Customer reviews for Naturalizer Elly

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Elly

Versatile and comfortable, the Elly sandals from Naturalizer.
  • Leather or faux leather upper in a thong sandal style
  • Rolled toe thong post
  • Inside elastic gored panel
  • Side medial eyelets
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 1 3/4 inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.442 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
81 of 86(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Elly
This review is from Elly.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a littl uncomfortable

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
from Miami, FL
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"This is shoe is nice looking but a little uncomfortable. This shoe is too narrow."
Pros: stylish
Cons: chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Elly
This review is from Elly.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Elly Sandal

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I loved these shoes. Very stylish but yet comfortable just like all the shoes I buy from Naturalizer!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Elly
This review is from Elly.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not True to Size

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Not exactly as I thought they would be. 2nd pair of sandals I have purchased on line. First pair was exactly right size so I took another chance. Like them but not completely satisfied with them."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Elly
This review is from Elly.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Why don't the department stores carry wide widths

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from just moved to Florida
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I seem to have to buy my shoes via the internet because I wear a 7W. Naturalizers are my go to brand. However, I do prefer to try on shoes in a store, before I purchase them. This pair seems a little too wide, but I am desperate for a pair of white sandals, so I will probably keep them."
Pros: versatile, can't make a decision because i haven't worn them
Cons: difficult to walk in
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Elly
This review is from Elly.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sandal

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love this style--it looks good and is comfortable. Have it in 2 colors and would have got more if they had my size."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Elly
This review is from Elly.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flip flops with Support and Style!

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from Cleveland, OH
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These sandals run true to size. I almost wish I had ordered them 1/2 size larger, but these fit exactly. They are comfortable and stylish."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Elly
This review is from Elly.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works for everything she wears!

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"She loves it! Perfect! The color is wonderful, very comfortable... she has a knee problem - but she can wear this shoes and loves them, they don't hurt..."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Elly
This review is from Elly.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
from South Lake Tahoe, CA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very classy looking and the strap that goes between the toes does not hurt. As I've gotten older I can't wear sandals with the strap between the toes. I liked the looked of these sandals, so I thought I'd give them a try. I'm really glad I did!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Elly
This review is from Elly.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good stylish sandals

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The sandal was as shown in the picture and true to size. Comfortable to wear and looks stylish too. A good purchase."
Pros: versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Elly
This review is from Elly.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and comfortable

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great fit and style. Goes with many outfits.
Slight cushion on the bottom which enables you to walk in them the entire day.
"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Elly
This review is from Elly.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dressing up denim

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
from San Diego, CA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are exactly what I was looking for in color to dress up denim capris. However, they aren't as cushioned in the sole as I'm used to Naturalizer shoes being. The strap between the toes was a little scratchy at first, but that went away the first wearing."
Pros: stylish
Cons: needs more cushioning in sole
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Elly
This review is from Elly.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just perfect!

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
from Cincinnati,OH
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have a high instep and was concerned that these would feel comfortable, but, I was pleasantly surprised- they are great!!!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Elly
This review is from Elly.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True Fit

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These sandals were true to size, comfortable, and perfect for summer capris."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Elly
This review is from Elly.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fitting sandal!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Sandal is true to size and very comfortable for any distance walking. Bought the red and blue."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Elly
This review is from Elly.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting sandal!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great fitting sandal and stylish. Very comfortable to walk a distance in."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Elly
This review is from Elly.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Narrow

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Galveston, TX
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Loved the shoe but, it was too wide. Even in a narrow size."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Elly
This review is from Elly.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally, A flip flop that will last!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I can't believe it - a NARROW width flip flop with a slight wedge, in Denim Blue, no less! And they don't slip off. What more could you ask for???"
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Elly
This review is from Elly.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

loved it but did not fit

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"shoe ran too wide..loved the shoe but did not fit. will have to try another style"
Pros: versatile, stylish, flexible
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Elly
This review is from Elly.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes ordered online.

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
from South Florida
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I ordered the size and width I always use and it couldn't fit better. The shoes are nice and comfortable."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Elly
This review is from Elly.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good sandle for wider foot

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I liked the look of the sandles but they were 1/2 to 1 size too big
and too wide for my foot which is an average width.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>