Customer reviews for Naturalizer Happening

Naturalizer Happening

Attend your next garden party in the feminine Happening sandals from Naturalizer.
  • Faux leather upper in a dress wedge sandal
  • Intricate vamp design
  • Heel sling strap with an adjustable buckle
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 2 1/2 inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
89 of 94(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very cute and surprisingly comfortable; great with dresses for very polished look. Wore all day the first time I wore them without a bit of discomfort - very pleased with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovin my new shoes!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I recently purchased the Naturalizer Happening shoes, and am really pleased with them. The color is perfect and very versatile as well as being far more comfortable than I thought they would be. They are very nice and I couldn't be happier with them."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The size is perfect, the medium heel is very comfortable"
Pros: stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Style and Lightwieght Comfort

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I got these to replace a similar pair from last year (the wedge was espadrille-like) that I loved! The old pair's strap finally broke the day these came in the mail (I am hard on my shoes -walk in them everywhere). Last years were a little better at staying on my foot but this years style is more attractive given that there is no ankle strap. I am 5' 3" and the absence of an ankle strap makes my legs appear longer.
The heal is a great height - not too low - not too high. I hope these last as long and get me the complements last year's model did.
"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stylish
Cons: chafes, requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleasantly surprised!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from PA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was so excited to receive these cute shoes that really fit my feet well. I have wide feet and have trouble finding any shoes that fit. I love the ivory color, I can now skip my generic black ones to wear with a new dress at a wedding next week."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: wish the upper material was real leather
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Casual shoe

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
from Sunny and hot Houston, TX
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I like how this shoe is a casual summer shoe perfect for a sundress. I bought them for a long summer maxi dress."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"A great show to wear with a summer dress! They are comfortable and stylish!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Naturalizer Happening

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This pair of shoes looks elegant and it is comfortable to wear. I used it for a choir presentation and several of my friends gave favorable comments on it. On top of it, the price is very reasonable."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
from California
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These sandals are very comfortable and pretty! I own a pair of black patent also. I am very happy with them!"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect for mom nearing 60

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I purchased these sandals along with a taller sandal and two gift cards for my mom's birthday. SHE LOVES THEM. They're of comfortable height for everyday wear, match everything and can be worn all year long since she lives in Los Angeles. The supple leather lasts long and doesn't hurt my mom's feet. My mom only wears shoes from Naturalizer. I think I bought her at least 20!"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Pretty shoes, the color was a bit lighter than the picture, but they still look beautiful. I love them! Comfy and stylish."
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautifully comfortable shoe

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is not only extremely comfortable but fashionable. Can worn for day or night?"
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHOE

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Cute, comfortable, I can wear them for hours right off the bat.
No breaking in process here.
"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

White Sandals

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love this shoe. Great with pants or dresses. I finally have a white pair of sandals. With my size 11 size, I was afraid it would look huge on me, but it looks elegant."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
Fitness needs/level: Strenuous Daily Gym Routine
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"The shoes are very cute and comfortable. I have a wide foot and found these shoes to be slightly narrower than I expected. I am still able to wear them. The heel is a nice size and not to steep in the in step."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stylish
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit & Buy

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I really like this shoe. I have wide, large (9.5W) and sensitive feet. This shoe was immediately comfortable and wearable w/o breaking in. The shoe does not look bulky, in fact it looks flattering in the natural color. In white it seemed to draw too much attention and looked overly strappy and larger. In a smaller size white might be fine. Black wasn't available in my size. BTW, I often wear 9.5 - yet buying online I couldn't try on sizes, so I ordered 9.5W & 10 W. I never had to try on the 10W because the 9.5W fit like a glove, so for me this shoe fit true to size."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty Shiny Shoe

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from Colorado
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe can be dressy but you can also wear it with slacks for a more casual look. The heel height is just right for my flat feet."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happening

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from Lumberton nc
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"They are true to size. Waited too long to get the narrow, got the medium. The narrows are perfect, the mediums will work. Wear for all dress wear"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Summer Shoes!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Michigan
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The style is perfect for office dress codes, weekend attire and just taking a walk in a summer day. The wedge heel makes it even more comfortable and the quality of the straps is excellent. I was right when I ordered in black and tan because they will be out of stock soon! Forget about "break periods", this shoe style is comfortable from day one."
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very comfortable true to size pretty shoe versatile easy to break in can walk for a long time in these"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>