Customer reviews for Naturalizer Happening

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Happening

Attend your next garden party in the feminine Happening sandals from Naturalizer.
  • Faux leather upper in a dress wedge sandal
  • Intricate vamp design
  • Heel sling strap with an adjustable buckle
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 2 1/2 inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.642 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
81
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
102 of 109(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute sandal

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"It is very pretty sandal. I wear 5.5 in heels and 6 in sandals and boots. This one in 6 fits me very well. And also very comfortable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mom loves it

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I bought it for my mom.
She loves it.
This is great shoes for older people (mid-60s)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comportsble shoes

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"It is very comfortable and very light. This is a Good shoes."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoes

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The shoes are great. They fit really well. I love how stylish and comfortable the shoes are. I love naturalizer brand shoes they last a long time and doesnt look all worn out."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer avatar
from bethpage, NY
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"It's so hard to find narrow sizes...these fit perfectly!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile Shoe

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer avatar
from Dallas, TX
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is going to go with several of my outfits. That is why I choose this color. I love the style and height of the heel."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natualizer

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Happenning White Dress shoes
Love the look and feel
"
Pros: comfortable, stable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I trully love them

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I purchase a pair of Happening each time I wear them I received many compliments. My niece like them so much that her Birthadate was coming due that I actually purchase a pair as a B-Day Gift for her. She tells me that when she wears them she receives many compliments. The sandels are beautiful, comfortable and the prize is good what else can I girl ask for"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Miami, OK
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I had been having trouble with so many shoes and have had luck with Naturalizer shoes before but knew I needed to go to a wider width. The first day I wore these to work I was ecstatic. I am in sales and am on my feet most of the day. The width was perfect and so comfortable. I will be buying more!"
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cute but pinch

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I do like how these shoes look. However, the straps around the toes are a bit uncomfortable. I've worn them 3 times so far with no improvement but am hoping they pinch my toes less with time. I don't have blisters at the end of the day, but my toes do hurt some. Also, I wish there were a little more cushioning."
Pros: stable, stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period, uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
from Lubbock, TX
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoe that can be worn with pants, skirts or dresses."
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Black Sandals

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
Fitness needs/level: Outdoor/Extreme Sports Aficionado
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was looking for sandals that I can wear to work. I've worn these with slacks and skirts and they look very nice.
I've worn them for the entire work day and have no complaints about the fit."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very cute and surprisingly comfortable; great with dresses for very polished look. Wore all day the first time I wore them without a bit of discomfort - very pleased with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovin my new shoes!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I recently purchased the Naturalizer Happening shoes, and am really pleased with them. The color is perfect and very versatile as well as being far more comfortable than I thought they would be. They are very nice and I couldn't be happier with them."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The size is perfect, the medium heel is very comfortable"
Pros: stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Style and Lightwieght Comfort

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I got these to replace a similar pair from last year (the wedge was espadrille-like) that I loved! The old pair's strap finally broke the day these came in the mail (I am hard on my shoes -walk in them everywhere). Last years were a little better at staying on my foot but this years style is more attractive given that there is no ankle strap. I am 5' 3" and the absence of an ankle strap makes my legs appear longer.
The heal is a great height - not too low - not too high. I hope these last as long and get me the complements last year's model did.
"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stylish
Cons: chafes, requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleasantly surprised!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from PA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was so excited to receive these cute shoes that really fit my feet well. I have wide feet and have trouble finding any shoes that fit. I love the ivory color, I can now skip my generic black ones to wear with a new dress at a wedding next week."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: wish the upper material was real leather
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Casual shoe

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
from Sunny and hot Houston, TX
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I like how this shoe is a casual summer shoe perfect for a sundress. I bought them for a long summer maxi dress."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"A great show to wear with a summer dress! They are comfortable and stylish!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Happening
This review is from Happening.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Naturalizer Happening

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This pair of shoes looks elegant and it is comfortable to wear. I used it for a choir presentation and several of my friends gave favorable comments on it. On top of it, the price is very reasonable."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>