Customer reviews for Naturalizer Gesture

Naturalizer Gesture

Step into weekend comfort and casual style with the Gesture sandal from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in a casual sandal style
  • Strappy design at the vamp
  • Heel sling strap with adjustable hook and loop closure
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Rubber outsole, 1 1/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.452 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
27 of 31(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Summer

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Indiana
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Lightweight and extremely comfortable. East to get on and off with the Velcro and get a comfortable fit."
Pros: comfortable, the velcro make it easy to get on and off.
Cons: wears out quickly, i don't like non leather soles
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe offered in narrow

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have narrow shoe and cannot find in local stores so ordering worked out perfect. Comfortable and narrow enough. Shipping time was excellent."
Pros: durable, comfortable, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
from Houston, Texas
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes is so soft that my orthotics are not needed. And so very light. When I picked up both shoes, I thought I was only holding one shoe. Love them."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sandles

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Good fit, great for walking. I would shop there again and recommend to others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sandals for narrow feet

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I got these for my 92 year old mother who has very narrow feet. They fit perfectly and she said they were like bedroom slippers. We ordered another pair in a different color!"
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Sandal

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Have a narrow foot, and have been looking for a silver sandal.
This sandal fit perfectly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Comfy

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
from NY
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Started with the silver…loved them so much that I went back for the black which is a really nice casual black…wore them all summer with no break in time. Only glitch is that in some Naturalizers I wear 7W, in some 61/2W…in these I needed the smaller size…don't' hesitate, especially since they are on sale."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love 'em!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"These shoes are very lightweight, which I love. They go with anything and they look nice and feel good. What more could you ask for?"
Pros: comfortable
Cons: just arrived so let you know later
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A friendly and comfortable Gesture

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Just when I thought I could not find any summer sandals, as the season was over, I look online at the Naturalizer website and find these. Wide enough for my feet and SO comfortable. I have worn them every day since I got them. A great shoe for all the time, but especially if you are on your feet all day."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute but uncomfortable

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from Orange County, CA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love the color and style on my feet. Initially the first time I wore them they were cushy and comfy. I love the strap formation. The second time I wore them all day long, and then the next day when I went walking in the morning my calves were cramping. The sole is too flat and whatever it's made out of is too cushy. I would not recommend these to anyone with a high arch and who does a lot of walking. If I could I would return them."
Pros: stylish, flexible, cushioning
Cons: uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved my sandals

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The sandals were nice and very comfortable. I have become a naturalizer fan! I used to think naturalizer was for "old" people, well not anymore, they actually have stylish shoes"
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
from West Texas
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These sandals were so cute and would be very comfy but I could see the strap across the top of the foot would be too snug as my feet tend to swell. If that wasn't a problem, I'd be wearing them now!!"
Pros: versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Sandals for tired feet.

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These sandals are so comfortable! I had gotten a pair of Naturalizers last summer and I literally felt like I was walking on clouds. These are not quite as soft, but they still feel great on and they are more fashionable to. I will be sticking with Naturalizers forever!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for narrow foot

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Nice style, good fit, for feet that rarely has luck with sandals."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Naturalizer Gesture

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoes that works with skirts and capris. I normally wear a size 5 which I returned for the size 4.5."
Pros: comfortable, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Perfect length , just wish it had more support. Color is nice. Perfect summer shoe."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy sandals

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 75 or above
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These sandals are so comfortable for my aunt. She loves it. The quality of the leather is great. The sole is soft and heavenly."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from California.
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I really love this shoes, because are pretty, nice color and the best so comfortable."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, stylish sandals

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These stylish sandals look attractive and feel comfortable. They are made of high-quality leather with shock-absorbing soles. They look great with any outfit and a good pedicure."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Gesture
This review is from Gesture.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
from NY
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love the silver color and style looks nice on. Enough cushioning but I added arch support, no big deal. Then they were perfect!.
In every other brand I wear 7W, but lately in Naturalizer, in some shoes I go to 61/2 W. So you may have to go 1/2 size down also.
"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>