Customer reviews for Naturalizer Macnair

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Macnair

Keep it cool and casual with the MacNair boot from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in a knee high boot style
  • Decorative vamp buckle detail and rear zipper
  • Side zipper entry
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 1 1/2 inch heel
  • Note: this style is available in both regular and wideshaft
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Macnair
This review is from Macnair.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THESE BOOTS!!!

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"The boots are beautiful and nicely made. I have wide feet and usually buy 8 1/2W. I had to return them for an 8 1/2 WW and they fit perfectly."
Pros: good traction, easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Cons: run somewhat narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Macnair
This review is from Macnair.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boots to Buy

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The suede leg is soft and leather foot and buckles are attractive. However, the heel is heavy and padding inside the foot less than what I expected. The ankle is 'droopy' - feels 'sloppy'. I usually wear a narrow, but the medium width is good for me. The double zipper makes putting it on a real snap!"
Pros: durable, good traction, easy to put on, good heel height
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Macnair
This review is from Macnair.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Indiana
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love thee boots so much I bought a second pair in Taupe! They are stylish, comfortable and well worth the cost! May just have to get them in brown also."
Pros: durable, good traction, easy to put on, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Macnair
This review is from Macnair.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice boot

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"love these, you caN WEAR THME ANYWEAR AND THEY LOOK FABULOUS!!"
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Macnair
This review is from Macnair.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Just didn't work for me!

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"I loved the style and price of these boots, but unfortunately, I had to return them. Unlike many of the other Naturalizer shoes that I have purchased in the past, these boots were not true to size. They were not only too tight in the foot area, but in the shaft as well. What a shame!! I'd advise anyone thinking about ordering these, to either actually try on a pair in the store, or order a size larger than you usually buy."
Pros: stylish
Cons: shaft too small
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Macnair
This review is from Macnair.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great looking boot

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I wore these boots the first time and received many compliments. They were also very comfortable."
Pros: easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Macnair
This review is from Macnair.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MacNair Boot

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have this boot in black, love them they are vey comfortable."
Pros: easy to clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Macnair
This review is from Macnair.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY NICE FIT

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The Macnair Boot is super comfortable and in the exact style I was looking for. When you can take them out of the box and wear them for 9 hours straight with no issues, you know that they have a quality construction. Excellent value."
Pros: good traction, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Macnair
This review is from Macnair.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Soft Brown

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These boots are true to size. The leather is smooth and the brown is a beautiful shade. I will purchase them again in black."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Macnair
This review is from Macnair.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not a good fit

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from Pennsylvania
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I really like the way these boots look, and they seem well-constructed. The sizing was all wrong for me though. I ordered a 7.5WW in the regular shaft ( I would have gotten wide shaft but WW was not available in wide shaft for some reason) They felt snug all through the foot and ankle even with no socks and they would not zip over my calves. The measurements said the calf would be 14 13/16", but they didn't fit my 14.25" calves. They were also too tall on my 5'1 frame and hurt the back of my legs when I walked. So overall-- they're going back."
Pros: stylish
Cons: shaft too small
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Macnair
This review is from Macnair.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These boots are really comfortable and fit great! Highly recommend for those who need a narrow size boot."
Pros: easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Macnair
This review is from Macnair.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from Midwest
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I find the boots quite comfortable as well as easy to put on and take off. The color is pleasing as well."
Pros: good traction, easy to put on, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Macnair
This review is from Macnair.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!!

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from st. louis Mo.
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"love these boots, very comfortable, true to size. looks great with skirts or jeans. i have gotten many compliments on them."
Pros: good traction, easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Macnair
This review is from Macnair.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

rats

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Outdoor/Extreme Sports Aficionado
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have always had great luck with wide boots from naturalizer. but sadly these have to go back..They were plenty wide enough in the foot but the wide shaft was not as wide as previous WW boots I own from them. The boot has a great look and shaft height was just below my knee (I am 5'5) brown color is not a rich and distressed as I thought it would be, more milky colored not deep.Sad since I thought I had found my new brown boot!"
Pros: stylish
Cons: shaft too small
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Macnair
This review is from Macnair.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Long Island, NY
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Excellent quality, comfortable, classy, stylish. You will love these boots !"
Pros: durable, good traction, easy to put on, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Macnair
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend to a friend? 1 out of 1 recommend this product
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
3 / 5
1 size too big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide