Customer reviews for Naturalizer Colson

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Colson

You can’t go wrong with the classic Colson loafers from Naturalizer.
  • Leather and suede upper in a casual loafer style with a squared, moc toe
  • Decorative metal ring detail at the vamp
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Non-slip outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(117 reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
109 of 117(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Colson
This review is from Colson.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable flat

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This casual/dress flat is very comfortable on walking, and this is my second pair with the same style. I got the light taupe color for spring/summer and red one for winter. I do need to order half size smaller/wide size."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Colson
This review is from Colson.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute shoe

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"cute on and very comfortable will buy another pair in black"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Colson
This review is from Colson.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable walking shoes

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I really like these shoes. They are very comfortable and soft. I didn't ahve to break them in at all! If you walk a lot or need comfortable and stylish shoes to walk in - These are the ones!"
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Colson
This review is from Colson.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What comfort!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
from PA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I needed/wanted a new pair of shoes & decided to order these to go with 2 pair of gray pants I wear a lot. I tried them on as soon as I received them: what comfort! I wore them that day around the house; they were as comfortable as my slippers! Seriously. So I just may have to get at least one more pair in another color!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Colson
This review is from Colson.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love these shoes. Bought two pairs in different colors l have problem feet (wide) and they are great and classy looking. Great with pants"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Colson
This review is from Colson.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
from Texas
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The quality on these shoes are great, and the comfort level is awesome. They are running a little bit big for me in the length though-perhaps because I ordered narrow? Overall, I'm very happy with these!"
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Colson
This review is from Colson.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but wrong size.

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from Eugene, OR
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"The left shoe was slightly smaller than the right shoe. So I will be returning them. I ordered narrow but they seemed a little too narrow. I would have returned for a larger size, however, the heal was loose and if I sized up then would anticipate the heal being even looser."
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Cons: heal too loose.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Colson
This review is from Colson.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable and professional look for work

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"these are very comfortable shoes. They are perfect for someone who does a lot of walking at work. They are just a tad bit wider than I would like but overall a great shoe."
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Colson
This review is from Colson.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe!! But...

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is very comfortable but consider buying a half sice smaller because they run Big!!"
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Cons: runs big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Colson
This review is from Colson.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colson

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Shoes are very comfortable and stylish. I like them so much that I ordered another pair in black. But the tan is my favorite. I got a lot of compliments."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Colson
This review is from Colson.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them!

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I needed another pair of shoes to wear with my slacks to work or with jeans to dress them up a bit. These fit the bill! They look great and fit perfectly."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Colson
This review is from Colson.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so in love with this pair

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
from Kissimmee Fl
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very satisfied with this pair. I use them for work because they are very nice and comfertable"
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Colson
This review is from Colson.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and easy to wear for any wardrobe."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Colson
This review is from Colson.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful shoes

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
from Dallas, TX
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are fantastic, unfortunately I ordered them a half size too large, so they're being returned. The are beautiful, with suede trimming. Also, they're extremely comfortable and would seem to have no break in time required. If you're ordering by mail, beware of the size chart. My foot clearly fit size 9 on the chart, but they were too large."
Pros: stylish, cushioning, quiet soles
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Colson
This review is from Colson.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have a narrow foot, so I was looking for a narrow size. I love colored shoes, and was looking for a neutral red. The color was perfect for what I was looking for. I wanted a low-heeled shoe, and this one is perfect. I was very pleased with how fast they were shipped. Absolutely no complaints!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Colson
This review is from Colson.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"This shoe looks great however, the size is not true. It is much smaller than expected. Bought two pairs of shoes and both are the same size. One fit perfect and this one was way too small. I'm not sure why, but I had to return them because the fit was way off."
Pros: stylish
Cons: not true to size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Colson
This review is from Colson.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable as slippers!

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
from So. Cal.
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are really nice looking loafers in a neutral shade that's not brown or black, so I like that. They are very comfortable, like slippers really. The fit is best with medium thickness socks for me - they would be a little loose with trouser socks. This is in size 8N.
So far so good!
"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Cons: difficult to clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Colson
This review is from Colson.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I really do recommend this shoes. I did have a wonderful experience"
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Colson
This review is from Colson.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than expected

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Quality as expected. Stylish. Casual yet dressy. And of course, comfortable."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Colson
This review is from Colson.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed in color

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The shoe fits well and is comfortable, but I was disappointed in the color. I was replacing a pair of shoes that are a deep wine/bordeaux and went with everything. These new shoes look almost purple by comparison, and I fear that I won't be able to wear them with much at all."
Pros: comfortable
Cons: lacks versatility
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>