Customer reviews for Naturalizer Gesture

Naturalizer Gesture

Step into weekend comfort and casual style with the Gesture sandal from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in a casual sandal style
  • Strappy design at the vamp
  • Heel sling strap with adjustable hook and loop closure
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Rubber outsole, 1 1/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.318 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
18 of 22(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute but uncomfortable

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from Orange County, CA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love the color and style on my feet. Initially the first time I wore them they were cushy and comfy. I love the strap formation. The second time I wore them all day long, and then the next day when I went walking in the morning my calves were cramping. The sole is too flat and whatever it's made out of is too cushy. I would not recommend these to anyone with a high arch and who does a lot of walking. If I could I would return them."
Pros: stylish, flexible, cushioning
Cons: uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved my sandals

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The sandals were nice and very comfortable. I have become a naturalizer fan! I used to think naturalizer was for "old" people, well not anymore, they actually have stylish shoes"
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
from West Texas
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These sandals were so cute and would be very comfy but I could see the strap across the top of the foot would be too snug as my feet tend to swell. If that wasn't a problem, I'd be wearing them now!!"
Pros: versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Sandals for tired feet.

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These sandals are so comfortable! I had gotten a pair of Naturalizers last summer and I literally felt like I was walking on clouds. These are not quite as soft, but they still feel great on and they are more fashionable to. I will be sticking with Naturalizers forever!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for narrow foot

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Nice style, good fit, for feet that rarely has luck with sandals."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Naturalizer Gesture

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoes that works with skirts and capris. I normally wear a size 5 which I returned for the size 4.5."
Pros: comfortable, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Perfect length , just wish it had more support. Color is nice. Perfect summer shoe."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy sandals

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 75 or above
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These sandals are so comfortable for my aunt. She loves it. The quality of the leather is great. The sole is soft and heavenly."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from California.
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I really love this shoes, because are pretty, nice color and the best so comfortable."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, stylish sandals

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These stylish sandals look attractive and feel comfortable. They are made of high-quality leather with shock-absorbing soles. They look great with any outfit and a good pedicure."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
from NY
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love the silver color and style looks nice on. Enough cushioning but I added arch support, no big deal. Then they were perfect!.
In every other brand I wear 7W, but lately in Naturalizer, in some shoes I go to 61/2 W. So you may have to go 1/2 size down also.
"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
from Boston MA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These sandals arrived on a Tuesday...I wore them shopping all day on Wednesday. They are so comfortable...I purchased them in another color....also, I've gotten several compliments on the style."
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish, flexible, cushioning, color choice
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable everyday shoe

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This is a Comfortable, matches everything shoe. I have a low instep and my foot slips around in most shoes. I purchased a narrow and my foot is held in nicely. Would Buy again."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gesture Review

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Florida
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"these shoes are very comfortble. would love them in different colors"
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IF THE SHOES FITS................

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"Everything about this shoe is heavenly, except the right one is too
tight across the front strap. But, some colors are okay. I bought the pewter and have loved it. The tan i had to return as it wasn't the
same level of comfort. I feel like if i just keep ordering it, eventually
you'll send one that fits right. I highly recommend it to others. Just my bad luck my foot is so crazy!
"
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Cons: sizes not consistent1
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Love Love!

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love the style and color of this sandal! Even better is the fact that it comes in a narrow, which is very difficult to find. I am ordering it in black also, as it is so comfortable!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great walking sandals!

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Theses are the most comfortable sandals I have ever owned."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What's so great about naturalizers!

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I had four pair of Naturalizers for about ten years that were so incredible. They finally wore out, and I miss them so much. They went
with everything-two pair in black & two in brown--and were so amazingly comfortable. They had some kind of soft, springy foot pad
inside the shoes and were totally lightweight. You could wear them all day and night, and they never tired you as some shoes do. I now am
wearing another pair that I bought this season which are pretty terrific too. I always know I can depend on Naturalzers for comfort.
"
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sandals ever

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
from Fort Worth, Texas
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I've tried many sandals and have never found any that are as comfortable as these. I'll be buying another pair."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed.............

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have worn Naturalizer sandals for years and have always been impressed with the quality and design. These sandals definitely do not measure up. They are extremely lightweight and the footbed is firm rather than soft. But the worst is the elongated metal piece that attaches the Velcro closure to the body of the shoe. It is so long that the up end digs into my ankle bone making the sandals impossible to wear. What a disappointment. What has happened to Naturalizer quality? I am returning them."
Cons: uncomfortable, hard footbed, elongated metal piece digs into my ankle bone, not quality, cheap looking
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>