Customer reviews for Naturalizer Ellery

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Ellery

Polish off your warm weather look with the Ellery sandals from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in a slide sandal style
  • Crisscross straps
  • Metal detail at the vamp
  • Inside elastic gored panel
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.485 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
31 of 33(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Ellery
This review is from Ellery.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I like these shoes and they go with everything. However, after wearing them for a few weeks, they are not as comfortable as they were and they have started to stretch fitting slightly too loose."
Pros: versatile, stylish, flexible
Cons: wears out quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Ellery
This review is from Ellery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes for work and they're very comfortable. I wear a size 6.5 wide and it fits perfectly. I'll be ordering more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Ellery
This review is from Ellery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good comfort

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Needed a white sandal that was a little more appropriate for work than a flip flop."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Cons: runs very long
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Ellery
This review is from Ellery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dressy White Sandals

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
from Illinois
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have really narrow feet so it is difficult sometimes to get shoes that feel good. These sandals are amazing--comfortable, dressy, and perfect for the summer. I really like them!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Ellery
This review is from Ellery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shoes

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"i ordered wide, but sent med. which in this shoe was great! as it fits so good ... the others came in med and were too tight.. i love them they are very stylish and comfy! thanks! in fact i want to order some more for when these wear out!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, flexible
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Ellery
This review is from Ellery.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort at Last

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Finally, a pair of sandals that feel comfortable for my short, wide foot! They feel and look great. I usually have to stuff my feet into narrower sandals or buy a size too big. It is hard to find wide sizes when your feet are less than size 7. Although they are on the plain side, they go with everything. Purchased two colors and hoping to get the third!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Ellery
This review is from Ellery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I needed a casual shoe however also one to wear at work at times. This sandal is perfect. Very comfortable and I love them."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Ellery
This review is from Ellery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elderly sandals

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These sandals fit perfectly and are so comfortable. They go with jeans, shorts, casual and semi-dressy skirts and dresses."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Ellery
This review is from Ellery.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe but a bit too wide

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from St Louis MO / Davenport FL
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 75 or above
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I purchased Ellery in bk and fit was good. Ordered it in white & I will have to return them. Same size shoe just wider that the first pair. I love Naturalizer shoes but sometimes there is a difference in the width of same shoe."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Cons: variation in width
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Ellery
This review is from Ellery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dress it up or dress it down

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is comfortable enough for all day casual wear yet sparkly enough to use with a summer dressy outfit."
Pros: comfortable, versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Ellery
This review is from Ellery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ellery

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I ordered this and Hutton (same order) in 8 1/2 N. I am a true 8 1/2 Narrow and finding narrow shoes is difficult even with Naturalizer. Their narrow selections are limited and their narrow width isn't as narrow as it once was - or as my feet remember!
Ellery is a comfortable shoe. With the slightly elevated heel, it feels more snug than some other narrow Naturalizer shoes I own. The color has a slight shimmer. The shoe can be worn for casual or a dressier look.
I'm more pleased with the fit of this shoe than other similar styled Naturalizer shoes.
If you're a narrow width, you should be able to hold this shoe on.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Ellery
This review is from Ellery.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Nice looking and comfortable. Not too dressy but look nice with dress slacks. Good if you need a little more width."
Pros: comfortable, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Ellery
This review is from Ellery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, stylish slides

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Excellent fit and no breaking in time needed. Can be used for a dressy or causal event. Stable in heel height and width so very comfortable for walking."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Ellery
This review is from Ellery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I get so many compliments on this shoe and it is so very comfortable."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Ellery
This review is from Ellery.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Versatile and comfortable

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Naturalizer used to make the perfect slip-on sandal that fit my foot exactly, had great arch support and looked good with capris of just about any variety. I wish I could remember the name of that sandal, but it doesn't matter because they don't make it anymore. I used to buy a new pair every 6-12 months and where one pair around the house. I have been looking for such a shoe for the past 4 years and my last pair of old sandals has barely been hanging in there as my house shoes.
I was so excited to see the Ellery! It was the closest thing I've seen to that old style in years. I immediately bought it in both black and patina. The shoes are comfortable, though out of the box I wasn't entirely sure.
The seams in the shoe were a little distracting at first, but I found after the first wearing they weren't as bad as I thought they might be. The heel is just a bit lower than I expected and the arch support isn't as substantial as with my previous style, but it's still fair---and definitely better than most flats. As for the style, these can easily be worn with jeans, shorts, capris or sundresses.
They seem to be just a bit wider than I'd like. I have only had them for a couple of weeks, so I am a bit worried that if they stretch and become any wider they will be a problem.
Overall, I am happy with these shoes. My problems with them have more to do with my feet than with the shoes. The shoes seem to be well made and look great. I would recommend them for anyone looking for a casual sandal."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Ellery
This review is from Ellery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Exactly what I was looking for! I needed a new pair of white sandals for a summer wedding."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Ellery
This review is from Ellery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ellery's are great

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Covington, Louisiana
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love the shoe! Fits great and like the low but attractive heal height. Particularly like the lining inside the shoe. Tired of the suede linings that get unattractive over time, hopefully the leather lining will hold up better since I tend to wear shoes forever."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Cons: hate to pay shipping for delivery and/or return
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Ellery
This review is from Ellery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really like

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love these. It's really hard finding narrows so all my other shoes fall off. Very cute but simple styling."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Ellery
This review is from Ellery.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable and wide width

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"can wear without having to break them in - true to wide width"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Ellery
This review is from Ellery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh Yes

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"VERY PRETTY. Low enough heel for bad back. Looks great on. So very comfortable."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning, low heel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>