Customer reviews for Naturalizer Ulysses

Naturalizer Ulysses

Get out and about in the cute Ulysses flats from Naturalizer.
  • Faux leather upper in a casual flat style
  • Decorative bow detail
  • Perforated vamp design
  • Elasticized collar
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole with N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.261 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(130 reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 130 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
108 of 130(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute black basic flats. affordable price at sale.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from San Francisco
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I've been searching for a pair of cute and comfy black flats for a while and didn't want to spend too much. I got this pair during sale and with first time $10 off coupon. It was a great deal. The gold accent is very stylish and cute. The size and width come a bit smaller than expected and the back definitely needs some breaking in. The back scraped my heels and it was not comfortable to wear in the beginning.
After breaking in, I may consider getting the green one too during the next sale."
Pros: stylish, cushioning, affordable
Cons: back is hard.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from Evans, Ga
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love the gold accents! They are so comfy, and will go with everything, from my jeans to my shorts!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable and good quality

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love how when it is cold keeps you warm and when it is hot keeps you cool and very comfortable and stylish"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from Arlington VA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I like the shoes - the quality is good and they're comfortable."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very fashionable, but not comfortable for all-day

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from Cocoa, Florida
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I love all things aqua or turquoise, so these shoes were a must-have for me. They came in wide width, which is wonderful, but it wasn't as wide as other Naturalizer shoes I own. It runs a little small, so the 9 1/2 wide I ordered was too short. But I immediately ordered the 10W, because I love this shoe. The little bit of elastic on the sides keeps the shoes from bowing out across the instep, which I often have a problem with because of my wide foot."
Pros: stylish, love the color, gold trim makes them suitable to wear for dressier
Cons: not supportive, sole too thin couldn't wear them all day, don't like the rubber sole up the back of the shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute, a little tight

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are adorable. They look great. The only con is that the elastic makes the front a little snug. I hope it'll loosen up with wear."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort and Elegance

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from San Francisco
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I like Nautralizer's shoes' cushioning. This pair is casual, comfortable but still carry some elegancy. Like it."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOES

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from FLORIDA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I WEAR NATRAULIZER SHOES ALL THE TIME
1 PROBABLY HAVE DOZENS OF PAIRS..I AM
VERY HAPPY WITH THE STYLES AND THE
COLORS. I HAVE SOMETHING FOR EVERY
OUTFIT..I ALSO HAVE MANY NATRAULIZER
HANDBAGS..THEY ARE MADE VERY NICELY!!
"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ulysses Flats

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles,CA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Love the style & color & prefer for either a casual & as well as can be dressy look . Had to return it because the size ( length ) comes a size small than my regular size but reordered for the next size up."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Naturalizer Yet

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn!!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"very comfortable shoe and a great fit. casual shoe"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ulysses review

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The shoes are really comfy,which lets you stand for hours together without a tinge of discomfort"
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and Comfty

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Outdoor/Extreme Sports Aficionado
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe truly is a gem. I have a hard time finding 10.5 flats so I always have to get an 11. I love my new pair. They fit comfortable and they are true to size. I will be purchasing these in all colors!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Black Ballet Shoe

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from Virginia Beach
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love these basic Ballet flats with a little bit of splash of gold. Can't wait to wear them with everything--jeans, dresses, capris, etc.!!!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Caused Blisters

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I wore this style for an hour and I received blisters on both heels. I was extremely disappointed because it was comfortable at one point and I liked the styling."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
from Silver Spring MD
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Such a quality shoe and an absolute bargain at the current price!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe, wear anywhere

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from orlando, fl
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"love the shoe and the look. My only concern for me was that the heal rubbed across the back my ankle. I found something to add to back of heal that erased the problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Comfortble

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from Boston MA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I wanted a pair of neutral flats for the summer. These are perfect! They look great and they feel great. They are a little more substantive than regular ballet flats, but they are light and flexible -- they are perfect! I wore them on vacation and did a ton of walking in them, and my feet felt great all day!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buy a little bigger

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
from Columbus,Ohio
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love the shoe as far as it looks, however, it feels too small. It is stretching as I'm wearing more but it is not comfortable to wear all day. It rubs the back of my heal after walking just even a little. I haven't had too long and am hopeful However like so many others that they will stretch and be another great pair of shoes"
Pros: stylish
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"At first, they rubbed the back of my ankle a bit, but they've stretched a teeny bit and are great now! Love the gold woven through the front part!"
Pros: versatile, stylish
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>