Customer reviews for Naturalizer Octive

Naturalizer Octive

Debut a classy new look in the Octive dress shoes from Naturalizer.
  • Leather and shiny faux leather upper in a dress shoe style
  • Two-piece vamp design
  • Heel cup with wrap around buckle strap
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 2 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 of 16(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Octive
This review is from Octive.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Oh boy

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Gender: Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I loved the style of this shoe, and they were very comfortable. The shiny, patent leather material just made the shoe look cheap, and the space between the toe and the strap isn't an open space at all - there is a strip of clear plastic there! Just too cheap looking; back they went."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Octive
This review is from Octive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dress shoe

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Fit is perfect. The shoe is beautiful! Perfectly in time for spring and summer dress fashion. I have worn Naturlizer shoes for years because they are attractive and comfortable. I also get compliments on them!"
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Octive
This review is from Octive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!!!!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great for the office when you don't want to show your toe but love great!"
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Octive
This review is from Octive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoes--very stylish.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The only shoe I buy is naturalizer. I have a narrow foot and all narrows are not equal! I can count on naturalizer!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Octive
This review is from Octive.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for me

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I didn't care for the clear plastic strip. My 2nd issue with them is that they were a half size too large when I ordered in my usual Naturalizer size. I love Naturalizer and buy from website frequently, but the inconsistancy in sizing frustrates me sometimes. Without the clear strip & in the correct size these shoes would be just what I am looking for. Unfortunatly I will be returning this pair."
Pros: stylish
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Octive
This review is from Octive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Octive hits the right note

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"When I ordered these shoes, I kept my fingers crossed. They turned out to be even cuter in person than online. And they're comfortable. A match made in heaven. I can't wait for spring to arrive so that I can wear these shoes!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Octive
This review is from Octive.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

If it fit I would have orded another color.

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This is my favorite style shoe, however it ran too large. I was very disappointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Octive
This review is from Octive.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not in love

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I thought these had a separated stap but it's actually attached by a clear plastic that just didnt look right"
Pros: comfortable, stable
Cons: style
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Octive
This review is from Octive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful shoe!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I ordered these to shoes to dance in. They are elegant and look nice on the dance floor. I will also wear them to weddings and other special occasions."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Octive
This review is from Octive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

octive

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I am very happy with the looks of the shoe. Fits very well. Naturalizer is always my pick for my shoes."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Octive
This review is from Octive.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Recent Purchase Naturalizer Octive Heels

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"They're beautiful and comfortable. It's very difficult to find shoes in narrow at the shoe stores. Naturalizer is a life-saver for me because it offers sandals, heels, tennis shoes, etc in narrow."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Octive
This review is from Octive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks and Feels Great!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from GLASSBORO, NJ
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love my new shoes was very happy to see that they were avaliable in a 10.5 a very hard size to find. The heel is just the right height. I like that they are both black leather and patent leather."
Pros: stylish
Cons: a little too high
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Octive
This review is from Octive.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Toe cleavage!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"So I guess I should have recognized that the shoe, the way it's made, might show off part of your toes, which I didn't like. While I think they're cute in the picture, on my foot, not so much. Plus, I didn't like how the toe has a shiny patent look and the heel does not. It looked mismatched to me. They fit nicely, but I returned them because I knew I wouldn't wear them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Octive
This review is from Octive.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute new shoes

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"They fit very well and love the updated look. Very comfortable for all day wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Octive
This review is from Octive.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Octiive

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Not thrilled with this show but it's cute, comfortable and well made. Overall satisfied and glad I ordered. I did get $10 off full price, but next day found out I could have gotten for 20% off. Makes you want to wait to order shoes, since they may go on sale the next day. Makes me feel a bit cheated."
Pros: easy care, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Octive
This review is from Octive.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not comfortable

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Shoe is beautiful but not comfortable, there is a line where the fabric joins and it rubs against your feet causing blisters."
Pros: stylish
Cons: chafes, uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.