Customer reviews for Naturalizer Axis

Naturalizer Axis

Tailor your look with the chic Axis dress shoes from Naturalizer.
  • Shiny faux leather upper in a dress sandal style
  • Peep toe
  • Adjustable ankle strap ensures a great fit
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Non-slip outsole, 3 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.355 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
27 of 31(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Naturalizer Axis

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love this heel and is quite comfortable except you have to keep the strap on the loosest hole so the metal doesn't dig into your ankle. That is my only dislike but other than that they are great!"
Pros: stable, stylish
Cons: strap digs into ankle
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sexy Comfort

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I LOVE this shoe! It's comfortible and sexy at the same time. My sister saw these tried them on and was on the website the next day looking for them.
This was my first order from Naturalizer, so I was able to get them on sale plus a "first time buyer" discount. This may the shoes even BETTER!
I will be making future purchases.
One thing I must mention and I think it's been mentioned in other reviews, the buckle is right by your ankle which can be a uncomfortable. I loosened the strap and it was much better."
Cons: buckles on the ankle bone!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sexy an smart

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very classy shoe. I got a good price and it arived on time."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoe ever

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I fell in love with the shoes from the moment I saw them and they are comfortable."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is extremely comfy

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
from Woodridge, NY
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Besides the fact this shoes are adorable, these shoes are amazingly comfortable!!!! I can wear anything with them even jeans!!!!
Sexy and sophisticated!!!!!
"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning, adorable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
from PA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is perfect for every day. I wear them to work with my business attire and can wear them with a pair of jeans for casual night out."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too narrow

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Fremont, CA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
""My size is 8 but this shoes too narrow for me. So this size probably for size 7 and half,
I don't recommend this shoes"
"
Cons: unstable/hard to walk in
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"My first time purchase shoe online from Naturalizer was introduce by my sister and I just love every single pair I have been order.
Good price and great styles. Thank You
"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good price

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
from Delaware
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is nice looking, but as mentioned by another review, the buckle digs into the ankle. Since the price was right, I will keep them and figure out how to resolve the buckle issue."
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful!

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Sophisticated style, great comfort, and reasonable price cannot be beaten. I love this pair of shoes.."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stylish, good price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice dress shoe

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe will work well for dressy occasions and is very stylish. I haven't worn heels in a while so the heel is a little narrow but nothing that I can't get use to. My mom liked them so much that she event decided to get a pair."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty but strap was uncomfortable

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is super cute, but the ankle strap was literally on my ankle, instead of above or below, which I found very uncomfortable. Because it was on my angle, I couldn't make the strap tight enough to prevent my foot from slipping around in the shoe."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and professional

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from Washington DC
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love these shoes, I needed a lower heel for work but sassy enough to feel pretty. They are comfortable and the leather is soft. I can wear these all day long and into cocktail hour!"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sassy, sexy sandal

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
from Annapolis, MD
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was looking for a dressy, but fun sandal. This is it perfectly, exactly what I wanted, at a great price!"
Pros: easy care, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
from San Francisco, CA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love this shoe. I have wide feet and the fit was just right, very comfortable. I wish it would come in different colors."
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: no cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. Very stylish and very professional. Also very comfortable."
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ankle strap

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from San Antonio, TX
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love these shoes - they are so comfortable and feel like I could walk in them all day. They are so pretty and a bit on the sexy side. My only problem with them, as other reviewers have said, is that the ankle strap buckle hits right on my ankle bone. You don't notice it until you've been in them a while, then it becomes very uncomfortable. I had to change shoes by mid-day. I'm hoping I can devise some sort of padding to correct this problem as I really like them."
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Cons: chafes, unfortunate ankle strap buckle
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple Light

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Very light and elegant feel. Goes well with many outfits."
Pros: easy care, stylish
Cons: slightly tight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Good color combination and stylish. True to size and fit."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: too early to tell.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Axis
This review is from Axis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and stylish!!!!

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
from Texas
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love the shoes. Dressy but yet so comfortable.
Shoes are perfect with skirts, dresses and even pants.
"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>