Customer reviews for Naturalizer Gusta

Naturalizer Gusta

The classics never go out of style with the Gusta pump from Naturalizer.
  • Leather or faux leather upper in a dress pump style with a pointed toe
  • Classic pump vamp styling
  • Smooth lining, lighter weight, contour, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 2 1/2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Gusta
This review is from Gusta.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome dress pump

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Kalamazoo, MI
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe looks great on, and the heel isn't too high to perform all of my daily tasks. After a 12 hour day I did realize that my toe got pretty cramped in the pointy toe though. For being pointy (short) heels though, they are pretty comfortable in any work situation."
Pros: stylish
Cons: can get tight in the toes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Gusta
This review is from Gusta.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great style, okay comfort

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
from Des Moines, IA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I really like the simple, sleek, classic style of this shoe. I love the heel height - it can be hard to find heels for work that are not too tall. The rubber on the bottom of the shoe is soft keeping them from loudly clanking on the floor.. you can hardly hear me walking in them. It also makes for good traction... the shoe doesn't slide easily on slick floors (these wouldn't be good for dancing!) but wet slick floors are another story. The heel seems to have adequate padding but I was disappointed with the padding at the ball of my foot; it's nearly non-existent. Not nearly as good as other Naturalizer shoes I've owned in the past. It is only a problem on days where I spend more time on my feet. I was able to add an insert for comfort and my toes were not squished so I kept the shoes since I do love the style. I purchased 7.5 narrow."
Pros: stable, stylish
Cons: cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Gusta
This review is from Gusta.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dressy shoe

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
from Castile NY
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Wore this shoe right out of the box. Perfect heel height for a person who wears sneakers most of the time! Glad I purchased this shoe!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Gusta
This review is from Gusta.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Naturalizer Gusta

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
from North Grafton, MA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"stylish, perfect size and width, positive experience"
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Gusta
This review is from Gusta.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from Michigan
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. The heel isn't to high, that's a must. They are so comfortable, you can wear them anywhere. Love them!!!!!"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Gusta
This review is from Gusta.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but not very comfortable shoe

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I really liked the color combination of this shoe and was excited to wear it, but when I tried it on, it hurt the top of my foot, where the black tip meets the burgundy print. It also felt a bit snug in other areas, so I sent it back. Cute shoe though and the colors were nice. Since it may fit others differently, I'd still recommend this shoe."
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Gusta
This review is from Gusta.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stylish Shoes

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I ordered the shiny black Gusta shoes, they are very classy and they are also comfortable."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Gusta
This review is from Gusta.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I am so excited about the new Gusta shoes... they are excellent. Would certainly recommend them. In fact I have told all my friends about them. Would like to see more of this product advertised in a size 4... I sure would buy them...."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, pretty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Gusta
This review is from Gusta.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and style right out of box

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Just right height heels, beautiful leather, a perfect match for my black & burgundy fall outfits. Like 2- tone mucho! No break-in needed."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Gusta
This review is from Gusta.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Perfect Fit

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Naturalizer never fails me! My new shoes have great stlye, love the color and they are so comfortable!"
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Gusta
This review is from Gusta.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Professional and Comfortable!

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from CT
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I own many Naturalizer shoes. I find the Gusta pump to be very professional looking and they work well with skirts, dresses or trousers. I work in sales and must be professional in dress. These fit the bill, with a heel is an appropriate height for walking. My foot is very wide, so my only criticism if that the toe box is a bit narrower than I usually like. With a pointed toe, this can be "hit or miss" for a wide -footed woman. I wish they had been available in WW. If you don't have a very wide foot, I think these would work for you!"
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Gusta
This review is from Gusta.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gusta

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I had this pair of shoes and only wore them once when someone stole them from me. I have been waiting for Naturalizer to bring them back because I love them now and love them again. Thank you for bringing them back."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Gusta
This review is from Gusta.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Style and Comfort

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Comfortable to wear for a night out or for church on Sunday."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Gusta
This review is from Gusta.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of heels!

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great work shoe. I prefer closed-toed heels for work and this is a great option. I got the brown version, but will be going back for black!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.