Customer reviews for Naturalizer Axis

Naturalizer Axis

Tailor your look with the chic Axis dress shoes from Naturalizer.
  • Shiny faux leather upper in a dress sandal style
  • Peep toe
  • Adjustable ankle strap ensures a great fit
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Non-slip outsole, 3 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.362 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
41 of 47(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoes!

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
from Matteson, Illinois
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes because I needed some heels with a strap. Slip-on heels come off my feet when walking."
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish and comfortable.

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from San Diego, CA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I love the look of these shoes, on me and off. They're very comfortable, and the heel is a perfect height. When I first got them in the mail, I thought that the white material looked a little crumpled and cheap, but I figured I just needed to break them in and stretch that material a little to make it look more natural. I have skinny feet, and these shoes are a little wide on me, but it's not detrimental to my comfort and fit. Overall a very nice shoe!"
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are great! They look elegant, yet are VERY comfortable. A huge plus is that they make your legs look sexy because of the ankle strap."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mostly wonderful

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love the shoes. They are beautiful and well-made - true Naturalizer shoes. I also loved the discount! The body of the shoe fit perfectly, as all of the 6.5 size Naturalizer shoes fit me. I would have ranked the shoe all stars in all categories, except for one thing. The strap is not long enough! I have narrow ankles, and even then the strap is buckled on the very last hole, and there is barely any strap left to put into the little holder. I debated whether to return them, but since they aren't too tight - they fit on that last hole - I kept them. The buckle also goes right across the ankle, so it rubs and scratches a bit. I've gotten used to it now, but I wouldn't call that comfort exactly! I get loads of compliments, and they look beautiful with everything. Overall, I'm pleased, but I wish the strap was longer so I could loosen it one hole or two."
Pros: stylish
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from California
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great Fitting And Amazing Comfort!!! I have ordered another 3 pairs."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shoes

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Perfect shoes for day and night, they are so comfortable, so I can wear them all day long"
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The Axix Shoe is Cute and Stylish

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"The shoe is a very cute style. However, it is tight at the instep . Will try and wear them in the house for a bit, otherwise, I will have to return them. Too bad, it was a great price !"
Pros: stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period, uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sastify

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
from DC
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Look so beautiful, love this pair. My friends give many compliments."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
from Virginia Beach, Va
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"They are beautiful and confertable. Got lots of compliments on them. Love them."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful but still 3 inch heels!

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love the style of these shoes but I found that I had a little extra room in the back which made then slightly less comfortable. They are beautiful but are still 3 inch heels so I know I won't last long in them. But still, these shoes were a great deal!"
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is really good shoes

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Usually I am not a big fan of ordering shoes online. But this pair comes as a suprise. Very comfortable to be wared every day and suitable for any business meeting. Definitely will recommend to friends."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice shoe

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
from Orlando, FL
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I really love the look of these shoes. The only issue I have is that the buckle lands right across my ankle bone, so they can cause some discomfort, otherwise the shoe itself fits perfectly and is very comfortable to wear and walk in."
Pros: stylish
Cons: ankle strap can be a bit uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Buckle is in the wrong place

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I love the style of this shoe but the buckle is right on the ankle bone and by the end of my work day I was in major pain."
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from San Pedro, California
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Adorable, comfortable and overall great shoe! I recommended to a friend and she loves them too! Wore them to a wedding and was able to dance all night :)"
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Bought these in black first and loved them so much that I had to get then in beige too. Just wish they came in all beige."
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from Atlanta, Georgia
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This is the most comfortable peep toe shoe I have ever had!"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Naturalizer Axis

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love this heel and is quite comfortable except you have to keep the strap on the loosest hole so the metal doesn't dig into your ankle. That is my only dislike but other than that they are great!"
Pros: stable, stylish
Cons: strap digs into ankle
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sexy Comfort

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I LOVE this shoe! It's comfortible and sexy at the same time. My sister saw these tried them on and was on the website the next day looking for them.
This was my first order from Naturalizer, so I was able to get them on sale plus a "first time buyer" discount. This may the shoes even BETTER!
I will be making future purchases.
One thing I must mention and I think it's been mentioned in other reviews, the buckle is right by your ankle which can be a uncomfortable. I loosened the strap and it was much better."
Cons: buckles on the ankle bone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sexy an smart

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very classy shoe. I got a good price and it arived on time."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe ever

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I fell in love with the shoes from the moment I saw them and they are comfortable."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>