Customer reviews for Naturalizer Kipper

Naturalizer Kipper

Feel comfort with every step in the Kipper casuals from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in a casual slip-on style
  • Stitching and perforated design at the toe
  • Smooth lining, removable molded insole
  • Features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 1 1/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.011 / 5
4
 / 
5
(92 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
9
1 Star
2
71 of 92(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I just ordered the wrong size. When I took them back to the store, I ended buying other shoes."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort from the first wear

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I appreciate the quality in Naturalizer shoes and this one did not let me down."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just OK

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from Washington, D.C.
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This pair of shoes does run a half size too big -- so remember that when ordering."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Cons: difficult to clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best working shoes

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love this one because It is very soft and comfortable."
Pros: comfortable
Cons: difficult to clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was my second pair! Love them!

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable. I am an artisan... year round I sell my creations at weekend craft shows. It can take a toll on the feet with the long hours and heavy lifting, setting and breaking down my outdoor booth. In my line of work , it is important to dress up a bit - finding comfortable and stylish shoes can be a challenge. The Kipper are the first shoes I have found beside sneakers that allow me to be on my feet all day in comfort. A few months agoI purchased the pink pair and later returned for a second pair in the more versatile black. My only wish is for a leather version as the suede can show wear sooner than preferred."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Cons: difficult to clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy shoes

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from Kansas city
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoe for someone who has to stand all day. It is slightly wide so wear a shoe liner would help."
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and cute

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have had problems with flats fitting the width of my foot. I have a medium-wide foot across the front but not heel. These don't pinch at all in the medium. I highly recommend them. They are super comfortable and cute in the pink for summer. The pink is not too bright, so they will also work well in the fall given they are sueded."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable to wear

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The shoes is comfortable to wear, cushioning and stylish. I actually bought another color of this shoe."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Naturalizer Kipper 9.5N

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"These were comfy and cute, but too long and too wide. I ordered my normal 9.5N and could fit a finger between my heel and the back of the shoe. They also bowed out on the sides due to the soft material."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Cons: too big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and plush

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfy I can wear them all day! U could easily be on your feet for hours. Very cute too!"
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute but runs big

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I got these shoes in the ginger snap color and they are cute and comfortable. However, they were extremely big and had to go back. I would order at least a half size down in these shoes."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Totally cute, but needs more arch support

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
from Florida
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are totally cute and good quality, but not as comfortable as they are cute. Also the width bows out along the side of the shoe??? on or off the foot."
Pros: stylish
Cons: not supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

kipper

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"The look of the show is fashionable but a bit round and definitely too wide."
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Cons: not supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Compliment Target

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Easy slip-on that attracts lots of compliments - and they are comfortable, too!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Cons: not supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too big!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from Dallas, TX
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Am totally bummed that I have to return - too long! (I've ordered 8 Narrow from Naturalizer for years, but this is the first pair that is too big - length.) Very cute - I am going to try in 7-1/2 and have my fingers crossed!"
Pros: stylish
Cons: too long!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WAY too wide!

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
from Buford, GA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"Although these shoes were labeled "narrow," they were so wide that I practically walked right out of them."
Cons: too wide
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but not true to size

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"Cute style and comfy, but not true to its size. I have to reorder it and down a 1/2 size."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: too wide too long
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs Big

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Oklahoma City
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"I order Naturalizers all the time with no size issues, but this style runs big, particularly in the width. Style is cute and color is good, but they gap on the sides."
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Cons: too wide; gaps open on sides
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. They are comfortable and stylish. I get lots of compliments on them. I'm going to buy additional colors. (Note: there is a slight gap as noted by other reviewers but it is not very noticeable at all. Don't let it stop you from buying this shoe.)"
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Kipper
This review is from Kipper.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Narrow not narrow

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"Aside from the lack of N5 springiness these are not narrow. Although I really like the looks, going down a 1/2 size did nothing to alleviate the problem."
Pros: stylish
Cons: not supportive, not narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>