Customer reviews for Naturalizer Ballona

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Ballona

Stomp into style with the Ballona boot from Naturalizer.
  • Faux leather upper in a calf high boot style with a round toe
  • Side zipper entry
  • Twin straps with metal buckles
  • Goring at collar for confort
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Lug tread outsole, 1 1/4 inch heel
  • Note: this style is available in both regular and wideshaft
Overall Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Ballona
This review is from Ballona.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I purchased these adorable boots on line and they arrived about 10 days later. I love the style and the color seems to go with everything.
The length of the boot is great but the toe area seems to be a bit snug compared to my other boots very similar in style also from Naturalizer. I have used a stretcher on the boot, and it has seemed to help.
I really love these boots!"
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Ballona
This review is from Ballona.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Boots!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Palos Verdes, CA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I saw these boots in the store and fell in love with the look. Didn't try them on in the store and ordered them online. The fit is true to size and they are comfortable. I will admit, on close inspection it is obvious that they aren't real leather but the price wasn't bad and they're still cute."
Pros: easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Ballona
This review is from Ballona.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
from Chicago Il
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I love them their very stylish and comfortable. Very easy to put on and take off."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Ballona
This review is from Ballona.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking comfortable boots!

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Good sole for bad weather, but comfortable perfect brown boots"
Pros: good traction, easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Ballona
This review is from Ballona.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Brooksville, Fl
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I've purchased Naturalizer in the past & have always been happy with them. This has happened again. I know I can always count on Naturalizer for comfort & a good shoe."
Pros: durable, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Ballona
This review is from Ballona.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool, edgy and comfortable

PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I recommend these boots and I would purchase these in a different color. I have them in brown."They had the look of real leather and they are true to size. They were comfortable from day one."
Pros: durable, good traction, easy to put on, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Ballona
This review is from Ballona.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boots

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great fit and the zip up over my legs which some are too small and I cant get zipped. Would recommend to anyone. Nice and stylish."
Pros: easy to put on, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Cons: not much padding on bottom.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Ballona
This review is from Ballona.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the way these boots look!

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I am happy to have found something so stylish in my very small size! I only wish they felt more like leather."
Pros: good traction, easy to put on, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Ballona
This review is from Ballona.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking and comfortable

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This is a high end looking boot that is a good value for the money. It had the look of real leather and is a true size fit. I didn't find a need to break them in at all. They were comfortable from day one. I recommend them highly and would purchase these in a different color. I have them in black."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Ballona
This review is from Ballona.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!!

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
from Nebraska
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are so comfy!!! Love these boots! They are a beautiful brown. Also have a great sole for winter weather!"
Pros: good traction, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Ballona
This review is from Ballona.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Cute, comfy, Can feel tight around foot initially but it gets better. True to size."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Ballona
This review is from Ballona.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Boots were small

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"liked the style but they ran narrow & about 1/2 size small."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Ballona
This review is from Ballona.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish boots

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very stylish when wearing with tight jeans ! Love it !"
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Ballona
This review is from Ballona.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These didn't quite fit, they were a little small and the leather bunched up at the ankle. But the style was really cute and I love the zipper detail on the side and the buckle. Might try them one size up and see if they fit!"
Pros: easy to put on, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Cons: shaft too small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Ballona
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend to a friend? 2 out of 2 recommend this product
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
2.5 / 5
1 size too big
Too narrow
2.5 / 5
Too wide