Customer reviews for Naturalizer Ulysses

Naturalizer Ulysses

Get out and about in the cute Ulysses flats from Naturalizer.
  • Faux leather upper in a casual flat style
  • Decorative bow detail
  • Perforated vamp design
  • Elasticized collar
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole with N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.338 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
68 of 80(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved the shoes!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Super comfortable shoes at an excellent special pruce.Classy and elegant, happy with the purchase!!"
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Like the shoe

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The shoe is somewhat too big, but with a heel insert it works perfectly and is comfortable."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classy flats

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The glitter make the flats look much more dressy. Can be worn with pants or dresses."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Painful

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Looks really pretty, but gave blisters on heel. The lining is way too rough."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the right pick!

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from Perry, Georgia
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Glad to add this color to the shoe inventory. It gives just the right amount of punch to a summer outfit. Happy to be in the
Naturalizer "shoe family".
"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Shoe/ Darker in person

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from Fort Worth
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The shoe is very cute. It's darker in person so if you are looking for something mint color it's the wrong shade. I have to return it. I think though if I was going to keep it it would be a great shoe. Its pretty comfortable except for the back. It would have needed to be bend and shaped to my heel in order for me to wear it, but that's easy to do if you buy it. Enjoy."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: darker in person, back needs to be stretched
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoe

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very nice, stylish shoe. Comfortable, except that the back of the shoe rubs against my ankle and is painful, so I need to apply a bandaid so I can wear the shoes. Also, had to order a 1/2 size bigger than my usual 5 1/2 because the shoes are snug."
Pros: versatile, stylish, cushioning
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Needs breaking in

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe was uncomfortable around the back of my heel. I had to bend it backward with my hands for awhile because it curved inward. Also, the detailing above my toes did some scraping every now and then as I walked. I have not walked much in them because I don't yet trust them for a shopping trip. They might become comfortable later. They look cute and seem true to size to me."
Cons: chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing purchase

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This is my first pair of naturalizer shoes, it was a great buy. My job requires me to constantly be on the go, this shoe makes my life that much easier. The comfort is amazing, they look nice, and they are affordable. Will definitely buy again"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soo soft

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love the look of these shoes. The gold accents are tastefully done and really dress up the shoe. They look nice weather you're casually dressed or in a nice summer skirt. They are soft and very flexible which is a plus when you have a wide foot with a bunion problem."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ugh

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have two 8.5s if anyone wants to buy them from me. After wearing them about 5 times each i've realized that they are too small. I've never bought a size 9 but these shoes are PAINFUL."
Cons: toos hort
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer avatar
from Weyauwega, WI
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The fit is perfect and so very comfortable - no breaking in. Perfect style for dressing up or just capris."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this flats

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
from california
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love them, they are so comfy, and stylish.
I want them in all the available colors!!"
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful but.....

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Golden color was really nice. Fit is quite narrow. I just found out that styles that have garterized edges are not so comfortable as they pinched esp. at the back of your feet. Otherwise, great style and color."
Pros: stylish
Cons: not supportive, chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I wear a wide and I always find something for my needs and support"
Pros: durable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFY shoes!

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from east coast CT
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfy AND adorable! I love the fact that I can buy narrow shoes from Naturalizer!!! I have a hard time finding shoes that are cute that fit properly, but not at Natuaralizer!! A..W..E..S..O..M..E!!!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wore the next day

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from Tennessee
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I wanted a black flat for summer wear, but not something that looked heavy and solid, know what I mean. The Ulysses has the perforations and the gold studs and is perfect with capris and skirts. They are so comfortable, I wore them the very next day to work, all day long."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Shoe is a nice substitute for sandals. Blisters on heels with initial break in but now very comfortable."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to find for narrow feet!

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love ballet style shoes and they are very hard to find for narrow feet. These are not only narrow, they have elastic around the top so they grip the foot. Love the metal touches on Gold."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
from South Dakota
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have a very difficult time finding narrow shoes in stores. I think I must be the only narrow size in the midwest! I never order from the internet as I like to see, touch and feel something before I purchase it, but because there are very few narrows in the stores, I have resorted to ordering on-line. This is my second purchase here and I love both of them. These shoes are SO comfortable! They feel a smidge short (probably less than a 1/2 size), but it is not uncomfortable. In some of the reviews that I read, others complained that they got a blister on the back of one foot. I have experienced that too, but I put a band aide on and it is fine."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>