Customer reviews for Naturalizer Bean

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Bean

Present yourself with sophisticated style in the Bean pumps from Naturalizer.
  • Fabric or leather upper in a dress pump style with a round toe
  • Shiny faux leather toe cap with buckle strap detail
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features the N5 Comfort System
  • Non-slip outsole, 2 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
63 of 65(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Bean
This review is from Bean.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute & comfortable

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Pleasantly surprised as they were cuter than appeared online. Fit true to size and were really comfortable. They will be a favorite."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Bean
This review is from Bean.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good original shoes

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Good shoes for work, quite original with the bi-material"
Pros: stable, stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Bean
This review is from Bean.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The shoes are chic and the same good as I expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Bean
This review is from Bean.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful, but not comfortable enough

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 45-54
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great looking shoes, but a bit tight up front. Not comfortable enough to wear on a job where you have to stand up all day long. A shame, because they are beautiful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Bean
This review is from Bean.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Heels

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Its a pinch tight in the toes, but after wearing them for a couple of days to break them in they are great."
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Bean
This review is from Bean.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect work shoe!

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I bought this shoe for work and it's perfect. I wore them all day and there was no break in period needed. They aren't too high to be uncomfortable and but high enough to look stylish with work pants. I have wide feet and the wide fit really well. I normally wear a 7W for flat shoes and the 7 1/2W was perfect! Highly recommend this shoe."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Bean
This review is from Bean.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe for work!

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
from LA, CA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This turned out to be a great shoe for work. Especially since I walk around all day in sales. Since I have bunions I was considering the wider size. However after trying this regular size 6 on it worked perfectly. The heel is just right too it does not over arch my foot. I definitely recommend issue for anyone that walks around a lot for work."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Bean
This review is from Bean.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"So comfy from the first time I put them on. Never felt an ache after wearing them for the first time all day at work. Very stylish too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Bean
This review is from Bean.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is great. I got many complements and it is so comfortable. I was enabled to wear a heel all day for the first time in three years. I use to get excruciating pain and discomfort now I don't."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Bean
This review is from Bean.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sylish and Professional

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
from Tempe, AZ
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes for work. They look great with slacks and dresses. Heel height is great. A tiny bit tight on the toes, which will probably loosen up after the break-in period. Wore them all day the first day with no problems."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Bean
This review is from Bean.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish, comfortable work shoes

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I absolutely love these shoes! They are stylish and very comfortable. I can wear them all day at work and my feet feel fine at the end of the day. There was even one day where I was doing a scavenger hunt around San Francisco at work and I was literally running in these shoes. These shoes go great with just about any work outfit."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Bean
This review is from Bean.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Professional and stylish

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
from Southington, CT
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I really like these shoes. The heel is a nice size and looks good with dresses and skirts and the patent in the front gives it a little pizzazz. My only complaint is that I still feel as if I'm "breaking them in" since my toes are a bit pink after wearing them all day. I'm sure they will stretch a little in the next week or so and they will be my "go to" shoes for work."
Pros: stable, stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Bean
This review is from Bean.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

half size to big

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"overall good just fit a bit big and loud when walking"
Pros: easy care
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Bean
This review is from Bean.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoes

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These pumps are very comfortable and the style is perfect."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Bean
This review is from Bean.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not comfortable

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"I had high hopes for these shoes, unfortunately the patent leather was kind of cheap looking and the pumps were just too uncomfortable to keep, so back they went..."
Cons: uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Bean
This review is from Bean.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with this purchase

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
from Houston, Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Overall, it's a comfort shoe to go to work. The top area is a little bit narrow, may need some time to break in. The heal is perfect, not too high, not too low. I have been looking for this kind of medium heel for a long time. This pair is just what I want. Love it."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Bean
This review is from Bean.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very classy

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
from Ohio
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love how these shoes look. They were at a comfortable height and fit the way I expected."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Bean
This review is from Bean.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I liked the style of the shoe, but they didn't fit so I returned them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Bean
This review is from Bean.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
from El Paso, TX
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Loved the shoes and they are very comfortable except a bit narrow and I ordered the 8 1/2 wide, but it feels like a regular instead of a wide. The shoes show very nicely with dresses or pants. Loved them."
Pros: easy care, stable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: a bit narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Bean
This review is from Bean.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite pump

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Strenuous Daily Gym Routine
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I keep buying this shoe in its various versions. Perfect heel height and SO comfy, I can really walk a lot in it! Very comforable, cute and stylish!
Keep making this shoe Naturalizer, and how about a red one and a navy blue version?"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>