Customer reviews for Naturalizer Gusto

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Gusto

Enjoy an afternoon to yourself in the Gusto sandals from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in a slide sandal style with a round, open toe
  • Strap detail at the vamp with an adjustable buckle
  • Side elastic gored panel
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole with N5 Comfort System
  • Non-slip outsole, 1 3/4 inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(162 reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
147 of 162(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Gusto
This review is from Gusto.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"This is a very comfortable shoe for someone who has pins and needle feeling in bottom of foot. I can shop in comfort with these shoes."
Pros: comfortable, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Gusto
This review is from Gusto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
from California
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Nice shoe , the bottom of the shoe has a nice grip so no fear is slipping .
The shoe slips on and off very easy.
I only gave the shoe a three star rating for style as it looks a bit of a older woman's shoe
The quality of the shoe was great"
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Gusto
This review is from Gusto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why Naturalizer?

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have enjoyed this brand of shoes for years but have not bought a Sandal for a long time. This one is beautiful and fun to wear.
They go with a lot of styles from casual to dress so they are very versatile.
I thank all who came up with the idea of comfort and style in the same shoe.
"
Pros: versatile, stylish, flexible
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Gusto
This review is from Gusto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love 'em, love 'em, love 'em! They're very comfortable - better than any others I've tried in the stores. Comfort is my priority, but the look is also good. The price was great, and delivery was super speedy. I have no complaints and would recommend these sandals to anyone looking for a sandal with a good look and comfort in mind."
Pros: versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning, durable, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Gusto
This review is from Gusto.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy sandals

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
from Middletown NJ
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These sandals are made of nice leather and are comfortable. The color is very stylish and look great with summer clothes. I would recommend these to a friend to purchase"
Pros: stylish, flexible, cushioning, durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Gusto
This review is from Gusto.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking Sandal

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I really loved these sandals when i first saw them. However, i first ordered a regular width and the instep was too tight, esp. on the left foot. I then exchanged it for a wide width and it was better, but still slightly tight, but I think by wearing it the leather will stretch it out. I usually do not have this problem, which is why I gave the sandals 4 stars instead of 5, but overall I'm loving it."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Cons: was a little tight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Gusto
This review is from Gusto.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute...a little small

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I'm still trying to decide whether I really like these or not. They are adorable, and would be much more comfortable if they weren't so tight. Hoping they will stretch out a little. I ordered an 8, but an 8.5 would have fit better. Other than the fact that they run a little small, I really like them."
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Cons: too rigid, runs small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Gusto
This review is from Gusto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I bought these in the store and now I'm ordering two more pair online. Very comfortable and glad to find them in my size. The price and the comfort can't be beat."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Gusto
This review is from Gusto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a joy to wear

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Comfortable. The shoes are well cushioned. Just slip on and go"
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Gusto
This review is from Gusto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sandle

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very comfortable! Great choice for Summer wear. I will buy the same pair second time too."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Gusto
This review is from Gusto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most comfortable

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The most comfortable sandals I've ever had. Feels like you are walking on clouds!"
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Gusto
This review is from Gusto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable sandals!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
from Roseville, CA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These sandals are very comfortable. I ordered them in black, and they match with my grey color dress and jeans. Fall is coming, so black sandals are that I need. I recommended these shoes for my mother-in-law, and she ordered them in brown. The brown color is very nice also."
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish, flexible
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Gusto
This review is from Gusto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thumbs up

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Comfortable, casual. Recommend. Wore comfortably right out of the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Gusto
This review is from Gusto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes Brought

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
from gainesville,fl
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Fits comfortably and would definitely recommend to others to buy."
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Gusto
This review is from Gusto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love these sandals! They are the most comfortable pair of shoes I own. It feels like you are walking on clouds. I would recommend for anyone looking for a shoe that you can wear all day and have no pain."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Gusto
This review is from Gusto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love these shoes. They run a little small but once I got the right size they fit great and so comfortable. They also look good with shorts and capris."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Gusto
This review is from Gusto.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"The shoes are very soft with a really thiick padded sole. It feel like you are walking on a cloud. I wear them to work and i work in a retail store and the floor is concrete but the comfort lasted all day. I also got the brown pair. I love these shoes."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Cons: padding get dirty quick
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Gusto
This review is from Gusto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good shoe

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I alway purchase shoes for comfort this shoe meet every thing I was looking for true to size and most of all comfortable everyone need a pair"
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Gusto
This review is from Gusto.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
from Trinidad
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"I am accustomed buying Naturalizer online as I live in Trinidad, in fact all my shoes are Naturalizer. However, I was very disappointed with this slipper as it was way to narrow across the front and squeezed my feet, I cannot wear it so it will have to be returned. Upset!"
Pros: cushioning
Cons: not true to size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Gusto
This review is from Gusto.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy casual

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Gusto sandal is great for casual wear. Very comfy and true to size."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>