Customer reviews for Naturalizer Royston

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Royston

Look fashionable and feel fabulous in the Royston boots from Naturalizer.
  • Fabric upper with a round toe
  • Decorative straps at the shaft
  • Cuffed heel detail
  • Inside zipper ensures an easy slip-on construction
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Non-slip outsole, 2 1/2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.489 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
79 of 88(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Royston
This review is from Royston.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great pair of shoes. I have both colors. Great fit"
Pros: durable, good traction, easy to put on, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Royston
This review is from Royston.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great looking; easily marred

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from Swampscott, MA
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Well, not sure what I was expecting ordering a "fabric" shoe and not leather. These are really good looking and comfy BUT they scratch up and discolor too easily; I am guessing I'll get maybe fifteen wears out of them before I have to trash them. I wore them once, and was on my knees on a carpeted floor at the library, and when I got up the toes were all smudged and a completely different color. After about three wears now the vamp or upper foot part of the boot is starting to crease and look worn. I'm not scaling mountains in these - just living life. And they're not holding up. A shame because the styling is great."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: not durable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Royston
This review is from Royston.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

better for wide feet - shaft too wide

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
from Missouri
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Love the quality & style. Better for my wide feet than others shoes- just a tiny bit tight in toe. Negative - Shaft too wide."
Pros: durable, good traction, easy to put on, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Cons: shaft too large, toe a little too tight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Royston
This review is from Royston.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Boats fit very well I would buy another pair for my sister/ I love the color"
Pros: easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Royston
This review is from Royston.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Have these in three colors

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are my favorite boots; I have them in black, light brown, and dark brown because there just are no cuter, more comfortable boots around. I get compliments EVERY time I wear them! You'll love them!
The only negative = they do wear out in a year if you wear them as much as I do (a couple times per week in the fall and winter).
"
Pros: easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Royston
This review is from Royston.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I was very happy with this purchase. I don't usually like buying shoes online but these are really cute and comfortable. They definitely have a wider leg, which works for me but probably not for someone with slender legs. I have room to breath so these would also work for someone with a larger leg."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Royston
This review is from Royston.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome boots

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
from Richmond , Texas
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Boots are comfortable for extended walking! They are great boots!"
Pros: durable, good traction, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Royston
This review is from Royston.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fashionable and comfy

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love the style and comfort of the boot. I walk 2 miles everyday to my office easily"
Pros: good traction, easy to put on, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Royston
This review is from Royston.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Find

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This is my second pair!!! I first saw these boots at my area outlet in brown. I found them to be extremelly comfortable from the first time i put them on. I have very shapely legs and muscular calfs. It is hard to find boots that fit. The shape of this shaft was perfect for my legs and the the little strap across the back is very stylish. The length of the shaft is perfect for wearing these with tights, jeans or dresses (skirts). The heal is also great for all day wear. I was very excited to find them on the website in black and at a cheaper price then the first pair I had purchased."
Pros: easy to put on, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Royston
This review is from Royston.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft and comfortable

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Austin, TX
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love these because the leather is soft and not stiff. The boot is comfortable and true to size."
Pros: good traction, easy to put on, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Royston
This review is from Royston.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was so excited when my boots arrived! As soon as I opened the box and put them on, I knew these were to become my favorite boots. They are not stiff and do not need to be "broken in". There is no pinching on the toes and they are comfortable to wear and walk around all day long."
Pros: easy to put on, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Royston
This review is from Royston.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

grammy

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from Chattanooga, Tn
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was pleased with my boots. I always enjoy wearing Naturalizer shoes. My only dissapointment in the boots was that they were a little bigger around the calf than I expected. Because of this, I may not wear them as much as I had planned. They are of excellent quality."
Pros: easy to clean, stylish
Cons: shaft too large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Royston
This review is from Royston.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to Size

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Perfect fit and the color is perfect. For me the most important is width due to my flat feet and they have wide width."
Pros: good traction, easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Royston
This review is from Royston.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Naturalizer Royston Boots

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love them, wished I could have worn them the heel was to high for me. I have bad knees and have to watch how high the heels gets and how long I'm going to wear them. I really thought I would have been able to wear that size of heel but, it just didn't work out."
Pros: easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Royston
This review is from Royston.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boots

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"These boots were really cute, but were a bit wide for me."
Pros: easy to put on, stylish
Cons: shaft too large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Royston
This review is from Royston.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Roystons

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
from Detroit, Michigan
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These boots are great for the older woman. They look young
and hip. They are 2 inches high, this makes for easy walking
even if the knees are bad. The wrap around belt on the bottom
of this boot is the real show stopper! I just love it.
"
Pros: durable, good traction, easy to put on, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Royston
This review is from Royston.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

shaft of boot to large

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from ohio
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I ordered a wide width, the foot portion of the boot fit great but the chaft/calf of the boot was much too large. Cost too much to return."
Pros: comfortable
Cons: shaft too large
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Royston
This review is from Royston.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royston Boots

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from High Desert in California
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I looked all over for a 7.5 boot and Naturalizer.com was the only place I could find one. I saw the style in the store but not my size. The top of the boot is a little big but because of a bunion I have to buy a wide and 1/2 size bigger."
Pros: good traction, easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Royston
This review is from Royston.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Didn't hold up

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I LOVE Naturalizer shoes and own many pairs. These, however did not hold up. The finish on the fabric upper rubs off / wears through quickly. After 2 months I had to resort to filling in the grey gaps with sharpie. If you are buying them for an occasional wear, I am sure you'll enjoy them but I do not recommend them for your every day go-to boot. :-("
Pros: easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Cons: not durable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Royston
This review is from Royston.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good boot, good price

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from Wilmington, DE
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Finally able to wear a low heel. These boots have style and comfort. Very good purchase decision."
Pros: durable, good traction, easy to put on, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish, nice to wear a heel again
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>