair, I am on the long side of an 8.5. But I rarely buy a 9."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Way too wide

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from Colorado
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"I ordered a wide, and these shoes were slipping off my feet. Also, the sides were gapping. I sent them back."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Slips off heel

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"I ordered these online and ordered the wide width, which I need. In this case I found the shoe slips off my foot too much even with thick socks so I need to return them. I don't think I would buy from the website again since I already paid shipping to receive it and now have to pay to send it back, so online purchases are just too risky with this company."
Pros: versatile
Cons: slips off heel
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
from Royal Oak, MI
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have been buying Naturalizer shoes for years. Your shoes are of great quality and last for years. I am still wearing older shoes that still look great to this day!"
Pros: durable, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Shoes

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I liked these because they were cute shoes. Also, very comfortable and the price was reasonable too."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>