Customer reviews for Naturalizer Gesture

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Gesture

Step into weekend comfort and casual style with the Gesture sandal from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in a casual sandal style
  • Strappy design at the vamp
  • Heel sling strap with adjustable hook and loop closure
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Rubber outsole, 1 1/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.436 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
34 of 39(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable and stylish

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from Montclair, CA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I really like these sandals. Generally I am a wide width size and it is very difficult for me to find nice shoes that fit and are in Wide Width. I really love these sandals they fit me well and go with everything."
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish, flexible
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoes

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from California
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Shoes are very comfortable to wear and very cushion. I will recommend to my friends."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I received a $10.00 coupon for my birthday and needed to use it before it expired. I am so glad I went on the web site that day. I have arch issues so buying sandals is not always easy for me especially without trying them on first. These sandals fit me perfectly and are very comfortable. I like them so much, I am considering ordering another pair in a different color."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sandals

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The neutral color is GREAT and the sandals fit is outstanding for my narrow foot. Lightweight and comfortable!"
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning, really attractive style
Cons: none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool and Comfy

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Just what I wanted for hot weather vacations with lots of walking."
Pros: comfortable, flexible, great for walking
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Select 1/2 size larger

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I returned a pair of these sandals because of fit. The strap around the heel was especially short and I was unable to secure it closed. I did not reorder the next largest half size."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and comfy

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are made for style and comfort. I can wear them
all day with ease. The padded heal strap is an extra plus too.
"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, Classy Sandles

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles, California
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These neutral colored sandals are great for work or evening wear. They go with literally any color clothing and are attractive enough to wear out or at work. Their comfort is a strong feature...especially for anyone whose feet swell during the day or in the heat. As someone who lives in L.A. where it's a so hot a lot of the time....this is a terrific pair of sandals to wear almost all year 'round."
Pros: flexible, keep feet dry
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Summer

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Indiana
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Lightweight and extremely comfortable. East to get on and off with the Velcro and get a comfortable fit."
Pros: comfortable, the velcro make it easy to get on and off.
Cons: wears out quickly, i don't like non leather soles
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe offered in narrow

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have narrow shoe and cannot find in local stores so ordering worked out perfect. Comfortable and narrow enough. Shipping time was excellent."
Pros: durable, comfortable, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
from Houston, Texas
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes is so soft that my orthotics are not needed. And so very light. When I picked up both shoes, I thought I was only holding one shoe. Love them."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sandles

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Good fit, great for walking. I would shop there again and recommend to others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sandals for narrow feet

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I got these for my 92 year old mother who has very narrow feet. They fit perfectly and she said they were like bedroom slippers. We ordered another pair in a different color!"
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Sandal

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Have a narrow foot, and have been looking for a silver sandal.
This sandal fit perfectly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Comfy

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
from NY
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Started with the silver…loved them so much that I went back for the black which is a really nice casual black…wore them all summer with no break in time. Only glitch is that in some Naturalizers I wear 7W, in some 61/2W…in these I needed the smaller size…don't' hesitate, especially since they are on sale."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love 'em!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"These shoes are very lightweight, which I love. They go with anything and they look nice and feel good. What more could you ask for?"
Pros: comfortable
Cons: just arrived so let you know later
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A friendly and comfortable Gesture

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Just when I thought I could not find any summer sandals, as the season was over, I look online at the Naturalizer website and find these. Wide enough for my feet and SO comfortable. I have worn them every day since I got them. A great shoe for all the time, but especially if you are on your feet all day."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute but uncomfortable

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from Orange County, CA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love the color and style on my feet. Initially the first time I wore them they were cushy and comfy. I love the strap formation. The second time I wore them all day long, and then the next day when I went walking in the morning my calves were cramping. The sole is too flat and whatever it's made out of is too cushy. I would not recommend these to anyone with a high arch and who does a lot of walking. If I could I would return them."
Pros: stylish, flexible, cushioning
Cons: uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved my sandals

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The sandals were nice and very comfortable. I have become a naturalizer fan! I used to think naturalizer was for "old" people, well not anymore, they actually have stylish shoes"
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
from West Texas
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These sandals were so cute and would be very comfy but I could see the strap across the top of the foot would be too snug as my feet tend to swell. If that wasn't a problem, I'd be wearing them now!!"
Pros: versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>