Customer reviews for Naturalizer Journie

Naturalizer Journie

Versatile and comfortable, the Journie sandals from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in a slide sandal style
  • Open toe
  • T-strap vamp with metal embellishments
  • Adjustable instep strap with Velcro(R) closure
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 1 1/2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
21 of 27(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

cute but had to return

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I ordered the narrow and was excited about the adjustable strap, because narrow sandals are often still too wide for me. I liked the style but the upper strap is too high up on the foot and cut into my ankle. I have become very crafty to make shoes fit, but there was no way to fix this issue. I had to return them."
Pros: versatile, stylish, cushioning
Cons: chafes, uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ouch

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"loved the look but the strap cut my toe so had to return my purchase"
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too wide

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from I'm 80 years old, live in San Antonio, TX
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 75 or above
Gender: Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I've almost worn Naturalizers exclusively for many years because I wear AA width and the brand usually fits me better than any other. They were too wide, but after checking your order site, I see they don't come any narrower. So, just this once I'm keeping a pair of shoes that are too wide because I really like the style, so guess I'll just have to pad the instep portion and hope it works."
Pros: stylish
Cons: narrows run too wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking & very comfortable!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes exceeded my expectations in looks and comfort. My only issue is with the location of the stitching around the footbed. For those of us who are in the 12.5 size range, this stitching hits on the bottom of the heel and I can feel it. Hopefully this won't become an issue but I am going to try out this pair to see if it becomes bothersome. Normally, I can get away with open backed sandals in size 12M but unfortunately for me there isn't an option to purchase these in size 13M. Naturalizer: Please expand this line to include sizes 12.5 or at least 13. Thanks!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looking for quite a while

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from pittsburgh, pa
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I just love my Journie sandals. I have small, sort of wide feet and finding something to fit me is a challenge. I love the style and color, they don't look like "old-lady" shoes."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning, adjustable width
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love em!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have a hard time finding shoes that are fashionable, wide enough and comfortable...these fit the bill! Very nice and comfy"
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost Perfect

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Tulsa, OK
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 75 or above
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This is the closest style to the ones I have had for more than 5 years (Naturalizer). I was truly anticipating the arrival. Sad, the front strap dug into my toes. Unfortunately I had to return them. I shall keep trying the Naturalizer site."
Pros: durable, versatile, stylish
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

narrow sandels

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Texas
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"the bead on the shoe rubs the next to big toe and the sole of the shoe is a little wide. the velcro strap across instep helps some but to get it tight enuff my heel hangs slightly off the back not as comfortable as past styles I have bought which I wish you woud bring back but since it is the only narrow one in brown it willl have to do By the way some of the other shoes were cute but they had flowers on them UGH!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maximum comfort

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from San Diego, CA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes stay on don't flap around, they are very true to size and width. They are more comfortable than going barefoot, and easy to walk in."
Pros: durable, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

had better

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 75 or above
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are slightly too short with the way the soles are stitched. I liked the ones from last year better, My heels hit the stitching and aren't as comfortable. I need the velcro closing tho. I have a narrow foot."
Pros: stylish, flexible
Cons: uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoe review

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from College Station, TX
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"They are comfortable right out of the box. They do rub a little at the very front on top, but I just put pad to keep it from blistering."
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Cons: rubs on the very top front
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sandals

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
from New York
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Received the sandal was very happy that the sandals were very comfortable and the width was purfect."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Last Forever!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes fit well and the leather is really nice and strong looking. I live in the northeast and I think these shoes will last forever. I only have one small issue. The leather near the toes is almost too stiff and actually gave me a blister on both feet. I am trying to bend it a little since it seems to bend down toward the toes in the front. I am hoping that will resolve it as I really like these for everyday use."
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish
Cons: too rigid
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Love the color"

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
from Cheyenne, WY
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love the color of my new sandals. Not too red. I also like the fact you can adjust the upper strap."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sanadalsIt

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"It hasn't been warm enough to wear the sandals outdoors yet, but I can't wait to wear the out. I wear them in my apartment and in the building itself and they are so comfortable that I sometimes forget I have shoes on."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Strap uncomfortable

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
from Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"The adjustable strap that goes across the middle of your foot digs into the front part of your ankle and makes it uncomfortable. The strap was placed to far back on the sandal so I had to return it."
Pros: stylish
Cons: too rigid, uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Everyday Sandal

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I should never have chosen this sandal. It looks clumsy as I have a very small foot but would be perfect for someone else."
Pros: durable, comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice looking shoe!!!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from northwestern Arkansas
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is very nice looking, the design is beautiful and is very comfortable to wear!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I just received this shoe and it fits well and thinking it will be a great shoe for me since my foot is so narrow."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love the color of this shoe. The fit and style are also great!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>