Customer reviews for Naturalizer Applause

Naturalizer Applause

You'll receive accolades for the polished Applause dress shoes from Naturalizer.
  • Leather, suede or fabric upper in a dress slip-on style with a round toe
  • Contrast cap toe and heel detail
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.358 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(190 reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 190 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
58
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
170 of 190(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Applause
This review is from Applause.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So good

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I'm so satisfied with my shoes.
So cute, pretty
Very comfortable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Applause
This review is from Applause.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my shoes

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes to wear to a wedding. I absolutely love them. They are very dressy, but comfortable."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Applause
This review is from Applause.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but cutting

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I recently purchased the Applause in black. I love the styling and generally find Naturalizer flats to be very comfortable. However, this particular shoe really dug in across the bone of my big toe joint and also rubbed blisters into my heels within minutes.
I want to add the caveat that I'm in my third trimester of pregnancy, so this might have more to do with a changing foot than it does with the fit of the shoe. That said, I found them really cute and am going to try again in and get an 8.5 wide rather than my usual 9M.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Applause
This review is from Applause.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but uncomfortable

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are very stylish and can be worn with anything except they are not comfortable and kind of hard on the feet. I tried various sizes and widths to make sure it wasn't a size problem but ended up taking them back. Usually, Naturalizers are the most comfortable shoes around and I wear them a lot so I was disappointed these did not work out."
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Applause
This review is from Applause.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Attractive Shoes

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"These shoes are pretty and stylish--suitable for the office but also dressy enough for going out. They are a little loose on my very narrow heel but otherwise fit well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Applause
This review is from Applause.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Black Flats

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Excellent qality and comfort as always by Naturalizer"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Applause
This review is from Applause.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

very cute, a little uncomfortable

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I am loving the texture of the fabric on the outside of the shoes - they are very stylish. My only issue is that the back of the shoe digs or cuts into my heel somewhat."
Pros: stylish
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Applause
This review is from Applause.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Applause for Applause

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love both the style and comfort of Applause. Bought them for taking long walks on my upcoming cruise."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Applause
This review is from Applause.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Totally miss sized

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"I frequently order on line from Naturalizer. This purchase was totally miss sized however.... about 2 sizes too big. I'll need to return."
Pros: stylish
Cons: miss sized
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Applause
This review is from Applause.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Applause deserves applause

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
from Calabasas, CA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I found the Applause style to be fashionable without looking like a shoe bought for comfort."
Pros: stylish
Cons: slightly narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Applause
This review is from Applause.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ADORABLE SHOE

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
from NYC
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"SEEMS LIKE IT IS GOING TO BE A WINNER WITH ITS STYLE AND COMFORT VERSATILE WITH SKINNY JEANS, SKIRTS, PANTS ETC"
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Applause
This review is from Applause.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes from Heaven!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Lake Forest, CA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Wow! I absolutely love these flats. These shoes are extremely cute, and comfy. I can wear them with anything and all my friends have complimented the style. 10/10 and already recommended it to all my friends! Although the original price was a bit high for my budget, I was glad to see that it was on a sale! Thanks so much again Naturalizer."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning, kawaii
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Applause
This review is from Applause.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natualizer Applause

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
from CLINTON
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Excellent Quality, Dress Up or Down, Very Comfortable, great price and wide width available."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Applause
This review is from Applause.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable stylish and comfortable

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
from NYC
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was so pleasantly surprised by these flats. They have just enough sparkle, they look much more expensive than what I paid for them, they are going to look great with skinny jeans, skinny pants and skirts/dresses in the spring. The silver/pewter is a great neutral"
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Applause
This review is from Applause.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"A perfect shoe for me----black with the tortoise on the toe of the shoes. Love them and received many compliments when I wore them."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Applause
This review is from Applause.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks very elegant

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"Looks good; can function for both casual and formal events; a little narrow but comfortable"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: a bit narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Applause
This review is from Applause.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vernice

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from League City, Tx
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 75 or above
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I had bought this shoe in a another color and really liked it."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Applause
This review is from Applause.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and style

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love naturalizer and really like this shoe. It fits well and looks very stylish for a low heel."
Pros: stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Applause
This review is from Applause.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Everyday Shoe

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I ordered this shoe in Black/tortoise, which is no longer available. It is an absolutely gorgeous shoe. It is a great flat that is dressy enough to go with skirts, pants, and jeans. I wish it would have had a little more arch support."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Applause
This review is from Applause.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Returned the shoes

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Generally I would not choose to buy shoes through the mail, but I ordered these because they were on sale and would go with a specific dress I was going to wear at an event. I ordered 7W, but one shoe was not really W. I could have used them in spite of the fact that one was M and one was W, since my foot width is on the borderline. However, I did not like the way the shoes did not come completely down over the base of the toes. In other words, I did not like the bone at the base of the big toe and the cracks between the toes showing. I did return the shoes."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>