Customer reviews for Naturalizer Axis

Naturalizer Axis

Tailor your look with the chic Axis dress shoes from Naturalizer.
  • Shiny faux leather upper in a dress sandal style
  • Peep toe
  • Adjustable ankle strap ensures a great fit
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Non-slip outsole, 3 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.188 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
14 of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. Very stylish and very professional. Also very comfortable."
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ankle strap

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from San Antonio, TX
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love these shoes - they are so comfortable and feel like I could walk in them all day. They are so pretty and a bit on the sexy side. My only problem with them, as other reviewers have said, is that the ankle strap buckle hits right on my ankle bone. You don't notice it until you've been in them a while, then it becomes very uncomfortable. I had to change shoes by mid-day. I'm hoping I can devise some sort of padding to correct this problem as I really like them."
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Cons: chafes, unfortunate ankle strap buckle
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple Light

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Very light and elegant feel. Goes well with many outfits."
Pros: easy care, stylish
Cons: slightly tight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Good color combination and stylish. True to size and fit."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: too early to tell.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and stylish!!!!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
from Texas
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love the shoes. Dressy but yet so comfortable.
Shoes are perfect with skirts, dresses and even pants.
"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ms.

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This pair of shoes is good for work. Comfortable and heels are not too high."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun, feminine shoe

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
from Carlsbad, ca
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great shoes. I've gotten lots of compliments and when I tell people the brand they're surprised. Very dainty with the ankle strap and thin heeL, But sturdy and comfy!"
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love my shoes

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"They are light and very chic. Most importantly very comfortable."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love this shoe. It's both comfortable and elegant."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HOT!!

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
from Bronx, NY
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are full of comfort and appeal.... love them!!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort: To be or not to be!

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great shoe and very sexy. My only concern is the lack of grip at the sole of your foot causing the foot to slide to the front. Very very comfortable."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: foot slides to front
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

No way

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Gender: Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"Oh, I really wanted to own this shoe! It's a little different from any other style I have, but wow - way too narrow. And I should have listened to a previous reviewer with respect to the location of the buckle - it hits right at the ankle bone. I couldn't walk across the room without alot of pain - just a really poor design. Back they go"
Cons: chafes, uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Axis great shoe

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This is a great shoe for dressing up or with a nice pair of dress pants and very comfortable when walking or standing for long periods of time."
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish shoes!

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are definitely on trend with ankle straps. I like the style of the front piece because I prefer not to show that much toe, and the heel height is very "doable" for work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible design!

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from Boston, MA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love the style of the slightly higher back, and I look for ankle straps because my heels always slip out of traditional pumps.
This is the worst design I've ever seen. The metal buckle on these shoes hits EXACTLY on the bone of your ankle and creates enormous pain. I have lots of ankle strap shoes. Either the strap falls below the ankle, or the leather of the strap extends under the buckle. Neither one is the case here. This is just hard metal against bone. I can't believe this design actually got produced. They're going back TODAY."
Pros: stylish
Cons: chafes, uncomfortable, poorly designed, painful
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This was my first time purchasing Naturlizer shoes online via the Website (as opposed to the store) and found it to be a very positive experience (easy to purchase online, fast delivery and returns accepted at local stores). I will definitely try it again soon! :-)"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: unstable/hard to walk in, chafes, requires a break-in period, uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.