Customer reviews for Naturalizer Ulysses

Naturalizer Ulysses

Get out and about in the cute Ulysses flats from Naturalizer.
  • Faux leather upper in a casual flat style
  • Decorative bow detail
  • Perforated vamp design
  • Elasticized collar
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole with N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.229 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
96 of 118(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and Comfty

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Outdoor/Extreme Sports Aficionado
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe truly is a gem. I have a hard time finding 10.5 flats so I always have to get an 11. I love my new pair. They fit comfortable and they are true to size. I will be purchasing these in all colors!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Black Ballet Shoe

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from Virginia Beach
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love these basic Ballet flats with a little bit of splash of gold. Can't wait to wear them with everything--jeans, dresses, capris, etc.!!!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Caused Blisters

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I wore this style for an hour and I received blisters on both heels. I was extremely disappointed because it was comfortable at one point and I liked the styling."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
from Silver Spring MD
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Such a quality shoe and an absolute bargain at the current price!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe, wear anywhere

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from orlando, fl
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"love the shoe and the look. My only concern for me was that the heal rubbed across the back my ankle. I found something to add to back of heal that erased the problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Comfortble

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from Boston MA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I wanted a pair of neutral flats for the summer. These are perfect! They look great and they feel great. They are a little more substantive than regular ballet flats, but they are light and flexible -- they are perfect! I wore them on vacation and did a ton of walking in them, and my feet felt great all day!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buy a little bigger

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
from Columbus,Ohio
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love the shoe as far as it looks, however, it feels too small. It is stretching as I'm wearing more but it is not comfortable to wear all day. It rubs the back of my heal after walking just even a little. I haven't had too long and am hopeful However like so many others that they will stretch and be another great pair of shoes"
Pros: stylish
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"At first, they rubbed the back of my ankle a bit, but they've stretched a teeny bit and are great now! Love the gold woven through the front part!"
Pros: versatile, stylish
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too cute!

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"So cute! Well made, comfortable and CUTE! Fits well but does chafe a little on back of heel....no big deal though."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Looks,good, but a lil too narrow

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"It was one size small, looks very pretty, ordered one size large!"
Pros: stylish
Cons: not supportive
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes but need to order slightly bigger

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Stylish shoes, had to return them, were half a size small"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pick!

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
from Fort Myers, FL
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
".I am happy to do a review about this cute and comfortable shoe! I have difficulty finding shoes that fit in general. Naturalizer, thank you for your nice selection of narrow shoes. I look forward to the amount of wear I will likely get out of them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Look nice but not as comfortable as I expected

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
from California
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"That's the first time I buy Naturalizer's shoes, and let's say that I'm a bit disapointed.. I have blisters on my heel, but I guess maybe they will break in after several uses.. I hope.. Because they don't accept return once you wore them outside.
Besides of that they are padded inside and seems good quality (not real leather yet..) the rubber sole seems strong enough to last. And they look pretty :)
"
Pros: durable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute, comfy flats

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes just before I left for a trip. I wore them while traveling and the long walks through several airports and did great with them. One big plus for me is the design with the "stirring" around the top of the shoe. This kept them from slipping. I have a couple of other flats that the heel slips up and down when I walk. Probably making your feet more tired trying to keep them on."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tight squeeze

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
from Washington, DC
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have several pairs of Naturalizer size 5.5 shoes. These shoes cut into my heels and were painful for the first few wears. They are now more comfortable. Also, I did not read the description. The top is not leather. I am hoping that the man-made material will eventually form to my feet as did my other Naturalizer shoes because the color and the style were exactly what I was looking for."
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with this product I might another color

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from Seattle, WA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Naturalizer is my favorite shoe brand for 30 years"
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I love flats but they are usually not very comfortable! I saw these and had to get them. Not only are they so cute but they are sooooo comfortable! I love them! I bought the narrow one instead of medium! They fit so nice qnd tight in a good way! They are perfect!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd Pair! Love them!

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This is the 2nd pair of this style I've purchased. Love the Color, fit and comfort!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer avatar
from San Francisco
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are very nice looking and comfortable, they are al little narrow for my feet but not too bad I can still wear them, I love the style !"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a typical Naturalizer shoe

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The back of my heels hurt. The shoes rub against heels too much. I believe that part was made too narrow/tight. I have worn the shoes for two weeks. There is not any sign it will break in. I only wear the shoes at work, where I can sit down from time to time. So it is OK for me. But, if you walk a long distance, it may give you trouble."
Cons: difficult to clean
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>