Customer reviews for Naturalizer Javen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Javen

Enjoy true comfort and style in the Javen sandals from Naturalizer.
  • Stretch fabric upper in a wedge sandal style
  • Pleated crisscross strap design
  • Heel sling strap
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 1 1/4 inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.418 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
49 of 55(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Javen
This review is from Javen.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from Pittsburgh PA
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"Returned these as they were extremely narrow even though the size was a medium. I have a very narrow foot so I can't imagine someone with a medium even being able to get this shoe on their foot."
Cons: uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Javen
This review is from Javen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are very comfortable. I would buy them again."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Javen
This review is from Javen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Fit perfect...comfortable.I have recommended this shoe to friends"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Javen
This review is from Javen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

style plus comfort

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
from St. Louis, MO
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"After trying on and selecting a few pairs of sandals, the Javen was the last thing I looked at - they were in the sale section. Trying them on was the easy part. Selecting a color wasn't. So I purchased both colors! When in doubt of what to wear, they have become my go-to sandals this summer."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Javen
This review is from Javen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these sandals.

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These sandals fit perfectly and are very comfortable. They're very stylish and seem to go with just about everything. I've received several compliments."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Javen
This review is from Javen.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not too casual, not too dressy

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Because of the shiny material on the back strap and trim, these are what I would call dressy casual. The length is perfect, but I have to "work" my foot in. At first I thought it was just because my right foot has a slight bunion, but had the same problem with the left shoe and that foot has no bunion at all. Once they are on they feel fine, not too tight. Wore them for the first time last night to go grocery shopping at Whole Foods. They felt comfortable and stable."
Pros: stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Javen
This review is from Javen.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

unrequited love

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I loved the way these sandals look but it was a bit narrow in the toes. Perhaps if I were to wear them for a while, they might have stretched and fit better. The trouble is, if they still were too tight, I would not be able to return them having worn them. So like unrequited love, I am going to have to kiss this pair goodbye and hope they make someone else happy."
Pros: stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period, decided to return
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Javen
This review is from Javen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smallfoot

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These are adorable shoes and so so comfortable because they are a stretchy material and let your feet "breathe". The only thing I am not crazy about is the patten leather trim, but it's very small and not too noticeable."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning, material soft and stretchy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Javen
This review is from Javen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I bought for my mom.
She loves it.
Comfortable but slightly narrow
"
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Javen
This review is from Javen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

javen sandals - navy

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I found these shoes to be very comfortable and fashionable simultaneously. The style is low key; no jewels; just pretty. Comfort is my main goal; fashionable is the icing on the cake."
Pros: stylish, cushioning, easy care, comfortable, stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Javen
This review is from Javen.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sassy sandals

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have one foot that will not allow me to wear heals higher than about an inch due to a pin in my toe. I wanted something fun, sassy and classy to wear to a wedding reception, and these appear to fit the bill. Have not worn them yet, but the fabric straps make it appear these will last on my feet while walking to and from the reception site and dancing the night away."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning, dressy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Javen
This review is from Javen.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sandals

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love the color and fit but... they like all new shoes must be broken in to really be comfortable."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stylish, cushioning, cute
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Javen
This review is from Javen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes were comfortable right out of the box and I'm sure I could wear them all day. They're cute too."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Javen
This review is from Javen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really great sandal for narrow feet

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from oklahoma
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was looking for navy and black sandals with a semi-dressy look for occasions when my normal "comfort" sandals were a little too casual. I found them in this sandal- bought one pair in each color. Shoe rubs a little down by the big toe (however, did NOT blister), but I think a few more wearings and that won't be a problem. I have a VERY hard time finding somewhat supportive and comfortable shoes in narrow widths, and am really happy with these. Even though the back strap is not adjustable, the heels are not too wide for me, which is almost always the case, even with narrow widths. Thank you, Naturalizer! These are closer to the older AA/AAAA heel that used to always fit me."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Javen
This review is from Javen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from Beavercreek, OH
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Really enjoy these shoes, they are very comfortable and supportive, which is exactly what I was looking for. Looking forward to purchasing my next pair of Naturalizers."
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Javen
This review is from Javen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Narrow shoes that are actually narrow - and cute!

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I figured because these are made with elastic they might actually stay on my extremely narrow feet and they do! I am so happy! I usually end up stuck with just a couple of pairs of very frumpy shoes because nothing is ever narrow enough to fit me AND cute. These are adorable!"
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Javen
This review is from Javen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Like Slippers

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from Philadelphia
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This was my very first online shoe purchase and I got it right the first time by ordering a 7. My shoe size varies between 6.5 and 7 so I have never shopped online as I need to try most shoes on. With these shoes, the elastic uppers are pretty forgiving so I think either size would have worked. I absolutely had to have these since they come in Navy! I can't believe how comfortable these shoes are. They wrap around your feet just beautifully with no break-in period required."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Javen
This review is from Javen.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mature Style

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"While the strap widths make this a secure fit, it makes the shoe look like an old lady style in my opinion. Otherwise the appears to be durable."
Pros: easy care, stable
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Javen
This review is from Javen.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sandals

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are great sandals, they are stylish and well made. The fit is true to size and very comfortable."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Javen
This review is from Javen.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unhappy

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"Shoes are cute, but material at front of shoe is very narrow & binding. Because shoe is not leather, felt it would never stretch out. Unfortunately had to return"
Cons: uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>