Customer reviews for Naturalizer Dawson

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Dawson

Perfect your casual look with the Dawsom slip-ons from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in a dress slip-on style with a round toe
  • Braided, perforated and solid strap over details at the toe
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole with N5 Comfort System
  • Non-slip outsole, 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.287 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
82 of 87(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Dawson
This review is from Dawson.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good buy

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"They are great with jeans or comfy enough to wear to work."
Pros: easy care, stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Dawson
This review is from Dawson.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Besides looking good thus shoes are very comfortable. They size perfect. I have wide feet and the W always feets perfect."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Dawson
This review is from Dawson.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dawson - a cute and comfy shoe

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"very cute style, nice enough for office wear, and comfortable"
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Dawson
This review is from Dawson.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

dawson

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"This shoe really looks beautiful but the only snag is that it's too narrow and tight. I love it but I don't wear it as much as I wanted cos of its being narrow and tight"
Pros: stylish, cushioning, very stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, hurts more in the aftetnoon
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Dawson
This review is from Dawson.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super stylist and comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Naturalizer is quickly becoming my preferred brand as the shoes are on trend but most are have a classic design and they are super comfortable. I get compliments constantly on my shoe wardrobe. I wish I could afford to buy the entire collection!"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Dawson
This review is from Dawson.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

most comfortable flats

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Wore these shoes twice so far, love the style, not to plain not to fussy, size is true. I wear a 5-6 and I bought 5 since pumps and flats can't have extra room. They fit well and feet only a little sore at the end of the day. I will use a shoe stretcher to help break them in. Overall I love them and will get a lot of wear out of them."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Dawson
This review is from Dawson.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe, just not for me

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I loved these flats. They are comfortable and aren't too tight or narrow. They fit one of my feet perfectly. Unfortunately, I have a bunion on one foot so that one didn't fit so well and I had to return them."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Dawson
This review is from Dawson.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable work shoe

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"This style is easy to wear and good for being on your feet for long hours. It is however a bit on the narrow end."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Dawson
This review is from Dawson.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute but a little bit tight

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These are very cute shoes but they go a little bit tight. They are good for work or weekend casual activities."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Dawson
This review is from Dawson.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoes

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable for daily wear to the workplace! Very stylish as well and look great with suit pants. So happy with the fit and versatility!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Dawson
This review is from Dawson.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy but takes time to break in

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
from Seattle, WA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable but take time to break in. Also I find the leather a little tough and if I wear it all day it chafes my little toe. My solution for it is to ensure my feat are moisturized when I wear these shoes. They look pretty and the color is as shown here."
Pros: stable, stylish
Cons: chafes, requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Dawson
This review is from Dawson.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the design.

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great design, just a little bit on the small side."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Dawson
This review is from Dawson.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoe as nice as it looks

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I wear a hard size, 4-1/2, and unfortunately had to return the shoe because it was just not quite fitting and a size 4 would have been too small. BUT the shoe felt light and comfortable and the material and color wear true to its description and picture. Really bummed I could not wear."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Dawson
This review is from Dawson.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty and Comfy

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great shoe for work, and looks dressy enough to go beyond casual. I wish they had the taupe in my size."
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Dawson
This review is from Dawson.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flat!

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I like this shoe because it is a flat with a slight heal and I am on my feel all day. I love that you can wear it with black, brown or tans."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Dawson
This review is from Dawson.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

STYLE

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The look of these shoes caught my eye. Style and simplicity."
Pros: stylish
Cons: chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Dawson
This review is from Dawson.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and stylish

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I really like this pair. It's very comfortable and stylish"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Dawson
This review is from Dawson.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JUST RIGHT

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
from SEATTLE
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 75 or above
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I HAD ALREADY PURCHASED AN EXACT PAIR IN A DIFFERENT COLOR AND SINCE I LIKED THEM SO WELL, I WANTED A PAIR IN BLACK. THEY ARE VERY FASHIONABLE FOR ME AND I USE TO BUY NATURALIZERS ALL THE TIME IN MY WORKING YEARS. I STILL LIKE NICE LOOKING SHOES AND THESE FIT THE BILL."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Dawson
This review is from Dawson.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect in every way!

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I knew as soon as I slipped these on that I would love them! Super comfortable and perfect for work or a night out with the girls! I have flat feet so I try to avoid flat shoes, but these worked like a charm!!"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Dawson
This review is from Dawson.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
from New Jersey
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love these shoes for wear every day, dressy enough to wear with all my black pants. It's never hurt my feet, I was surprised by how comfortable these shoes are. I would like to buy more similar to these. I definitely recommend it."
Pros: comfortable, stable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>