Customer reviews for Naturalizer Bromstad Clara

Naturalizer Bromstad Clara

The Clara slip-ons from Naturalizer are essential to your everyday wear.
  • Part of the David Bromstad Collection
  • Fabric upper in a casual slip-on style
  • Metallic piping detail
  • Fabric lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 1/2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(92 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
83 of 92(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Bromstad Clara
This review is from Bromstad Clara.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cute, but

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"The shoes didn't fit quite right. They gapped around the heel."
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Cons: difficult to clean, gaps at heel
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Bromstad Clara
This review is from Bromstad Clara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy, great comfort

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
from Catskill Region, NY
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I first purchased these shoes at the Naturalizer outlet store.
They were so comfortable, I just had to have another pair and was happy to find them on Naturalizer website.
They are sporty, go with everything and again, like butter on my feet.
"
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Bromstad Clara
This review is from Bromstad Clara.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sloppy fit

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from Horseshoe Bay, TX
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"Very disappointed with this pair of shoes. Naturalizer's narrow are normally a good fit for me. These were too long and much too wide even though the box and the shoes were marked as I ordered.
The quality seems good. Color as described.
"
Cons: not supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Bromstad Clara
This review is from Bromstad Clara.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice summer flat

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Cute comfy summer flat which looks good with a skirt, shorts or capris."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: difficult to clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Bromstad Clara
This review is from Bromstad Clara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and stylish

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Cute shoes that are casual yet I can still get away with them at work. They're very comfortable and narrows fit perfectly. Also the black doesn't seem to get too dirty even though the material is canvas-like"
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Bromstad Clara
This review is from Bromstad Clara.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for travel

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Strenuous Daily Gym Routine
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"stylish and comfortable The gold piping added a touch of elegance to a sporty shoe made for walking, comfort and travelling"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: not supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Bromstad Clara
This review is from Bromstad Clara.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful style, a bit narrow

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These are quite comfortable, except they are a bit too narrow. I am hoping that they will get better once I break them in. In any case, the colors are amazing and I receive compliments every time I wear them!"
Pros: versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Bromstad Clara
This review is from Bromstad Clara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes especially for the price

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from Texas
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I bought this pair and another pair in black when they went on sale. I love them. They're very comfortable and look great. I highly recommend them."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Bromstad Clara
This review is from Bromstad Clara.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Looks great!! NOT!!

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from Albany, NY
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was not happy with this shoe. I have never been more disappointed in a Naturalizer shoe ever before. I had blisters in 20 minutes.
I wished I could have gotten them off sooner. The little gold loop in the back rubbed so bad I am still wearing no back sandles and flip flops just to let them heal.
NOT recommending any one buys them!!
"
Pros: cushioning
Cons: chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Bromstad Clara
This review is from Bromstad Clara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe for ladies in 50s

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
from Springfield, VA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I got this shoes for my mom. And she loves sit. I have no doubt about Natualizer shoes. And I was right about this shoes. It fits perfect and very comfortable. It is very fashionate shoes too! And of course with discounts, the price was remarkable."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Bromstad Clara
This review is from Bromstad Clara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

confort and style

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"i was looking for shoes to walk all day long with style and this pair of shoes is just perfect"
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Bromstad Clara
This review is from Bromstad Clara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Comfortable and stylish- a hard to find combo. I foresee the white part will get quite dirty but otherwise love the shoe!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Bromstad Clara
This review is from Bromstad Clara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice shoes

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Very good looking shoes, too narrow for my feet. Next time I will buy something that fits my style."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Bromstad Clara
This review is from Bromstad Clara.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Summer Shoes

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
from Bellevue, WA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 75 or above
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This is not the type of shoe I normally order, but these are really cute with the colorful print and gold trim. I haven't worn them for long periods, but expect they will be comfortable. Would have ordered the hot pink ones too, but they weren't available in the narrow width.
There was some stitching in one shoe which was quite hard and sharp; I clipped it out and am hopeful it won't be uncomfortable now.
"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: had some stitching which was quite sharp;
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Bromstad Clara
This review is from Bromstad Clara.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

pretty but narrow

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"Shoe way too narrow! Had to return. Very pretty. I was disappointed that they were as narrow as they were. Naturalized is usually true to size."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Bromstad Clara
This review is from Bromstad Clara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Pretty

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Texas
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Looks great, comfortable.. You will love them. You will find the colorful material draws lots of comments."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Bromstad Clara
This review is from Bromstad Clara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable shoe

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was afraid this shoe was going to be too matronly, but it is not! I absolutely love it."
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Bromstad Clara
This review is from Bromstad Clara.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

flat

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from CT
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Its ok, not very soft or comfortable, slightly narrow in the front and pointy..i don't prefer that, but they definitely look higher quality then a normal ked. NO arch support and comfort sole."
Pros: versatile, stylish
Cons: not supportive
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Bromstad Clara
This review is from Bromstad Clara.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and commfortable

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Cute and very comfortable. Like the pattern. my go to shoes."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Bromstad Clara
This review is from Bromstad Clara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect, classy

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
from Indianapolis
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The first pair fit so good and looked so classy I ordered a pair in every color. The black is especially attractive. My husband likes the pink best."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>