Customer reviews for Naya Naya Crescent

Naya Naya Crescent

The Crescent sandals from Naya are perfect for your day to day wear.
  • Leather upper in a thong sandal style
  • Rolled toe thong post
  • Inside elastic gored panel
  • Leather lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
3.895 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
15 of 19(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naya
Review 1 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classy flip flop

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I liked the style because i wanted a dressier sandal with the ease of a flip flop - no buckles. Length ran short - guessing it was an 11 1/2 instead of a 12. My feet are about a C width and that was fine."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: short
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice slides

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from bronx, ny
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These slides are pretty on the eyes. The only thing wrong is the thong that goes between your toes rubs and that is a bit uncomfortable. For that reason only, I can not recommend to others."
Pros: stylish
Cons: chafes, uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So so

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Like the style but the thin flat surface of the sandal doesn't allow your toes to grip the surface and the small elastic int the strap that goes over your foot doesn't hold the shoe on my foot."
Cons: difficult to walk in
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great style, but some sizing issues

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I really like the styling of these, a great "dressy" sandal. I had to return for a half-size larger though. I am "almost" always a true 8.5, always an 8.5 with Naturalizer shoes, and my feet are on the narrow side. The 8.5 I originally received was definitely too small and I returned and received a 9 instead, which is better, but still almost on the small side."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

so cute

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from Gaithersburg md
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I love my new sandals a lot. The color is very neutral and matches everything."
Pros: versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning, came in a size 4
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality sandal

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Well made, great style. I ususally take a 6 1/2 but had to return it for a 7. But love it"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

top band too big

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"The shoe is nice. The top leather band is too wide/sits to tall. You will just step right right of the shoe."
Pros: stylish, flexible, cushioning
Cons: difficult to walk in, band to loose
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Comfortable nad stylish

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was looking to buy these kind of sandals for a while and found them on Naturalizer. I love the style and they fit so well. I would want to buy this pair in another color as well"
Pros: comfortable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer avatar
from New Orleans, LA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"They are so comfortable!! And look great! They are perfect for summer!!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great summer casual

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great summer shoe for casual wear. Comfy from the start!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute, comfortable, and narrow

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
from Richmond, VA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I work and have small children so I need cute shoes that I can get into quickly. On weekends or casual days I don't want to look like a slob. These are super comfortable, stylish, and easy. I have extremely narrow feet and the width is great so I would suspect that this style might be too narrow for someone who is truly a medium width."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Naya Naya!!

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Detroit, MI
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love the shoe style and the sole. I prefer to have some cushioning in my shoes. I don't like the flat-flat sandals. This shoe provides that. It's a cute/fashionable shoe as well as comfortable. I did not give it an excellent rating because I don't believe I could do any "major" walking in them."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The shoe is stylish, comfortable and looks great with jeans or skirts. In fact I bought 3 pair...each a different color."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, flexible
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fancy flip flop

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
from Virginia
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I ordered these to replace a pair of "dressy" flip flops that I've had forever and finally wore out. The sizing is off but once I reordered in a size up, these were perfect! They took some breaking in but they are comfortable and versatile."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prettier than a flip flop

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
from Northern California
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I loved this slip on sandal the moment I saw it. I had to have it. I do love it, but my only slight complaint is that it is flat with no arch support. I bought an half insole pad made for sandals and it's fine. It's beautiful, comfortable and just like it looks. I got the bronze color which I love."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish
Cons: a little wide, not much arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

beautful shoe just to wide

PostedMay 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I loved the shoe but I kicked it off walking because it is too loose across the top of my foot. I wish it would have worked out because it's a really good looking shoe."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Cons: too wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I really enjoy these sandals! The only negative about them are that the strap that goes between the toes is a bit rough. They are really comfortable and fit true to size!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, flexible
Cons: toe strap is rough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this sandal

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Love the style of this casual sandal. The only problem I have is that I am a true size 4 and this sandal is slightly big."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naya Naya Crescent
This review is from Naya Crescent.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Naya Naya Crescent

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
from Lubbock, TX
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"These sandals are really stylish - love the look! There is practically no arch support. They look great but are not for walking for long periods. Since they are a little wide you have to hold onto them with the front of your foot. Great sandal if you are interested in wearing them casually for a short amount of time."
Pros: durable, versatile, stylish, flexible
Cons: difficult to walk in, uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.