Customer reviews for Naturalizer Salene

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Salene

Transition from day to night with ease in the fashionable Salene booties from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in a dress bootie style with a round toe
  • Buckle instep strap
  • Inside zipper ensures an easy slip-on construction
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 2 1/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(195 reviews) 195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 195 reviews
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
187 of 195(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Salene
This review is from Salene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy boot

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from S.F. Bay Area - Peninsula
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Comfortable and perfect for every day. Can be casual"
Pros: durable, easy to put on, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Salene
This review is from Salene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
from Maryland
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I really liked the style of these shoes and decided to order them.
When they arrived I couldn't wait to try them out, so I wore them to work all day. I can't believe how comfortable they were! The fit was perfect. I would definitely recommend these shoes.
"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Salene
This review is from Salene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort in boots

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These boots are so comfortable that I use them to travel around the world."
Pros: durable, easy to clean, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Salene
This review is from Salene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stylish

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I like the two tone brown colors and they are so comfortable with the low heels."
Pros: good traction, easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Salene
This review is from Salene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MANAGER

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Have been waiting for boots to go on sale, finally I bought the ones that I really like, there very comfortable."
Pros: durable, easy to put on, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Salene
This review is from Salene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Salene Boots

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love the feel of this boot. Very comfortable. Fit seems true to size. Would recommend them to my friends."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Salene
This review is from Salene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

overall good

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"This pair of boots is very good quality and comfort. Good to wear it with Jeans"
Pros: easy to put on
Cons: slight wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Salene
This review is from Salene.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Salene shoes

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Comfortable, soft leather, nice design. True to size ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Salene
This review is from Salene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Try it you won't regrat

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
from Temple City, CA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I haven't worn high heel shoes for more than 10 years. I decided to try this boot for its style. It's 2 1/4" high discourage me at the first. I hesitate for 2 months. Then when I found out there was 20% off offer one day. then I thought why don't I get it a trial. I am so glad that I bought it. I can wear whole 3 days and my feet don't feel tire."
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Salene
This review is from Salene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"This shoe no scratch at all when you look closed . Have a better packing ."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Salene
This review is from Salene.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Have a nice look from out side

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Quality of material on the leather so many scratch if you look close up on the out side . Need to check before packing , or send merchant dis out to customer."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Salene
This review is from Salene.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shaft too small

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"Too small, i odered wide but the shaft is too small"
Cons: shaft too small
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Salene
This review is from Salene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Richmod, TX
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love the stability of the wide heel. Great fit right out of the box!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Salene
This review is from Salene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wide width

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I am pleased with the width; I have a wide forefront which also is giving my pinky toe room. (rare to find).
Rough outer leather; soft inside.
Rubber sole for good grip, but is thin so I feel the ground through them.
No cushion insole or arch support.
I also purchased Naturalizer Demetria in wide; the where too narrow.
I like the heel height; dressy but not dangerous.
The shaft may cut into ankle as it is short
"
Pros: easy to clean, wide width
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Salene
This review is from Salene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable boots

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
from Chicago Metropolitan
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This boot is not only fashionable but also very comfortable. The rubber sole makes it easy to bend. Comfortable enough to walk on it all day."
Pros: easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Salene
This review is from Salene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I have been eyeing this boot from the start. I thought it was very stylish. When I received them it looked even better in person. I wore these all day for close to 12 hours and my feet were fine. The width is a big larger on me since I have narrow feet; however boots seem to run wider anyway. I just wore an extra sock. I would recommend these to anyone."
Pros: durable, good traction, easy to put on, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Salene
This review is from Salene.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

super cute but wide

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from Oklahoma
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I absolutely loved these boots. They were very well made. They were very comfortable and looked fabulous with jeans. However, they were a little wide in the heel. I could slip them off without unzipping them. I was very very sad to return them."
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish
Cons: shaft too large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Salene
This review is from Salene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Looking Boot

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I ordered these boots for there style and not too high of a heel."
Pros: easy to put on, stylish
Cons: shaft too large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Salene
This review is from Salene.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish Boots

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These boots brought me style and comfort and I ordered another pair."
Pros: durable, easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Salene
This review is from Salene.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Boot

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I really like the boot, but I ordered a a wide with due to wanting to wear heavy socks with them. They were extremely wide so I had to send the back. I wouldn't hesitate to order them again in I could get them in my size."
Pros: easy to put on, comfortable
Cons: shaft too large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>