Customer reviews for Naturalizer Narlene

Naturalizer Narlene

Pair the Narlene wedges from Naturalizer with your favorite skirt for a feminine look.
  • Fabric or snake print faux leather upper in a dress wedge style
  • Peep toe
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • 1/2 inch platform midsole
  • Non-slip outsole, 2 1/4 inch woven wedge heel
  • 2 3/4 inch total heel height
Overall Rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
60 of 62(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Narlene
This review is from Narlene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent and fashionable shoes

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Really pretty and comfortable shoes. These green wedges matches my favorite summer clothes and accesories!! Besides, they are really fashionable and have a very good price!! I recommend them!!"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Narlene
This review is from Narlene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish and Comfortable

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was looking for a stylish neutral wedge that I could easily wear with dresses or skirts, but still able to chase after my two year old! Love the shoes!!! I hate to have to think about what shoes will match my outfit. These are very versatile and go with many ensembles. I have always loved Naturalizers for their comfortable and stylish shoes. Happy customer!"
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Narlene
This review is from Narlene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love the shoes, I don't get tired ................................................................................................................................................................................................................................."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Narlene
This review is from Narlene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable flexibility

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from Sout Miami, Florida
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"These shoes have all the style and flexibility I wanted but are a little loose in the heel. Otherwise a great buy."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish
Cons: loose in the heel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Narlene
This review is from Narlene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These shoes

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Beautiful - comfortable - will enjoy wearing anywhere."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Narlene
This review is from Narlene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing shoe!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are fabulous! They fit great, are comfortable and very snazzy! I purchased this shoe in 3 colors. I appreciate that Naturalizer offers wide width in their shoe selection. This is a great buy."
Pros: stylish, comfortable, stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Narlene
This review is from Narlene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Wedges

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are very comfortable wedges. The color is awesome with the metallic coloring. I have enjoyed wearing them. They look great."
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Narlene
This review is from Narlene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works for True Slim Widths

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I searched everywhere for a style like this in a slim width. When I was unable to find a slim, I decided to try this shoe in a narrow. Luckily, the shoe runs narrow enough to fit my slender feet. I did need to put in a heel liner to make it work but was delighted to find such a great style! I am able to wear them for only a short time, as the toe area is uncomfortable, but I'm willing to sacrifice a bit of comfort for such a nice look!"
Pros: stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Narlene
This review is from Narlene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely shoes

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from Haines city, fl
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are classy, comfortable, and have no need to be broken in. I am very pleased with this purchase."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Narlene
This review is from Narlene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking wedge

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
from Central New Jersey
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"After reading the reviews I bought a half size smaller (6.5 wide) -- far too small. Returned for a 7W my normal size and that worked much better. I've worn them once and they were uncomfortable after the first couple of hours but hoping as I break them in they will become more comfortable."
Pros: stable, stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Narlene
This review is from Narlene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
from Louisville, Ky
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Since I had a stroke a few years ago, I haven't be able to wear any kind of high heels as I couldn't seem to get my balance in them. The Narlene wedge is perfect. It gives me the height I desperately need since I am only 4"10" and I feel very secure
walking in them.
"
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Narlene
This review is from Narlene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for casual or work

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
from MA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I have several pairs of wedges but I liked these shoes in black because they were a little different since they had a metallic shimmer to them."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Narlene
This review is from Narlene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from Morgantown, WV
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I don't even go to the mall looking for shoes anymore. Straight to Naturalizer site. I have been very satisfied with my purchases. Especially since you handle a narrow. It is so nice to buy sandals that fit in width. Keep up the good work.."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Narlene
This review is from Narlene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, stylish shoe.

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love this wedge. I feels great and I have it in 3 colors."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Narlene
This review is from Narlene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoe

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe will get your feet noticed! Attractive shoes and the color gets noticed. The wedge is very comfortable to walk in."
Pros: stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Narlene
This review is from Narlene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just so Comfort

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from Oklahoma City, Ok
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The comfort for these shoes were just amazing. I kept telling the co-workers when they commited on the color of the shoes, I said not only that but the comfort is unbelievable. Thank you"
Pros: cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Narlene
This review is from Narlene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Shoe of the Season!

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
from North Carollina
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love shoes and I have this one in every color available. It is the best fitting, best looking, most comfortable shoe in my closet. I have narrow feet and I love Naturalizer for making affordable shoes in narrow widths. The wedge heel is high enough to be feminine, but not too high to be comfortable all day. The natural and black colors are perfect linen neutrals, and the yellow and teal are bright leathers that add a spark to any outfit. Love this shoe!"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Narlene
This review is from Narlene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

FUN shoe!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Super cute shoe and stable, could have more cushioning"
Pros: stylish, easy care, stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Narlene
This review is from Narlene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Narlene - Need Right Size

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
from Orange, CA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I did not find Narlene 1/2 a size off longer or shorter like other reviewer(s). I am a true 8 and the 8 fit perfect from heel to toe. No under or overhanging.
Though I did find these narrow like some did. My regular width always ordered is a medium. Don't usually find shoes narrow or have a wide foot, but here my feet felt more comfortable in a wide. I didn't think the medium would stretch wider -or if it would didn't want to go through pain of waiting to see- so exchanged for a wide.
Love the subtle metallic threading even cuter in person. Perfect height. Very versatile."
Pros: easy care, stable, stylish, cushioning, colors
Cons: narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Narlene
This review is from Narlene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Narlene works for me

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are perfect for work and the black is nice fabric with a little metallic to it. Needed a day to break in the fronts which were pinching a bit, but love Naturalizer for having 10.5 b/c it is really hard to find."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>