Customer reviews for Naturalizer Carlita

Naturalizer Carlita

Go anywhere and everywhere with the Carlita sandals from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in a casual sandal style with a round, open toe
  • Metal embellishments at the vamp
  • Heel sling strap with adjustable Velcro(R) closure
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 1 1/2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.509 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
52 of 53(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Carlita
This review is from Carlita.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Where are the narrow choices when you need them >

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"I mainly get irritated that so many shoes do not come in narrow widths or will only do it for 3 0r so sizes...Come on......all my life this has been true...but Naturalizer used to be different. I liked the look of the shoe but because I had to order a medium width...which is OK for a tennis shoe....it did not fit...so I have to send it back....I'd only recommend to friend with a non-narrow foot."
Pros: durable, versatile, stylish
Cons: difficult to walk in, uncomfortable, not in narrow widths ..i'm a 9.5-10aa
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Carlita
This review is from Carlita.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love Naturalizers! Hate this shoe!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"Bought several new sandals but this one disappointed. The shoe was too narrow around the ankle and in the footbed."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Carlita
This review is from Carlita.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Naturalizer Carlita

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"Was very surprised it didn't fit. I ordered size 12 fit like a size 11. Ordered 2 other style sandals that fit perfectly as usual. Love the color, look, style & comfort."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Carlita
This review is from Carlita.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Navy sandals

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from Ohio
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"It is hard to find navy blue sandals, so therefore, I was happy to see that you offered them this season. They are very comfortable and fit me well. I will wear them a lot because they go with many things."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Carlita
This review is from Carlita.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Summer Must Have

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I had a similar pair of these Naturalizer sandels and wore them two summers straight. Unfortunately they finally started coming apart. So...I bought a new pair! :)"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Carlita
This review is from Carlita.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love My Carlitas!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This sandal is truly comfortable and very stylish. I bought the nickel alloy somewhat like the color taupe and it goes with everything--skirts, slacks and dresses. Now, I plan on buying a pair in blue because it reminds me of the rich hues of the ocean. I wear these sandals to work, out to dinner and church. It's a sandal for all seasons and reasons!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Carlita
This review is from Carlita.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carlita sandal

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from Derby, KS
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 75 or above
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I bought two pairs of this sandal in different colors. I was very pleased with both the way the shoes looked and felt. I have a narrow foot and have trouble finding narrow shoes so was happy to find this sandal."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Carlita
This review is from Carlita.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT HEADLINE...VERY EFFECTIVE

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 75 or above
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"THE SHOE, CARLITA, IS A FANTASTIC SHOE. IT IS ONE OF THE FINEST SHOES I HAVE EVER PURCHASED. I HAVE A RELETIVELY LARGE FOOT AND IT IS HARD FOR ME TO GET A GOOD FIT. EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS SHOE IS GREAT. I LOVE BOTH THE COLOR AND STYLE"
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Carlita
This review is from Carlita.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waiting for summer

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I can't wait to wear these sandals. The colors of these sandals will fit with my summer wardrobe."
Pros: versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Carlita
This review is from Carlita.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd time around

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from Dallas
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Own them in black and got them in pewter. Very comfortable."
Pros: durable, comfortable, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Carlita
This review is from Carlita.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carlita

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Very comfortable, ready to wear the first day. Naturalizer shoes stand up to every day wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Carlita
This review is from Carlita.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"this shoe just fits. it is comfy tho. naturalizer has always been my go to shoe for comfort and style."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Carlita
This review is from Carlita.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have a very narrow foot and have more difficulty finding trendy, cool shoes. Saw these online. I bought 5 other pair and kept them all. I needed new shoes for a trip to Mexico. They were perfect! Very versatile and went from casual to evening. Extremely comfortable as well. I would buy them in more colors if I did not already have another 5 pair of Naturalizers!"
Pros: versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Carlita
This review is from Carlita.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Stylish

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from Central CT
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have watched these sandals for months waiting for a sale or special. When that happened I jumped on it. Very stylish shoe with good arch support for my foot (5B). I did order a half size larger because I like a little length at the front when wearing open sandals. The color is good, the embellishments are a good quality. This shoe meets all my expectations of the Naturalizer brand."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Carlita
This review is from Carlita.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Naturalizers are a great investment!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"So happy that I can order my very favorite brand of shoes in the narrow width that I need. Not many stores carry that width anymore. Naturalizers are a wonderful brand if you care about treating your feet right, and we all should. A good fitting shoe will help with your walking and posture, not to mention your back. Naturalizers fit the bill in every way!"
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Carlita
This review is from Carlita.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is so comfortable that I will probably order the same style in different colors."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Carlita
This review is from Carlita.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sandal

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The color is great and it is wonderful to find a sandal narrow enough to not slip on my foot and cause blisters. It looks great with denim."
Pros: comfortable, versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Carlita
This review is from Carlita.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better fit!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from TN
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Online the style is pretty. At home just gorgeous! Classy, Rich looking. Impressive.
First I must mention I bought one of each color in this style. Liked them that much! TILL! On first I'd not noticed the irritating seam at ball of foot on my red pair. When I got the last- the Ivory pair. (All from other companies than Naturalizer.com) I could not even step on ball of foot. The seam stuck me in the ball of foot at the most tender spot under toes near ball. Especially if I took a step let alone the pain standing in them it caused. So had no choice but to go relook & return all colors. Oh so sad. Beautiful shoe!!! & colors wonderfully done. Returned all...regretfully as I loved the style & comfort was perfect EXCEPT this rediculous seam.
Good news is...Day I returned the last shoe I recieved in mail two more. The Patina & Metal Alloy Carlita.
I'd forgot I'd only been able to find these colors on Naturalizer site. Almost sent them back w/o trying on. But I know how different each shoe can be. Yeah even Naturalizers.
OK, tried on, confused but very happy. I get to keep at least these two! Yea! For some reason these two's curved seams NO NOT hit my feet like all the others did. I don't have old one to compare, but it looks to me like these two have the seam just a hair enough "further up" to not hurt my feet like the ones I returned did. So keeping them.
Each shoe I returned was more or less irritating at the seam. Each a little better or worse but still would have made ball of my feet sore.
These Carlitas if you don't consider the badly placed HIGH stitched seam edge on the others I bought & returned, are perfect & beautiful! All Fit my 8.5W foot just right & were so comfortable in general. good padding. These two had a better seam & worked.
I was extremely relieved to keep two so pretty. Hope wearing them out will prove me right. Could just have been my foot but still wondering why these two -only-worked. New batch. Different maker? Buying directly from Naturalizer?
Love Naturalizers btw.
Give these a try. Could just be MY feet. Still a well made, beautiful shoe that needs redesigned for me.
P.S. If I could get the red to fit like Metal Alloy & Patina at that seam, I'd buy it today.
"
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Cons: difficult to walk in, uncomfortable, curved seam at ball of foot painful., wish made in usa
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Carlita
This review is from Carlita.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of all I bought

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from TN
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Online the style is pretty. At home just gorgeous! Classy, Rich looking. Impressive.
First I must mention I bought one of each color in this style. Liked them that much! TILL! On first I'd not noticed the irritating seam at ball of foot on my red pair. When I got the last- the Ivory pair. (All from other companies than Naturalizer.com) I could not even step on ball of foot. The seam stuck me in the ball of foot at the most tender spot under toes near ball. Especially if I took a step let alone the pain standing in them it caused. So had no choice but to go relook & return all colors. Oh so sad. Beautiful shoe!!! & colors wonderfully done. Returned all...regretfully as I loved the style & comfort was perfect EXCEPT this rediculous seam.
Good news is...Day I returned the last shoe I recieved in mail two more. The Patina & Metal Alloy Carlita.
I'd forgot I'd only been able to find these colors on Naturalizer site. Almost sent them back w/o trying on. But I know how different each shoe can be. Yeah even Naturalizers.
OK, tried on, confused but very happy. I get to keep at least these two! Yea! For some reason these two's curved seams NO NOT hit my feet like all the others did. I don't have old one to compare, but it looks to me like these two have the seam just a hair enough "further up" to not hurt my feet like the ones I returned did. So keeping them.
Each shoe I returned was more or less irritating at the seam. Each a little better or worse but still would have made ball of my feet sore.
These Carlitas if you don't consider the badly placed HIGH stitched seam edge on the others I bought & returned, are perfect & beautiful! All Fit my 8.5W foot just right & were so comfortable in general. good padding. These two had a better seam & worked.
I was extremely relieved to keep two so pretty. Hope wearing them out will prove me right. Could just have been my foot but still wondering why these two -only-worked. New batch. Different maker? Buying directly from Naturalizer?
Love Naturalizers btw.
Give these a try. Could just be MY feet. Still a well made, beautiful shoe that needs redesigned for me.
P.S. If I could get the red to fit like Metal Alloy & Patina at that seam, I'd buy it today.
"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Cons: uncomfortable, crved seam is painful in most i bought except 2.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Carlita
This review is from Carlita.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sandal

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"It is hard to find blue sandals and these are perfect for what I was looking for. Not too casual or dressy. They are very "rich" looking. Love them. Thanks"
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>