Customer reviews for Naturalizer Remy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Remy

The Remy dress shoes from Naturalizer are perfect for your office wear.
  • Faux leather upper in a dress slip-on style with a slightly squared toe
  • Stitching details
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Non-slip outsole, 2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
36 of 39(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Remy
This review is from Remy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are perfect for work or casual wear. The heel height and styling are just right--not too much, and not too little. I'm very happy with my purchase."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Remy
This review is from Remy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This is a great show. Very cute & stylish. Fits perfectly. True to size."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Remy
This review is from Remy.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not like the leather uppers

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I had purchased a similar pair of Naturalizers before, but they were better quality. I hoped these would compare to the leather shoes I loved, but the vinyl is very synthetic feeling and the shine looks man-made. Can't find the original style any longer."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: vinyl look and feel
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Remy
This review is from Remy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish Comfort

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
from San Diego, CA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I am very pleased with these shoes. The heel is the right size for standing on my feet for long hours. They are very comfortable and look great with slacks. Only problem is there are not more colors because I'd like another pair in Navy or Brown."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: more colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Remy
This review is from Remy.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Simsbury, CT
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"These are great shoes in style and versatility. The heel is comfortable and stable however, the shoe does run narrow and it is not offered in wide."
Pros: stable, stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, runs narrow for wide feet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Remy
This review is from Remy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes.

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are extremely comfortable and can be worn for casual and at work."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Remy
This review is from Remy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable work shoes

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"They fit nicely. Look professional with dress pants."
Pros: comfortable
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Remy
This review is from Remy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

synthetic not so forgiving

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is the perfect heel size to wear all day at work but the synthetic material makes it a bit stiff to break in. Plus my skinny feet makes each step a bit loose on the heel (in/out too much). Will try to add an insole or small cushion to pad it."
Pros: stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Remy
This review is from Remy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoe - too narrow. Good for narrow feet.

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
from Dallas, TX
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These shoes looked great, but were too narrow; had to return them since they were too narrow and uncomfortable for my feet."
Cons: uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Remy
This review is from Remy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Look & Comfort

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very fashionable and yet extremely comfy...I love my shoes:-))"
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Remy
This review is from Remy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS SHOE!!

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
from South Carolina
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love this shoe! I've received so many compliments. Lots of people think I'm wearing boots - they look GREAT with jeans or slacks."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Remy
This review is from Remy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Shoe

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great shoe- comfortable for one who stands most of day"
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Remy
This review is from Remy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and functional shoes

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Nice comfortable shoes great for wearing everyday. I would give them a 5 star rating except for the fact that the shoes stained the heels of my feet."
Pros: comfortable, stable
Cons: stains the heels of your feet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Remy
This review is from Remy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I like this shoes. They fit well. Love they way they look. There is a bit of sheen to them that may or may not be excessive. I haven't quite decided. I guess it depends more on the outfit."
Pros: easy care, stable, stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Remy
This review is from Remy.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wide does not mean wide

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are very nice considering they are not leather. My problem is that I have a wider foot, I ordered an 8 wide and they would not even slide on. (I do wear other shoes that are 8 wide.)If you have a wider foot, pass these up. Save yourself the trouble and the shipping cost."
Pros: stable, stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, not very wide for a wide shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Remy
This review is from Remy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

REMY

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"EC0206387REMY
THESE SHOES ARE REALLY GOOD & CONFORTABLE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Remy
This review is from Remy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

runs a 1/2 size too small

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"ordered online and had to travel to another state to exchange the shoe for a 1/2 size smaller. The smaller size fits but needs to be broken in."
Pros: stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period, runs too small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Remy
This review is from Remy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Remy

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are very nice looking shoes and a good price. I was hoping they would work for me as I love this style shoe--the heel height is comfortable and looks great with slacks or jeans. Sadly I had to return these because of the fit. I wear a narrow and these shoes do not come in narrow so slipped on my heel. I also did not care for the shiny leather but would have kept them if the fit had been better."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish
Cons: leather too shiny
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Remy
This review is from Remy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Perfect casual and work shoe. Very comfortable to keep on all day. I was having a hard time finding shoes I liked to wear with slacks. When I saw these I just had to try them and I am so glad I did."
Pros: stylish, easy care, comfortable, stable
Cons: a little more cushioning would be perfect
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Remy
This review is from Remy.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Real Leather :(

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
from So Cal
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was disappointed to find that this shoe isn't leather, I have many pairs of Naturalizers and didn't realize that was even an option. Being manmade, the shoe feels very tight, and although I know it will loosen with time, it will take a while. I absolutely love the style though, it looks great! Just wish they were in leather, the comfort level would be SO much higher."
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>