Customer reviews for Naya Naya Crescent

Naya Naya Crescent

The Crescent sandals from Naya are perfect for your day to day wear.
  • Leather upper in a thong sandal style
  • Rolled toe thong post
  • Inside elastic gored panel
  • Leather lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.064 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
26 of 31(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naya
Review 1 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable, but not what I was looking for

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was looking for a casual sandal that I could easily slip into, and unfortunately, these did not fit the bill. While the sandals seemed comfortable, I chose to return them because the styling was too minimal for my taste. The large band running across the foot was a bit loose, making them difficult to walk in."
Pros: comfortable
Cons: difficult to walk in
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Uncomfortable

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
from Billings, Mt
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I am sorry to say that I returned the shoes. The center strap is not comfortable. It cuts into the space between the toes. I would not be able to walk very far in these shoes, although I really liked the style."
Pros: stylish
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 18-24
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are awesome! I could honestly wear them all day they're so comfortable."
Pros: stylish
Cons: difficult to walk in
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality sandal

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Though I was sad to realize I'd have to send back for larger size, look forward to receiving since comfort and style just what I was looking for... all day casual and/or dress up!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really cute sandal

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
from Texan
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I looooved finding these leather shoes, the color is very rich and the shoes are quite comfortable. I may order another pair for next summer since they are so stylish."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible
Cons: wears out quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"They're stylish and versatile. Easy to slip into, but comfortably snug. I'm usually a size 7, but in these my closest size was a 6. Going with the smaller size, I would have liked a little more room in the back, but then they wouldn't be as snug as I like. At first the toe thong chafed a bit, but I got used it within a day of wear... Now I'm really enjoying them, and they look great!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Cons: hard to find the right size, chafed at first
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sandal

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I was expecting a naturalizer shoe because I got it of naturalizer site! The brand was naya. I am returning this shoe! My review may not be the best because I haven't wore this shoe!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my daughter, she loved them they are very comfortable and fit true to size. I am now thinkin of purchasing a pair for me! P.S. bought these in black and now my daughter wants all the colors"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfy, but not as cute as I thought they would be. Very well made though."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Metallic cool

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from St Paul
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love the color the size is a little shot I suggest ordering up 1/2 size."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

naya white

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from Mahwah, NJ
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I bought naya cresent shoes in white. Great look...csn be dressy or casual. True to size fit. Very comfortable."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Cons: too rigid
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and comfortable!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable and stylish! I like that they come in different colors and can be worn to dress up or down!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classy flip flop

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I liked the style because i wanted a dressier sandal with the ease of a flip flop - no buckles. Length ran short - guessing it was an 11 1/2 instead of a 12. My feet are about a C width and that was fine."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: short
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice slides

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from bronx, ny
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These slides are pretty on the eyes. The only thing wrong is the thong that goes between your toes rubs and that is a bit uncomfortable. For that reason only, I can not recommend to others."
Pros: stylish
Cons: chafes, uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So so

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Like the style but the thin flat surface of the sandal doesn't allow your toes to grip the surface and the small elastic int the strap that goes over your foot doesn't hold the shoe on my foot."
Cons: difficult to walk in
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great style, but some sizing issues

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I really like the styling of these, a great "dressy" sandal. I had to return for a half-size larger though. I am "almost" always a true 8.5, always an 8.5 with Naturalizer shoes, and my feet are on the narrow side. The 8.5 I originally received was definitely too small and I returned and received a 9 instead, which is better, but still almost on the small side."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so cute

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from Gaithersburg md
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I love my new sandals a lot. The color is very neutral and matches everything."
Pros: versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning, came in a size 4
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality sandal

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Well made, great style. I ususally take a 6 1/2 but had to return it for a 7. But love it"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

top band too big

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"The shoe is nice. The top leather band is too wide/sits to tall. You will just step right right of the shoe."
Pros: stylish, flexible, cushioning
Cons: difficult to walk in, band to loose
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Comfortable nad stylish

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was looking to buy these kind of sandals for a while and found them on Naturalizer. I love the style and they fit so well. I would want to buy this pair in another color as well"
Pros: comfortable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>