Customer reviews for Naturalizer Jansin

Naturalizer Jansin

The Jansin sandals from Naturalizer pair perfectly with jeans, capris, or shorts.
  • Leather upper in a casual sandal style with a round, open toe
  • Strap details at the vamp
  • Adjustable buckle strap
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Traction outsole, 1 inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.604 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
99 of 106(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Jansin
This review is from Jansin.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sandals look great but structure is off

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I loved the look of this shoe and the soft leather is really fabulous; however, the structure of the shoe is off leading to a less than comfortable fit. The back heel of the shoe does not contain enough space for the heal of your foot. I have another shoe with this similar style from Naturalizer and the back fit is just fine. You feel like your heal is going over the edge of the shoe on these and it just leads to an uncomfortable fit. I usually wear a 7 1/2 to 8 shoe but the 7 1/2 was too big and ended up with these in a 7 which fits the length of my foot perfectly with some room to spare. also the straps around the foot run a bit tight and I do not have a wide foot. Some of the straps have a little stretch fabric so that there is some give but others are full leather. A bit squeaky as well and am still trying to figure out if the leather will stretch enough for a better fit but will probably end up returning them just due to the fit. I really love the style. If you find these comfortable on your feet, grab em. Again I love the style and the leather."
Pros: stylish, flexible, cushioning
Cons: uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Jansin
This review is from Jansin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish and comfortable

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Miami
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my teenage daughter. They look great on her. The brown leather is beautiful. This shoe is very stylish and youthful. The N5 foot bed is very comfortable."
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Jansin
This review is from Jansin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Dumries, VA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is both stylish and comfortable. The padding in the shoe makes it a winner for me."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Jansin
This review is from Jansin.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

business office manager

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These sandals are extremely comfortable and very fashionable."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Jansin
This review is from Jansin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sandal

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from Missouri
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are great shoes, I ordered the 7 1/2 narrow and it was too long, I ordered the 7 narrow which is normally short on me and it wasn't much shorter than the 7 1/2 but enough to matter.
I am keeping them and I am sure I will get compliments. They are nice looking"
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Jansin
This review is from Jansin.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not as comfortable as I thought

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from Virginia
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"everything seemed great until the buckle fell right at my ankle bone and it rubs against it. This makes it very uncomfortable. If this doesn't happen to you, the sandal will be great."
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Jansin
This review is from Jansin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and stylish

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Connecticut
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love these sandals so much that I bought them in both black and brown! I do agree with other reviews that they run a bit long, so I purchased a half size smaller, and they are perfect. I was able to wear them all day right out of the box!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, flexible, soft leather
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Jansin
This review is from Jansin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sandals

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Missouri
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The color is nice not bright. It just runs 1/2 size too long. I ordered the size 7 narrow and the length isn't much shorter but I am keeping it because I like the sandals and returning the 7 1/2 narrow that I normally wear."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Jansin
This review is from Jansin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style with comfort, too

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was headed for a city vacation and was looking for a sandal that would be comfortable for walking, but not look like hiking gear. This fit the bill. Looks great with skirts, dresses and short, and I can walk for miles!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Jansin
This review is from Jansin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very soft and comfortable. Comfortable enough for when you are on your feet all day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Jansin
This review is from Jansin.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the style, returning for different size

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"I think this shoe runs a little large, but the style is great, and it's very comfortable. My only concern is that the buckle is right on my ankle bone, but the strap has enough elasticity that I don't think it will be a problem."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Jansin
This review is from Jansin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and comfortable!

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer avatar
from Sante Fe, NM
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I wear these sandles with everything. Love the fit and comfort!"
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Jansin
This review is from Jansin.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy and Stylish Sandal!

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Washington, DC
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This is a great gladiator sandal, with a little bit of lift (just the smallest heel). I purchased this in the brown, and it goes with everything. I have wide feet, and I definitely agree with the other reviewers: keep the width as you normally would, but size down a 1/2 size (i.e. I'm usually an 8.5W, I fit an 8W). The only odd thing about this is that, like others have mentioned, the edges at the toe scuff off really easily if you end up walking over a grate, which is why I took off a star for that. Otherwise, it has the heel that orthopedists recommend (they say completely flat shoes aren't great for you), but is still stylish."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Cons: scuffs easily at toebox
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Jansin
This review is from Jansin.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Buckle Soreness

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I loved the style and color. Unfortunately, I had to return them due to the buckle hurting the outside area of the ankle as it rubs on the fibula bone as one walks.
I wish the design would be changed slightly to deal with that issue. The sandals looked beautiful.
"
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Cons: difficult to walk in, uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Jansin
This review is from Jansin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NATURALIZER JANSIN

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from BROOKLYN N.Y. BAYRIDGE
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"LOVE THEM THEY WERE TRUE TO SIZE WORE THEM OUT SHOPPING AND WAS VERY COMFORTABLE LOVE THE STRAPS"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
– Posted by: ShoeladyMo
from Missouri
 
Please wait while more information about ShoeladyMo is loaded.
Additional information about ShoeladyMo could not be loaded.
Nice sandals a little long
Posted July 2, 2014
"I have purchased 7 1/2 N in naturalizer and it is usually a good fit. These are awesome sandals but a little long. I am trying the 7 N to see if they work better. I will keep one of them.
I don't want to stub my toe since they are a little longer."
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Naturalizer Jansin
This review is from Jansin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from Kansas City
Fitness needs/level: Strenuous Daily Gym Routine
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very comfortable from the first time I wore it. Any going to order another color."
Pros: comfortable, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Jansin
This review is from Jansin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoes

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable, stylish and trendy. They go great with dresses and maxi skirts. A great complement to my summer style in 2014!"
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Jansin
This review is from Jansin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very very comfortable

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Yes comfortable and fit perfect and true to size and width"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Jansin
This review is from Jansin.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute shoes, long, cheap foot-bed

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 18-24
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoes are really cute. They aren't totally flat, which is good for comfort/posture. They're a little long and it's caused me to stub the front. The foot-bed is kind of cheap so its torn where I stub it, and you can see the white underneath. I wish they had a sturdier foot-bed."
Pros: versatile, stylish, flexible
Cons: wears out quickly, chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Jansin
This review is from Jansin.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great fit, stylish, I feel like Im walking on pillows."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>