Customer reviews for Naturalizer Dawson1

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Dawson1

Get two styles in one with the Dawson 1 leather handbag.
  • Exterior features front zipper pocket
  • Back zipper compartment expands to reveal credit card sleeves and extra storage
  • Top zipper closure
  • Interior features side compartments with open and zipper pockets
  • Textile lining
  • Shoulder strap with an 11 1/2 inch drop converts into a cross-body strap
  • 10 inches long X 7 1/2 inches high X 1 1/2 inches wide
Overall Rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Dawson1
This review is from Dawson1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Cute

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Super Cute purse. Small enough just to put a few things in, but big enough if you want to put a wallet and additional items, such as glass, sun glasses and other essential items. You can wear this purse 3 different ways, which is great. It's soft to the touch and has different pockets to put cell phone inside for easy access. Great purse for the price. I recommend this purse."
Pros: soff easy to wear light bag and super cute.
Cons: separate inside divider.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Dawson1
This review is from Dawson1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish & Comfortable

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This bag is so cool. Its so stylish and comfortable. I recommend this to my friends"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Dawson1
This review is from Dawson1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this purse!

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this purse! I had purchased it in another color on sale at a major department store. Wanted the lighter color but it wasn't on sale. Imagine my delight in finding it on Naturalizer's website at a better price than I paid for the first one at the dept. store!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Dawson1
This review is from Dawson1.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

soft leather, good quality

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
from Long Island, NY
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bag turned out to be larger than I expected so I returned it, but it was quite nice with individual spots for credit cards, etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Dawson1
This review is from Dawson1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it! Very convenient design.

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from New Jersey
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Color, it is not a bright yellow, but more close to mustard. It is not as bright as I expected, but now I really like it this way. It wouldn't show wear as easily after being used for a while. Also it will not be the only focus of an outfit and attracts all the attention.
Quality: very good, feels so soft and comfortable.
Design: So handy and useful. So many pockets with closure of each one. I hate those pockets with no closures and my cell phone and keys fell out all the time. It won’t happen with this one. And there are three ways to carry it: cross body = hands free, one strap and two straps.
The only drawback is that you cannot put you iPad2 in it, too tight. Since I didn't intent to carry my iPad with it, I am fine with that.
"
Pros: good quality, convenient design, easy to carry and use
Cons: can not hold an ipad2
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Dawson1
This review is from Dawson1.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just the size purse I wanted!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I've been looking for a purse this size - one that I can't overload and make too heavy for everyday use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Dawson1
This review is from Dawson1.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purse

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great Purse, gave to 72 year old mother for Christmas. She loves it!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Dawson1
This review is from Dawson1.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not exactly what I liked

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I liked the style, as I am petite, the size fits me very well. But I did not like the real color, it was a little dull and the feel of the leather was not great. So I am going to return it. Overall, it is fine."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Dawson1
This review is from Dawson1.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good product.

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this at last minutes during the BF. When I got it, I am actually very satisfied. That day, I happened to have a friend came over, she almost took it from me. :)) The only thing I may complain is that the shoulder belt is kind of too long for me (I am 5'1")."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Dawson1
This review is from Dawson1.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for me

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Been searching for a replacement handbag and this one is perfect(almost). Love the separate outside zipper section for easy access to credit cards, cash etc. Center section doesn't hold alot, but keeps me from taking more than I need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.