Customer reviews for Naturalizer Montee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Montee

The Montee dress sandals from Naturalizer will dazzle and delight.
  • Shiny faux patent leather upper in a dress sandal style
  • T-strap vamp design
  • Heel sling strap with a wrap around buckle strap
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 3/4 inch platform midsole, 3 inch heel
  • Total heel height 3 3/4 inches
Overall Rating:
4.302 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
56 of 63(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Montee
This review is from Montee.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Gorgeous style but too narrow

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
from San Jose, CA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"I ordered a 7W Black Shiny of this style. I am usually very satisfied and happy with 7W of Naturalizer shoes, it fits really well. But this particular style runs too narrow. The problem is I couldn't return it to a store because I ordered it online. Good thing one of my girlfriends wear size 7N. I gave it to her as a gift and it was perfect! Imagine that - 2 widths off! It would've been a gorgeous dress shoes but it didn't fit me."
Pros: stylish
Cons: too narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Montee
This review is from Montee.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is adorable. I love the heel. The only difficulty is that there is a slight pinching on the balls of the toe, but that should go away with wear. Other than that, I love the shoe, and plan to wear it frequently."
Pros: stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Montee
This review is from Montee.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very stiff

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"The material is too hard! I wish it was softer. It is runs a bit small. Although I ordered wide but it is tight on toes!"
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Montee
This review is from Montee.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good once worn in

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I had some blisters on my end toes during an initial wear and walk to a lunch spot. Have been good ever since. Just don't walk long distance with them. Sole is comfy. Good to wear for short walks or around the office. Sale price is super friendly for the quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Montee
This review is from Montee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are cool shoes!

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love the way these look and they are very comfy too!"
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Montee
This review is from Montee.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great Look, Poor Fit

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from New York, New York
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I usually buy the Naturalizer brand since I am on my feet for most of the day. I was totally disappointed with the feel of the shoe. The hard plastic like material makes this shoe totally unwearable. Style + comfort is what most working women need. Sorry but you missed the mark on this one. I will be returning it soon."
Cons: chafes, uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Montee
This review is from Montee.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Montee

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from Jamaica
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"I have narrow feet.. However buying narrow width turned out to be too narrow and so I had to give my pair to a friend. They look nice on your feet though."
Pros: stable
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Montee
This review is from Montee.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable Day to Night

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I was a little hesitant to purchase this shoe -- the clear section of the heel seemed a little too za-za for day-time wear. However, I took the leap and I am glad I did.
They are a little more narrow than the typical wide, but after break-in, are very comfortable for all day wear. They look great with slacks and wear beautifully with cocktail dress without second guessing."
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Montee
This review is from Montee.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from Jupiter, FL
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Looking for a stylish shoe that would work from work to evening and this is it. Very comfortable and can wear all day and feet don't hurt at all."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Montee
This review is from Montee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Shoes

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I loved these shoes. They arrived quickly and they are beautiful. The only thing wrong was they were a bit too high for me. Otherwise, gorgeous shoes!"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: heel too high for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Montee
This review is from Montee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The shoes are cute as the picture. It's comfortable, good high, very easy to walk. I can't tolerate on uncomfortable shoes at all, this pair is a very comfortable pair for the high heel. Love it!"
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Montee
This review is from Montee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This product was true to size and very comfortable! It was a steal at the sale price too!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Montee
This review is from Montee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from Arlington, va
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I like the size hill, since I found them on sale I thought the price was the best.
I want to buy them in all the colors available!
"
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Montee
This review is from Montee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish but ouch!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from Columbus, OH
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love the way these shoes look. The only problem was the way the shoe was cut too low on the sides which dug into my foot. I opted to send back since I knew i would not be able to wear these very long. Too bad since I really loved the heel height and clear decoration."
Pros: stylish
Cons: chafes, uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Montee
This review is from Montee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"ordered these in gray and now ordering in black -- love the look, the feel and the compliments!!"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Montee
This review is from Montee.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty to look at...

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer avatar
from Sulphur Springs, TX
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"very pretty shoe, I've received compliments every time I've worn them, but they're not the most comfortable, so if you're going to be doing a lot of walking or standing, I wouldn't recommend wearing them."
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Montee
This review is from Montee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GORGEOUS

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I bough these shoes purely on looks online not knowing if they would be comfortable.
Well they are both very stylish and very comfortable.
"
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Montee
This review is from Montee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Fit

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I usually don't wear heels but these were comfortable and fashionable. These are not old lady shoes."
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Montee
This review is from Montee.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoes

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Great shoes. I've got them in silver and at first was not that impressed but then tried them with a dark grey dress and they look great."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Montee
This review is from Montee.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

front cut too narrow

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"I have 6 pairs of the Naturalizer N5 comfort line and this is the only one that does not fit. The front is cut in at the widest part, causing the material to dig into the foot. I'll be returning these. It's a shame because they are cute/sexy."
Pros: stylish
Cons: chafes, uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>