Customer reviews for Naturalizer Whitby

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Whitby

Add some color to your outfit with the Whitby straw handbag.
  • Exterior features woven detail
  • Magnetic snap closure
  • Interior features open and zipper pockets
  • Textile lining
  • Double round handles with a 5 1/2 inch drop
  • 17 inches long X 9 inches high X 4 1/2 inches wide
Overall Rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
17 of 20(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Whitby
This review is from Whitby.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too small

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"When I got this bag, I was disappointing at the small amount of space inside. The handles are a bit uncomfortable, overall wouldn't recommend."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Whitby
This review is from Whitby.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The color is great!

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The color is great! It is bigger than I expected so I can carry all my stuff in it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Whitby
This review is from Whitby.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty!

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
from San Jose, CA
"Love the bag, got lots of compliments on it too! Perfect for summer.."
Pros: trendy
Cons: space is too tight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Whitby
This review is from Whitby.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never so many compliments!

PostedAugust 2, 2013
Customer avatar
from Michigan
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this purse. I have sincerely never had so many compliments on a bag! The colors are so beautiful, it's Happy! Easy to carry, holds everything, goes with everything for summer. And ... I waited until it was on sale. Bo-nus!
Thanks!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Whitby
This review is from Whitby.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute bag! Goes with my spring and summer shoes.

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
from Texas
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I wanted this bag when it came out on the site in the spring, but not enough to pay full price. I watched it until it went on sale and grabbed one. I have shoes in every color in the bag, so it's goes with a lot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Whitby
This review is from Whitby.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not sure what you mean.

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I like this bag because of the multicolors. Itt would go very nicely with any summer outfit. And the round wooden handle is easy to hold on to."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Whitby
This review is from Whitby.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Colorful summer purse!

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from North Canton, OH
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this colorful purse. It is larger than I expected but it seems most ladies prefer bigger bags. It has lots of room for lots of stuff! The handle does not slip over your shoulder but it is still easily managed over my forearm or just holding the handle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Whitby
This review is from Whitby.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Summer purse

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I really like this purse to wear with my summer dresses."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Whitby
This review is from Whitby.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Something better!

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I liked the style but the handle could be a little bigger! The inside was not as spacious as I thought and of course, the price is a too high!! I was also disappointed at the quality as there was a defect in the weaving."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Whitby
This review is from Whitby.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
from Staten island
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This bag is adorable but was much bigger than I thought. I did not like the fact that the sides were hard and stiff. Otherwise the bag was very cute, loved the colors. Unfortunately the size is just too big for me."
Cons: too stiff
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Whitby
This review is from Whitby.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Burst of color

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This purse is a bright splash of color for summer. The teal, blue and green tones merge and balance the bright fuschia weave and lining. The brown circle handle draws it all together literally and visually. Although I would have liked the diameter of the handles to have been about an inch or two larger, to fit more comfortably were I to sling the purse on my shoulder, the size works well for the size of the purse. I can still slip the handles over my forearm if I like. Overall, this purse is a fun splash of color and a handy size."
Pros: good size, versatile with colorful solid clothing, many sandal option pairings
Cons: cannot be flung on shoulder while shopping
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Whitby
This review is from Whitby.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Bag

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
from Columbia, MD
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a really fun, well constructed straw bag. I love straw bags for the summer and try to buy a couple of new ones every year and this is the MUST have for summer 2013. The handles are good size, without being overly heavy and the bag carries everything I need. I love it."
Pros: colorful, fun, bright, well-made
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Whitby
This review is from Whitby.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Purse

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from Southeast
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a cute purse, but a little big for me for everyday use. Would make a great beach purse and more appropriate for a younger person than I am (68). The coloring and stitching is excellent and has a nice lining, too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Whitby
This review is from Whitby.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect summer straw!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
from MD
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love it! I didn't know it was going to be as large as it is. It's definitely roomy to carry anything, even a small book. I can't wait to take it on my summer vacation!
Very colorful and will give that summer dress a pop of color on your arm!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Whitby
This review is from Whitby.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking bag

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This bag looks as good in person as it does online. Very sharp and goes with anything in the brown, tan, or cream family of colors. Great summer bag! Does have to be carried by the handle or over the lower arm (will not comfortably ride on shoulder). Also, very roomy without being bulky."
Pros: style, size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Whitby
This review is from Whitby.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Straw Handbag

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is a very nice straw handbag. Perfect for summer and spacious enough for all your essentials. I purchased the brown as the turquoise was sold out. I hope Naturalizer bring it back in the turquoise color because it is also beautiful and a very popular color. Great price!!!
I wish Naturalizer would consider offering more straw handbags of this quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Whitby
This review is from Whitby.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what I expected.

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Did not like the bag at all. I thought it looked cheap and very flimsy.
Loved the shoes I bought!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Whitby
This review is from Whitby.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute as a button

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer avatar
from Venice, Fl
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this purse. It goes with so many things and oh, so stylish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Whitby
This review is from Whitby.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great neutrals!

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This summer bag works with many wardrobe neutrals. The construction is sturdy for summer weaves that include many shades of brown/beige with a burnt orange accent thrown in for a pop of color. It is lined with a zippered pocket; roomy enough for all the essentials.
It puts a swing in your step as you enjoy the beautiful warmer weather!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Whitby
This review is from Whitby.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feel so stylish

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this cute bag for the style and gorgeous colors. Adds a little spice to an otherwise neutral outfit. It is not an everyday bag, but more a fun accent piece."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.