Customer reviews for Naturalizer Vapor

Naturalizer Vapor

Get around town in comfort and style with the Vapor flats from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in a casual flat style
  • Pleated toe with metal buckle detail
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.423 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 of 26(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Vapor
This review is from Vapor.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cutie Shoe-ie

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
from Hot Springs, AR
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Shoe was super cute. True to size. My only complaint is the color wasn't actual pewter. It was more of a gold."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Cons: not accurate color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Vapor
This review is from Vapor.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best shoes for standing all day

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from Harlingen, TX
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have been through many flats trying to find a supportive enough pair for standing all day. I have finally found the pair for me. I went up a half size due to my feet swelling after standing so long. The rubber soles give great cushion and I added my own gel insole for even more support. These are a great pair of shoes!"
Pros: durable, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Vapor
This review is from Vapor.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super comfy

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love these....so glad I ordered various colors. These are perfect flats for all-day wear at work!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Vapor
This review is from Vapor.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Nice for dress or casual wear. No support for lengthy walking but perfect and pliable to carry in a tote and change into for work or a after-work happy hour or dinner date."
Pros: versatile, stylish
Cons: not supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Vapor
This review is from Vapor.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Strenuous Daily Gym Routine
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Very comfortable if you walk a lot at work. Light weight not slippery."
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish
Cons: not supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Vapor
This review is from Vapor.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This shoe hurts!

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"This shoe was verycomfortable when i tried tem on upoin receipt. I wore them to work on a casual attire day and they cut the top of my feet. I had to actually take these flats off at work and walk around barefooted to avoid the pain! I would have never guessed that this shoe would hurt so much because it is very low cut on top but it did. I have not worn them since and cannot return them because I had wore them that one day. I do not wear incomfortable shoes so i just wasted my money. They look good and are made well but the top portion will cut your feet."
Pros: stylish
Cons: cut my feet on top
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Vapor
This review is from Vapor.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect casual shoe

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from Massachusetts
Fitness needs/level: Strenuous Daily Gym Routine
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are a very comfortable casual spring shoe. I wore them for the first time yesterday for ten hours. Beautiful neutral color goes with everything."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Vapor
This review is from Vapor.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have shoe

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have three pairs of this shoe in black, one in a coppery color, and now this off white; I get lots of compliments on how cute they are. They are the most comfortable shoes I own. Note the square toe. It gives your toes more room for comfort.
Hint: if you find that the size you wear is a tad too short, but the next size is way too large; try a Wide Width in your current size You will be amazed at the comfort it adds. Try some on at your local store to get an idea of what works for you before ordering on line.
Also, when you find a shoe that fits you great, buy at least two more pairs. This shoe is not going out of style.
"
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Vapor
This review is from Vapor.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Shoes are cute, elegant, comfortable and name good words to describe.
Please make more color of this style. Suits to young and not that young ladies to be stylish. Thanks,
"
Pros: easy to clean, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Vapor
This review is from Vapor.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love shoe!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Fits a narrow foot perfectly! Stylish and comfortable! Will wear often!!"
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Vapor
This review is from Vapor.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I wanted a flat that I could wear with skirts and this one is great."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Vapor
This review is from Vapor.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shoes

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I stand on my feet and do a lot of walking at work and both pairs of shoes I bought were very comfortable"
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Vapor
This review is from Vapor.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Don't Like Design

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Didn't care for the way the toe of these shoes was designed. The tucking and buckle across the toe pinches off the tip of the toe. It doens't look like it would wear well. They fit nice otherwise and would likely be comfortable."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Cons: wears out quickly
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Vapor
This review is from Vapor.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value shoe

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are well made. The only issue I have had is that I wear a narrow and the toe box is a little bit TOO narrow. Otherwise, it is a comfortable shoe. I have had a simlar pair and over time the toe box stretched to a point that they are now too loose."
Pros: versatile, stylish
Cons: not supportive, chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Vapor
This review is from Vapor.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very pretty shoes though front a bit narrow

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These shoes look great, but need just a tad of breaking in, especially for my wide feed. Even though I bought the wide size the front feels a bit narrow. Most likely this will get better with just a bit of wear though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Vapor
This review is from Vapor.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I bought these shoes in bronze...It's hard to find cute flats in my size. They felt comfortable when I put them on, but it wasn't long until the insole started coming apart. The insole immediately started coming loose and wadded up at the ball of the foot and eventually came out completely. I love the look of the shoes...BUT
I bought 3 different pairs of flats that day and none of them held up. I am very disappointed in the quality of the shoes. I have not bought any more since then.
"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: wears out quickly, poor quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Vapor
This review is from Vapor.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"love the color, love the style, comfortable shoes, would recommend"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Vapor
This review is from Vapor.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A comfy flat

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"This shoe feels supportive, especially for being a flat shoe. However it does pinch around my toes a bit. It may just take a bit to wear them in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Vapor
This review is from Vapor.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flats!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Age: 75 or above
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Very comfortable and fashionable flats. I used a heel pad to make them fit snugly, as my feet are narrow. Flats look nice and feel good."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Vapor
This review is from Vapor.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe, a little long

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I really like this shoe. It's comfortable and looks nice for work. I wanted a shoe that wasn't black, that I could still wear with a lot of things, and this fits the bill. It's also hard for me to ever find flats b/c I wear a narrow, so I jumped on the opportunity to have a narrow shoe that fits! I was a little worried that the slight heel would look a little odd, but when I tried them on, it was fine. I was disappointed that the shoes are a bit on the long side. I've worn an 8.5 narrow from Naturalizer for years, and the last three pairs I've ordered have seemed a bit long - the difference was most noticeable in this shoe. However, I added a ball-of-foot cushion, which seems to compensate for them being just a bit too long. I don't have the option of returning to a store b/c there isn't one nearby, and I didn't want to pay shipping to return, so I decided to just make it work. I wore them all day recently and didn't have any problems. They didn't even hurt my feet like new shoes often do. Overall, a great shoe. But order 1/2 size down from what you would normally order!"
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>