Customer reviews for Naturalizer Capade

Naturalizer Capade

Slip right into casual style and comfort with the Capade from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in a slip on style with a round toe
  • Gored elastic panel
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 1 1/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.346 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Slips off heel

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"I ordered these online and ordered the wide width, which I need. In this case I found the shoe slips off my foot too much even with thick socks so I need to return them. I don't think I would buy from the website again since I already paid shipping to receive it and now have to pay to send it back, so online purchases are just too risky with this company."
Pros: versatile
Cons: slips off heel
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
from Royal Oak, MI
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have been buying Naturalizer shoes for years. Your shoes are of great quality and last for years. I am still wearing older shoes that still look great to this day!"
Pros: durable, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Shoes

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I liked these because they were cute shoes. Also, very comfortable and the price was reasonable too."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for everyday

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Bronx NY
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"It's a nice shoe. Overall simple style, although looks a little 'old', but for the comfort you can't beat it."
Pros: durable, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Naturalizer Capade

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 75 or above
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is a perfect fit! I have narrow feet which means it is difficult to get a good fit. The width of this shoe was perfect. The heel height, though low, gives the shoe a dressy look."
Pros: easy to clean, comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Tight

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"I ordered this shoe in my regular narrow size and it was way too narrow. I had to use a shoehorn to get into the shoe just wearing hose ( I had planned to wear these with socks). In just a few minutes my feet were numb and when I removed the shoes I had red marks on my feet. I ordered another style of Naturalizers in the same size at the same time I order the Capade. The other pair fit like a glove and are very comfortable. I don't understand how the same size shoe but in a different style can have such a different fit. Disappointed that the Naturalizer last is not consistent between styles. I had to return these shoes."
Cons: chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Finding comfortable shoes to wear to work is a constant battle for me. These are awesome! I've worn them several days now and they were comfortable from the start with no breaking in period. My issues stem from a high arch and what I call my "witch toes" - for some reason the tips of my toes bend upward just slightly, which is enough to make most shoes pinch and hurt. There is a bit of elastic on the tops of these shoes so they don't dig into the top of my feet like most shoes, and there is enough room in the toe box that they don't squeeze or pinch my toes at all. The cushioning is also really nice - sometimes the balls of my feet hurt with this type of shoe but that's not the case at all with these. They aren't the most stylish shoes, but they do the job for work!"
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoe.

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was looking for a comfortable shoe to walk to and from work in and to wear with slacks. This shoe is both comfortable and stylish. They are easy to slip on and off."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoes

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The shoes are very comfortable. I could wear them all day and still feel good at the end of the day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking shoe!

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from Findlay, OH
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I love the look of the shoes. They are a bit wide for a narrow. But thicker socks will take care of the width. Haven't got to really were them yet."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Capade

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from Illinois
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Sadly I had to return because they were way too narrow. I wear a size 4 and have somewhat of a higher arch. I could barely get my foot in the shoe. Naturalizer seems to be making their shoes more narrow. I was hoping to wear these shoes with jeans. Cute shoe if it fits."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Had a hard time wanting to pay a lot of money on shoes, but these are so worth the money! They are comfortable, especially if you are on your feet a lot during the day. Take a chance on these, they wont disappoint you."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable fit

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Fit is nice and snug. Soft upper make the snug feel very comforting. Roomy toe box. Would love if there were a bit more arch support."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, cushioning
Cons: relatively flat arch
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable work shoes

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"comfortable from the get-go. Like the style to wear with pants. Good show for those who are on their feet most of the day."
Pros: easy to clean, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice but tight high instep

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I usually wear 9.5w but that was too tight for so I order 10w and remove the insole to accommodate my orthotics.But still tight at my instep hopefully I will be buying 9.5ww in my next purchase."
Pros: cushioning
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Good Comfortable Shoe!

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from Wisconsin
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The N5 comfort was the feature I was looking for. They fit and were
very comfortable. A good walking shoe. You could wear it all day in comfort.
"
Pros: durable, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have been looking for a while for a good fitting comfortable shoe like these for a while."
Pros: easy to clean, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and Good Looking

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great Casual Shoe. Fits well - Looks great and comfortable for a long work day. Would recommend to a friend."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking winter shoe

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are true to color a deep chocolate brown. They look nice with slacks and skirts. I bought them in a narrow width but I have really narrow feet so for some people who wear narrows such as an A or AA width they may be a little narrow for them. They have good cushioning."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Capade
This review is from Capade.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

confortable

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
from Miami
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"i love your shoes for the quality .,
confour and look super , keep up
"
Pros: durable, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>