Customer reviews for Naturalizer Ulysses

Naturalizer Ulysses

Get out and about in the cute Ulysses flats from Naturalizer.
  • Faux leather upper in a casual flat style
  • Decorative bow detail
  • Perforated vamp design
  • Elasticized collar
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole with N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.344 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
77 of 90(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ulysses

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are nice shoes and they match well with some of my dresses"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoe!

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
from Cary, NC
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have now purchased the Uylsses in 4 different colors. The fit is perfect for my narrow foot. I love the colors and the casual style of the shoe. I wear them with jeans, skirts and my cotton summer dresses."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish but ran a little small

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Northern NJ
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I ordered a 1/2 size larger due to the summer season when I'd be wearing these shoes with no stockings/socks. The gathered edges keep them tight and on my foot but the backs rubbed my heels. A taped heel pad relieved the pressure. I think because of the gathered edges, the size might run about 1/2 size smaller than normal. Either that or my feet have stretched!"
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vey comfortable

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very comfortable right out of the box. Stylish also. 'm ordering another pair in a different color."
Pros: stylish, cushioning, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice shoe

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I purchased 5 pairs of shoes. All fit well except for these . They were too small in length."
Pros: easy to clean, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, just the green color is a bit bright"
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute looking but not comfortable.

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
from South-central Pennsylvania
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The elastic edging rubbed against my feet and was uncomfortable. Also very little padding for support. Very cute and stylish and probably great if you're 25."
Pros: stylish
Cons: not supportive, chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Style

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
from New York
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great shoe, good style and goes with everything. In the begining, it is very comfortable, but my heels are hurting after wearing a whole day."
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Cons: difficult to clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoes

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I felt these shoes were too high in the back. They gave me blisters."
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very stylish and comfortable shoes. Great to wear in the office."
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Loved the shoes!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Super comfortable shoes at an excellent special pruce.Classy and elegant, happy with the purchase!!"
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Like the shoe

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The shoe is somewhat too big, but with a heel insert it works perfectly and is comfortable."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Classy flats

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The glitter make the flats look much more dressy. Can be worn with pants or dresses."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Painful

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Looks really pretty, but gave blisters on heel. The lining is way too rough."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the right pick!

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from Perry, Georgia
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Glad to add this color to the shoe inventory. It gives just the right amount of punch to a summer outfit. Happy to be in the
Naturalizer "shoe family".
"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Shoe/ Darker in person

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from Fort Worth
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The shoe is very cute. It's darker in person so if you are looking for something mint color it's the wrong shade. I have to return it. I think though if I was going to keep it it would be a great shoe. Its pretty comfortable except for the back. It would have needed to be bend and shaped to my heel in order for me to wear it, but that's easy to do if you buy it. Enjoy."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: darker in person, back needs to be stretched
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoe

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very nice, stylish shoe. Comfortable, except that the back of the shoe rubs against my ankle and is painful, so I need to apply a bandaid so I can wear the shoes. Also, had to order a 1/2 size bigger than my usual 5 1/2 because the shoes are snug."
Pros: versatile, stylish, cushioning
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Needs breaking in

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Dallas, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe was uncomfortable around the back of my heel. I had to bend it backward with my hands for awhile because it curved inward. Also, the detailing above my toes did some scraping every now and then as I walked. I have not walked much in them because I don't yet trust them for a shopping trip. They might become comfortable later. They look cute and seem true to size to me."
Cons: chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing purchase

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This is my first pair of naturalizer shoes, it was a great buy. My job requires me to constantly be on the go, this shoe makes my life that much easier. The comfort is amazing, they look nice, and they are affordable. Will definitely buy again"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soo soft

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love the look of these shoes. The gold accents are tastefully done and really dress up the shoe. They look nice weather you're casually dressed or in a nice summer skirt. They are soft and very flexible which is a plus when you have a wide foot with a bunion problem."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>