Customer reviews for Naturalizer Lael

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Lael

The Lael wedges from Naturalizer create a feminine warm weather look.
  • Smooth and lizard print faux leather upper in a wedge sandal style with a round, open toe
  • Crisscross straps with grommet accents at the vamp
  • Heel sling with wrap around buckle strap at the front
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 Comfort System
  • 1 1/4 inch espadrille platform midsole
  • Non-slip outsole, 2 1/2 inch wedge heel
  • 3 3/4 inch total heel height
Overall Rating:
4.703 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(263 reviews) 263
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 263 reviews
5 Stars
197
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
256 of 263(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Lael
This review is from Lael.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect sandal

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These wedges are everything they appear to be: comfortable & styled fashion forward. The olive shade is a wonderful neutral. I expect to wear these a lot."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Lael
This review is from Lael.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish AND comfortable!

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
from California
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"As a teacher, I am on my feet all day. Finding cute, comfortable shoes is a major challenge. I need something that won't kill my feet, but that still looks fashionable and not like orthopedic shoes. These sandals are both stylish and functional. I love them! I wish they were available in my size in other colors!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Lael
This review is from Lael.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFORT, FIT AND STYLE!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
from Illinois
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have a problem finding shoes that fit perfectly and these do! Also, they are very comfortable like wearing no shoes at all. I would highly recommend them."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Lael
This review is from Lael.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and stylish

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are by far one of my most comfortable shoes I have ever purchased. Maybe one the reasons is bc of the of the soft cushion sole, and being a 8w. Whatever the case, I needed a pair of shoes that I could wear on a daily basis, wear with anything, stylish and foremost COMFORTABLE for everyday elementary school work. These shoes have proven to be my to go to sandals wedges!"
Pros: versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Lael
This review is from Lael.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
from Miami, FL
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes fit great - right out of the box !! They're both beautiful and comfortable."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Lael
This review is from Lael.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Detective

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
from New Jersey
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This is my fifth pair of wedges from Naturalizer. Since my knee surgery I won't wear anything else. They are like walking on foam! And they look great too!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Lael
This review is from Lael.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like this shoe

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
from Greenbelt, MD
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I am happy with the shoe except the fact that it came with some dried glue on the strap smack in the middle. Another pair I ordered at the same time had a ripple/fold in the cork what I think is covering. I don't care that it's fake cork I just want the material put on correctly or caught in inspection and sold differently."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Lael
This review is from Lael.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute but too small

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from MT
Age: 35-44
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I ordered an 8.5 and should have ordered a 9. Otherwise a great pair of shoes."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Lael
This review is from Lael.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes on clearance and found them to be very comfortable and have received many compliments."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Lael
This review is from Lael.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

just right

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"cute, comfortable, affordable. Naturalizer makes it easy. Delivered quickly and comfortable right out of the box."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, flexible, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Lael
This review is from Lael.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute comfort

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
from LA
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was initially worried about ordering this show based on some of the reviews of the quality. However, they do not look cheap and they are quite comfortable for the work day. My only qualm is the fit of the top strap. It's a little awkward and the adjust only does so much. It is better after a day or so of break in though."
Pros: versatile, stylish, cushioning, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Lael
This review is from Lael.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I recommend these shoes. They are stable and comfortable...great with jeans or at work."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Lael
This review is from Lael.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trendy and comfortable

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
from Naples, FL
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have a narrow foot and have to return most sandals due to poor fit. But these fit nicely and I feel stylish. They're cute with skinny jeans."
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Lael
This review is from Lael.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was a little wary about buying the sandals sight unseen, but I have had cause to change my mind completely.
The sandals were super comfortable, looked great on my feet, and I received a lot of compliments.
I wore it on a mission trip recently, walked several miles on rugged ground and it came out still looking great. It was sturdy and was stable, and I have come home with no pain at all in my feet, after having stood on it at work for over 12 hrs.
I am about to order it in some other colors!
"
Pros: durable, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Lael
This review is from Lael.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Summer Shoe

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I bought this shoe in a 8 1/2 N. I love the style and it is very fashion forward. However, I decided to get a bigger size because I wanted a little more room in the toe area. This was the last pair of shoes that I bought for the summer! Cute shoe."
Pros: versatile, stylish, cushioning
Cons: too small in length
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Lael
This review is from Lael.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Choice

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The shoe is very comfortable. I will purchase shoes from this company again."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Lael
This review is from Lael.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort shoe

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I always like the Naturalizer product. The sandals are very stylish."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Lael
This review is from Lael.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not bad if on sale

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The shows were good but the material seemed a little cheap to me. True to size and fairly comfy."
Pros: stylish
Cons: too rigid
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Lael
This review is from Lael.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved these!!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from San Diego
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very cute shoe,a nd so comfortable. I felt like I could run in them if i needed to. Ih ad them on for 8 plus hours and my fet still felt great, and they felt good the next AM as well. So happy I got them"
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Lael
This review is from Lael.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe and great fit

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have a narrow foot and these shoes fit perfectly and are so comfortable. They look good with dresses, skirts and slacks. I have them in black and I'm thinking about getting them in brown also."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>