Customer reviews for Naturalizer Bromstad David

Naturalizer Bromstad David

Express your softer side in the chic David fabric handbag.
  • Part of the David Bromstad Collection
  • Exterior features floral print coated canvas
  • Back open pocket
  • Magnetic snap closure
  • Interior features open and zipper pockets
  • Center zipper compartment
  • Textile lining
  • Double shoulder straps with a 9 inch drop
  • 14 1/2 inches long X 11 inches high X 5 1/2 inches wide
Overall Rating:
4.348 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
17 of 23(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Bromstad David
This review is from Bromstad David.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bromstad Purse

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from Hodgkins, IL
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is my first designer purse ever. I am not disappointed. I love all aspects of the purse. It is very roomy and the colors are bright and delightful. I would not think twice about buying another product of David's."
Pros: roomy, well put together, organized, colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Bromstad David
This review is from Bromstad David.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

eh ...

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
from San Antonio, TX
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Beautiful purse. Decent construction. Zero utility (for me). The center divider/pocket ruined this purse for me because it made it nearly impossible to use. I guess the stuff I carry is too big for it, including my checkbook wallet. If not for the divider, this still would be on my arm. I just got tired of fighting the purse every single time I needed something from it. I should have known. For someone who likes the center divider -- go for it. But if you carry anything bigger than a checkbook, beware."
Pros: colors
Cons: divider
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Bromstad David
This review is from Bromstad David.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THIS PURSE

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was so excited to get this purse. It's stylish and I love the print.. I got the beige with the golden orange and purplish orange flowers.. And it's not too big nor too small.. I took it on a trip and was able to use it as a small tote.
I read an earlier review and was worried about the straps being so thin and sewn to the bag instead of attached more securely with a metal ring. But seems to hold just fine."
Pros: very pretty print
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Bromstad David
This review is from Bromstad David.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very stylish and colorful

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I got these with the matching shoes and look great. The bag is very study and high quality"
Pros: attractive and stylish
Cons: not easy to clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Bromstad David
This review is from Bromstad David.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I loved this bag and the design is beautiful, but after carrying it only a few times the handle came unstitched from the bag. I will be returning it for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Bromstad David
This review is from Bromstad David.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

great style poor quality

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
from Westford, MA
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I loved the style of this handbag, plenty of compartments, fun spring look to it. First one I bought the handle came unsewn after a week of use. Returned it and got a second one, because I really liked the style, greatly disappointed when the second one arrive with one of the pop rivets already broken, second pop rivet detached within a few days of use. I'll use it as is but most probably won't buy another Naturalized handbag again."
Pros: great sytlye
Cons: poor craftmanship
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Bromstad David
This review is from Bromstad David.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this purse!

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this purse! It's the perfect size with lots is compartments. I love the color...great purse for spring and summer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Bromstad David
This review is from Bromstad David.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Design

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The size, design, and layout are great. However, the strap handles are coming unsewn very quickly so quality is poor. I put no more weight in the bag than I have other bags."
Pros: colorful nice design
Cons: handles are falling off
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Bromstad David
This review is from Bromstad David.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for spring and summer!

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Rockland, MA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This beautiful bag is such a great buy! The quality is excellent and David Bromstad has come up with a lively and beautiful fabric design. The bag is very generously sized and will definitely carry all my summer stuff. It also has nice inside pockets for my phone, money, etc. I loved this pattern and also purchased the slip-on shoes which are also beautiful. I am so glad Naturalizer partnered with David Bromstad and hope to see more designs in the future!"
Pros: bright good sized good quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Bromstad Clara
4.6 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Bromstad David
This review is from Bromstad David.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful purse

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love the purse. It is so springy and colorful. I have been getting a lot of compliments."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Bromstad David
This review is from Bromstad David.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Travel Bag

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I just took this bag on a trip and it was great to hold camera, water bottle, snacks. It is a nice size. Not too big or too small. Got a few compliments as well. It is very pretty and made well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Bromstad David
This review is from Bromstad David.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"i was so looking forward to my D.B. purse. I love David and his designs. I love the design but why was it put on the most awful material? It looked liked my grandmother's oilcloth cover for the kitchen table. I sadly returned the purse."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Bromstad David
This review is from Bromstad David.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Naturalizer Brdomstad David purse

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love the purse. It exceeded my expectations. The material is great. Easy to wipe off. The print is beautiful. Size is perfect for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Bromstad David
This review is from Bromstad David.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Bag

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great size for a purse, everything fits and has its own special places. And the colors are so springlike--bright and shiny!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Bromstad David
This review is from Bromstad David.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bag

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I was pleasantly surprised when the bag arrived. Sometimes things don't look the same when you receive them as they do in a picture, but I simply love the bag and cant wait to show it off."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Bromstad David
This review is from Bromstad David.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Actual print could vary

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from Malibu, CA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"The bag is great quality! I only gave it 3 stars for two reasons:
1) It is a little too large, and,
2) The print shown in the picture does not reflect the actual positioning of the floral print on the bag. For example, my bag did not have the gorgeous yellow flower in the center, it was to the side and that makes a huge difference in the way the bag looks.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Bromstad David
This review is from Bromstad David.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO STYLISH!!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The purse is not only gorgeous, but the size is great. It is made very well, is stylish and compliments any outfit. The purse is even more gorgeous in person. I received so many compliments that I purchased the matching shoes. My next purchase will be the sandals!"
Pros: great value
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Bromstad David
This review is from Bromstad David.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All About Color

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
from Endicott, NY
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Great quality, colorful turquoise, very roomy. Think I'll go for the sandals to match."
Pros: unique color design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Bromstad David
This review is from Bromstad David.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME NEW DAVID BROMSTAD PURSE

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"There hasn't been a day go by when I'm carrying this purse I haven't had at least one person say how much they liked it and ask where I found it. I let them know I bought it at Naturalizer, where I buy all my shoes. I bought it in anticipation for my vacation to CA next month. Because of the horrific winter we've had in the East this year, I decided to start carrying it early! LOVE IT!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Bromstad David
This review is from Bromstad David.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bromstad Bag

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Love my bag is a little larger than actually need so that is why I didn't give it full 5 stars across. Colors are great goes with everything and feels fine on my shoulder. Traveling next week so looking forward to using on my trip. Thanks to David for his artwork design on my new "go to" bag !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>