Customer reviews for Naturalizer Japara

Naturalizer Japara

Get out and go in the casual Japara slip-ons from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in a casual slip-on style
  • Moc stitched toe
  • Decorative strap detail at the vamp
  • Padded heel
  • Smooth and textile lining
  • Cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Lightweight compression molded EVA midsole
  • Non-slip outsole with a flexible tread point design
  • 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Japara
This review is from Japara.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish, comfortable shoe

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from Austin, TX
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great casual shoe for business casual or just kicking around. Comfortable shoe bed, and true-to-size which is important for women like me who have wide feet. I hate ordering shoes that say they are wide, but end up giving me blisters. Not to worry about with this cute shoe!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Japara
This review is from Japara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is a REAL narrow.Many say narrow but not

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Illinois
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Good fit..modern style...a true narrow shoe many are not.."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Japara
This review is from Japara.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

If you have wide feet don't bother

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"Got the 7.5 W and couldn't even cram my toes inside. Much too narrow."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Japara
This review is from Japara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for my weekend

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
from Queens, NY
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This very comfortable shoe compliments my weekend casual attire.
I feel soothed, relaxed and ready to take on any activities that we plan.
"
Pros: durable, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Japara
This review is from Japara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I recently purchased the Japara in beige. It looks great and have gotten lots of compliments. I have a narrow foot and the 8 1/2N fits perfectly."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Japara
This review is from Japara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy but run small

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I bought two pairs of Hanover last year in size 4.5 and they fit perfectly. However for Japara I had to reorder in size 5."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Japara
This review is from Japara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product and service

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from Blenheim, New Zealand
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I ordered these from New Zealand and they arrived a week or so later. Excellent communication with email updates on status of my order. The shoes are amazing, good quality and super comfortable. They were a little tight when I first got them but they do stretch a bit so are fine after you have worn them for a while. Loved them so much have just ordered a blue pair!!"
Pros: comfortable, cushioning, neutral colour goes with everything
Cons: difficult to clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Japara
This review is from Japara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Over a dozen compliments the first time I wore them. Able to wear them all day at work and my feet felt great. I went back on line to look for another pair in a different color and found them all sold out in my size....I will hope for a restock. Very happy with this shoe."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Japara
This review is from Japara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Calabasas, California
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable and cute, perfect with jeans."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.