Customer reviews for Naturalizer Kipper

Naturalizer Kipper

Feel comfort with every step in the Kipper casuals from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in a casual slip-on style
  • Stitching and perforated design at the toe
  • Smooth lining, removable molded insole
  • Features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 1 1/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
41 of 54(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and comfortable shoes!

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from Raleigh, NC
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I originally ordered these shoes in the shrimp color, but when I received them they were much darker than they appeared to be on the website (more of a salmon color.) I was able to return them for the tan color and they were much better. They're a neutral color, which will match almost anything I wear and they're a cute and stylish shoe. They seem to run just a little wide, but not so wide that they skip off my feet and they're still very comfortable. They are really the perfect shoes for spring and summer and will look cute with pants, capris or a skirt. Naturalizers are one of the only brands of shoes I will buy and they never disappoint. They are always both comfortable and stylish. I would definitely recommend these shoes!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Shoe

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"I ordered 9 1/2 M, I walked out of them. They were so wide they gapped on sides, I don't think going down a 1/2 size would have made any difference. Heel height was good, I cannot wear flats. Wish it was a better fit."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: very wide
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute shoe.

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"I ordered 9 1/2 M, I walked out of them. They were so wide they gapped on sides, I don't think going down a 1/2 size would have made any difference. Heel height was good, I cannot wear flats. Wish it was a better fit."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: very wide
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Naturalizer shoes are comfortable, practical, good shoe if you have foot problems. They do run large, so try on before you bring home."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

YOUR NARROW SHOES ARE GETTING TOO WIDE!!!

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"I have returned three shoes in the last few months because they have too wide. I have narrow feet and usually your narrow closed toe shoes fit fine as long as I go down a size. But this latest order, (Kipper) was too short and way too wide. Common Naturalizer... make your narrow shoes narrow!!! Very, very disappointed!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ran really big

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from Arkansas
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Normally wear a 4 1/2 in your shoes. Way too wide and long. So exchanged for 4 and the fit is good. Also color is brighter than shown. Very comfortable."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Cons: lacks versatility
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from Collinsville, IL
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Due to polio as a very young child, I have to wear 2 different sizes of shoes, smallest being a size 4. It is difficult sometimes to match a size 4 and then a size 6 for the other foot. Naturalizer offers these sizes and I was able to get these shoes in the Shrimp color. I am very happy."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from New York
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Unfortunately, upon trying on the shoe I was disappointed to find it wide and only makes my already wide feet look wider.
I will be returning the shoe but looking forward to finding a better pair! Naturalizer shoes always great, just not this one for me, this time.
"
Pros: cushioning
Cons: too wide
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing Problem

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I am a size 5. The box said 5 and the shoe said 5 but it fits my daughter who is a true size 6. Shame because they look comfortable. This shoe needs to be tried on before purchasing."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking... and comfortable!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"These Naturalizer Kipper shoes in black are absolutely so attractive. They are versatile enough to wear with slacks, shorts, jeans, or casual skirts and dresses. However, even though I ordered a narrow, they still tried to slip off my feet. Regrettably I had to return them. But I still recommend them to anybody who doesn't have such a hard foot to fit."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Soft but cut into my foot

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"The Naturalizer Kipper is soft and pretty but caused extreme pain the way these shoes cut across the top of my foot.I do have a wide foot, especially above the big toes. This is where it cut into my foot so unfortunately I had to return them."
Pros: cushioning
Cons: chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a bad shoe

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from Brooklyn NY
Gender: Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I just had some issues with the pair I got. The inner sole on the left shoe was damaged and not placed right. The other shoe was fine,,,,,so it was really hard to tell if it was a good shoe or not. I returned them with out a problem,,,but shied away from these shoes,,,,,,,,,,,,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

runs big

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"runs big. I wear a size 11 and unfortunately I could not find 10.5"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A little too wide

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Columbus, Ohio
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I have a very narrow foot and while these shoes are comfortable, even in the narrow size, they are a little too wide."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

go up a size

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These were too tight in the toes for me so should've gone up a size, but unfortunately wasn't available so I can't update my review accordingly. Need to return them. :-("
Pros: cushioning
Cons: chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They look like real shoes

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Because of my size (41/2) , I usually have to buy "kids" shoes that never look good on an adult--These look adult great!!!!!"
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good shoe for me

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"The shoe is cute and I thought it would be comfortable. Unfortunately the way it's cut out below the toes, fell right on top and side of the joint of my big toes and was very uncomfortable. I had to send the shoes back."
Pros: versatile, stylish, cushioning
Cons: chafes, cut around toe box uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome looking shoes

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"great looking shoes; really wanted the dark blue shoes, but, sold out in my size. Keep doing a great job with styles for all"
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Naturalized Keeper

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Very nice shoes and comfortable, just a little bit big than true size."
Pros: durable, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable, fun shoe

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Utah
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I ordered these in a wide width and promptly returned them. I loved them so much I reordered them in regular width. The color is not a dull, muted, pink; it is more bright and vivid than the photo suggests. I love the happy color. It goes great with gray, navy, black, white--pretty much anything in my ward robe that needs a fun splash of color. I had my university students ask me where I purchased my shoes because they wanted a pair. After wearing them across campus a few days, they bore a hole in the back of my upper heels which bled and stained the shoes. I need to build up callouses back there apparently. That is my chief complaint. The only other issue is that the thick quality leather buckles along the sides of my foot a bit. They are very comfortable shoes especially if you are on your feet most of the day as I am. These are fun, stylish, versatile shoes; you can wear them with maxi skirts, jeans, slacks, capris, or whatever your style is."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Cons: difficult to clean, chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>