Customer reviews for Naturalizer Journie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Journie

Versatile and comfortable, the Journie sandals from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in a slide sandal style
  • Open toe
  • T-strap vamp with metal embellishments
  • Adjustable instep strap with Velcro(R) closure
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 1 1/2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(152 reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 152 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
9
1 Star
4
129 of 152(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit and Value

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
from Arizona
Fitness needs/level: Strenuous Daily Gym Routine
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I wear a 7 narrow. Naturalizer sandals are the best fit for me as my heel is even narrower. I recently purchased four pairs from the store. I loved them so much that I searched on line for more in my size. They have the best comfort, style and value of any other brand that makes narrow shoes. I will continue to search for Naturalizer shoes first before looking at any other brands."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Cons: for long distance walking consider an ankle strap
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish Comfort

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
from Michigan
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are super comfortable. Feels like I'm wearing pillows. Yet, they are stylish and dressy/casual. Easy to slip into and go to work, church, everyday and dressy at the same time."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The shoe was very comfortable and I also have it in black and enjoy both and would by again."
Pros: durable, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I chose to get these shoes

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The sandals are very comfortable and attractive and I am very pleased."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ok, but rub some

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from Greenbelt, MD
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I don't like how high up on the foot they made the top strap. It cuts into my skin some. Otherwise I'm very happy with these sandals and they are comfortable. I love the design."
Pros: cushioning
Cons: chafes, too rigid
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not comfortable

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Minneapolis
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"They are too high on the instep for me. They are wider than usual. I am returning them."
Pros: stylish, nice color
Cons: difficult to walk in, chafes, uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and comfortable

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I haven't been able to wear them yet except around the house but they seem to be just what I was looking for. I am tired of flip flops and wanted a different look. The red is a beautiful shade and the adjustable strap across the ankle makes it easy to change the size when my feet swell in the heat."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not narrow enough

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I have very narrow thin feet. I wore my last 7.5 narrows to death. This narrow was too wide for my foot across the ball area. It left a funny gap over my little toe. Also the rounded piece that extends from strap toward the toes was very stiff with the rivet. It hurt my foot after a few minutes and caused an abrasion. The shoe seemed like it would be comfortable for an average foot, but just did not work for me."
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Cons: chafes, leather is stiff, not narrow enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

REALLY NEAT SHOES

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 75 or above
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very nice colored leather shoes. True to sizes, and so comfortable to wear. I like the style, and they are very nicely made."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning, assorted colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sandals

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
from Indian Head Park, Illinois
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This is my 3rd pair of Journie sandals. I need a 8 narrow and never find my size in a store. I rely on my online purchases to fit properly. They are very comfortable and I totally recommend them."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bright and Cute

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have a lot of red in my closet, but could not find comfortable red shoes to wear with them. These are perfect and the fact that they have adjustable straps make them even more comfortable."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. They are so comfortable and cute. I would get them in every color."
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
from Eatontown, NJ
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have a narrow foot. This show was perfect in length and width. Very comfortable walking."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Black Scandal

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Nice looking sandal with good width and comfort. would like more colors."
Pros: durable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Confi Sandals

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love this sandals. They are very comfortable to walk! Best sandals I ever had!"
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Journie

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Cute sandal but too large. I am between sizes. Width was good"
Pros: cushioning
Cons: uncomfortable, too large
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for me

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from Portland,OR
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I'll be returning these. The quality is fine and the style doesn't look bad. But the top strap is very high in the front, cutting into the top of my foot. The back is short for the height of that strap so my foot sits all the way to the back of the heel. It's very uncomfortable. Also, the color is listed as red, but these are more like reddish brown, not red. The backings of the embellishments are exposed and dig into the top of my foot."
Cons: too rigid, uncomfortable, not like the picture
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sandals

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
from St. Louis, MO
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes because they offered the opportunity to adjust the strap...what a fantastic options. I love the valco! The bling on the top of the sandal was just what I was looking for to elevate and match the bling on my maxi dresses."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SATISFACTION

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Would recommend these shoes to everyone I know! Comfortable, affordable, and attractive."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Journie
This review is from Journie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sandals

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love these sandals, very comfortable, arrived in time for my trip to Virginia."
Pros: comfortable, versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>