Customer reviews for Naturalizer Happening

Naturalizer Happening

Attend your next garden party in the feminine Happening sandals from Naturalizer.
  • Faux leather upper in a dress wedge sandal
  • Intricate vamp design
  • Heel sling strap with an adjustable buckle
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 2 1/2 inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
54 of 58(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very nice

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very nice dressy sandals for work or an evening out."
Pros: comfortable, stable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish, professional and comfortable

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Lewes, DE
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Perfect for the office. Works we'll with dress pants, Capri , skirts and dresses."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: requires a break-in period, squeaks due to patent leather on hard surfaces
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have worn this shoe only once. It is very stylish and comfortable."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
from Louisiana
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Almost every shoe I own is by Naturalizer, but this one is over the top. Stylish, comfortable, and great price. I LOVE this shoe. From the first moment I put it on it was like wearing nothing---felt so good. I am never disappointed with my purchases and so convenient shopping on-line with the big variety that is offered. Beats going to the mall since I can trust the size to be consistent."
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning, price, needs no break-in time
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Purchased these to wear for my sons wedding. They felt great and I got quite a few compliments on them."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

versatile shoe

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Comfortable dress shoe that can be worn with a dress or pants. Nice style."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Perfect shoe! Comfortable but dressy. Will go with many outfits."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was looking for something stylish but always have a problem with my wide feet I was really surprise that this style fits me they very comfy that you can wear them all day !"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from St. Louis
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"They are very comfortable. I have a narrow foot and have a very hard time finding sandals that fit. Love the style can be dressy or casual."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I Wear this shoes for work for about 8-9 hours and it is very comfortable all day"
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Baton Rouge, LA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great shoes that goes with everything - dressy or casual."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe for formal event

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Nice shoe, wore it in a wedding I was in. Very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish sandals

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love these sandals, a replacement for a previous "resort" sandal from Naturalizer. The neutral color goes with many outfits, and they're appropriate for both work and more casual outings. My only recommendation is that Naturalizer use the N5 comfort padding in all of its sandals, as the footbed is not as cushioned as it could be, and after walking for awhile, my heels were hurting. I was impressed, however, that the straps didn't rub, even the first time I wore them! The heel height and width are perfect, too."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happening Shoes

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from South Florida
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for a wedding that will be outdoors. I was told not to wear a heel or it would sink in the grass...so I looked for a fancy wedge. These shoes were perfect. The patent leather look gives the shoes a classy/fancier look, despite being a wedge. The height of the wedge is just enough...not too high, but enough to still add some much needed height to my petite frame. The fit is true to size. The sole is comfortable, and the ankle strap has enough holes where it is easy to adjust so it will not rub and create sores. I would definitely recommend these shoes, especially for the price!"
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

jalisa is good.

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
from CA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This Items is very good. it fit. I feel comfortable and relax. i can wear it with a lot of syles like jean, pant , or dress. it is very nice, too."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stylish
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shoe lover

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from St. Charles, Il
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have every hard to fit feet, high instep, wide and high arched foot. But I always can count on Naturalizer to find shoes and boots. I ordered these online and was a little scared because of my issues with my feet but these were similar to a pair I have from this company already. They fit fine and are a very nice dressery shoe. I would always go to their outlet store but they closed it. Will have to travel a bit to go to their store in a mall."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Iwant sizefives

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I am so disappointed, I love the look of this shoe, but it seems the last is not right for a size 5. only the ball of my foot and my heel touched the sole of the shoe. I think the last was cut down from a larger size..."
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, the sole of the shoe never touched my arch.. hurts
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

the last is not correct for size 5

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"these shoes were very pretty, and I liked the heel height, but when I put them on, my arches started hurting immediately ( the rest of the shoe fit fine) because the only places my feet touched the sole were the ball of the foot and the heel.... seems size 6 lasts were used and cut down..... very frustrating!"
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, the last seemed to be for a bigger shoe
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Shoe

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
from Greenfield IN
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I had to go to a lower heel due to nerve issues in my right leg and these shoes fit the bill. I wore them without any problems and they are dressy enough to wear to church, an evening out on the town, or with a pair of slacks."
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: hammer toes might rub
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoes

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable & made very well!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>