Customer reviews for Naturalizer Ulysses

Naturalizer Ulysses

Get out and about in the cute Ulysses flats from Naturalizer.
  • Faux leather upper in a casual flat style
  • Decorative bow detail
  • Perforated vamp design
  • Elasticized collar
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole with N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(143 reviews) 143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
119 of 143(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfortable shoe!

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great shoe. Perfect casual fit and style. Comfortable too!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for the price

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoe at a great price. stylish shoe that can be worn to work or can be worn with jeans. love these shoes!"
Pros: easy to clean, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

patty

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"EXCELENT SHOE, HAVE THE WIDTH THAT I WAS LOOKING FOR IT"
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is awesome. It fits really good and it is true to size. I will definitely recommend it to a friend"
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!!!

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Absolutely love these shoes. Bought the tan ones and when I received them I immediately ordered the black and cream colored ones. So comfortable and I get so many compliments on them!!!!
A must for your wardrobe.
"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the way these shoes look on

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. The only problem I have had with them is that they tend to rub a little in the heel. I will still continue to wear them, however, because I love the way they look with skinny jeans!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Casual

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
from Chesapeake, VA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are very stylish and cute shoes. They fit very well and feel very comfortable. Highly recommended!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ulysses

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great fit!! Looks good and are comfortable . Brought two pair."
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute shoes

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
from Miami,fl
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes for my daughter. While they are very cute we returned them because they ran small. We ordered an 8 which is her usual size. There were no 8 1/2 at the store so we purchase another style much to our disappointment ."
Pros: stylish
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute summer flats

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
from Westerville OH
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I have two pairs of these. I bought the blue ones in my regular size (7.5 wide) but after wearing an hour or so it feels like my toes are being scrunched. I ordered the sand colored ones in 8 wide and they fit perfectly. Very stylish. Lots of compliments."
Pros: easy to clean, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Cons: seems to be a half size too small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute black basic flats. affordable price at sale.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from San Francisco
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I've been searching for a pair of cute and comfy black flats for a while and didn't want to spend too much. I got this pair during sale and with first time $10 off coupon. It was a great deal. The gold accent is very stylish and cute. The size and width come a bit smaller than expected and the back definitely needs some breaking in. The back scraped my heels and it was not comfortable to wear in the beginning.
After breaking in, I may consider getting the green one too during the next sale."
Pros: stylish, cushioning, affordable
Cons: back is hard.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from Evans, Ga
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love the gold accents! They are so comfy, and will go with everything, from my jeans to my shorts!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable and good quality

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love how when it is cold keeps you warm and when it is hot keeps you cool and very comfortable and stylish"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from Arlington VA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I like the shoes - the quality is good and they're comfortable."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very fashionable, but not comfortable for all-day

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from Cocoa, Florida
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I love all things aqua or turquoise, so these shoes were a must-have for me. They came in wide width, which is wonderful, but it wasn't as wide as other Naturalizer shoes I own. It runs a little small, so the 9 1/2 wide I ordered was too short. But I immediately ordered the 10W, because I love this shoe. The little bit of elastic on the sides keeps the shoes from bowing out across the instep, which I often have a problem with because of my wide foot."
Pros: stylish, love the color, gold trim makes them suitable to wear for dressier
Cons: not supportive, sole too thin couldn't wear them all day, don't like the rubber sole up the back of the shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute, a little tight

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are adorable. They look great. The only con is that the elastic makes the front a little snug. I hope it'll loosen up with wear."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort and Elegance

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from San Francisco
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I like Nautralizer's shoes' cushioning. This pair is casual, comfortable but still carry some elegancy. Like it."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOES

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from FLORIDA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I WEAR NATRAULIZER SHOES ALL THE TIME
1 PROBABLY HAVE DOZENS OF PAIRS..I AM
VERY HAPPY WITH THE STYLES AND THE
COLORS. I HAVE SOMETHING FOR EVERY
OUTFIT..I ALSO HAVE MANY NATRAULIZER
HANDBAGS..THEY ARE MADE VERY NICELY!!
"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ulysses Flats

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles,CA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Love the style & color & prefer for either a casual & as well as can be dressy look . Had to return it because the size ( length ) comes a size small than my regular size but reordered for the next size up."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Ulysses
This review is from Ulysses.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Naturalizer Yet

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn!!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>