Customer reviews for Naturalizer Bashful

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Bashful

Come out of your shell and flaunt your fashionable sense of style in the Bashful wedges from Naturalizer.
  • Textile upper in a casual wedge style with a round, peep toe
  • Square buckle detail at the toe
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • 1 inch espadrille platform midsole
  • Non-slip outsole, 1 3/4 inch jute wrapped wedge heel
  • 2 3/4 inch total heel height
Overall Rating:
3.81 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
8
1 Star
5
59 of 79(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Bashful
This review is from Bashful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mimi

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Best shoes ever and the colors are beautiful, they are comfortable and the colors you can match it with everything"
Pros: stylish
Cons: difficult to clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Bashful
This review is from Bashful.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Styled for fun

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Nice looking shoes, but the stitching rubs my big toes. I find this happens in espadril-like shoes from Naturalizer."
Pros: stylish
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Bashful
This review is from Bashful.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wasn't expecting metallic coloring

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I had to return due to dissatisfaction with the shoe color. They are a cute style, but metallic threading wasn't what I expected."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Cons: color
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Bashful
This review is from Bashful.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

gold

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"They slip off when you are walking. I have returned them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Bashful
This review is from Bashful.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too stiff

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are TOO STIFF! no cushion, no flexibility. The worst part is they rejected my return! I only wear half day at office and it's peeling my skin off with those sharp edges, that i need to change to my spare shoes in my car, thank god i have some...
Yes they did look cute especially the vivid red ones. But if you step on them, it's a disaster!
Natualizer should seriously taking these trash off shelves and refund."
Cons: lacks versatility, not supportive, chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Bashful
This review is from Bashful.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wedge shoe

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe was true to size. So far they are comfortable. They irratate my back heels a little bit. Other than that. They were a good buy."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Bashful
This review is from Bashful.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute Comfortable

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I bought this in coral. It's comfortable and not to heavy. I would recommend this for a go to summer shoe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Bashful
This review is from Bashful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely style and great height heel

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
from Cambridge Maryland
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This is a great shoe for dressy and casual and I loved it but it was a shade too tight. At my age I've come to the realization if it isn't a perfect fit at the beginning, wishing won't make it so. I tried the next 1/2 size larger but they were too big - definitely my loss as they are a terrific shoe!"
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Bashful
This review is from Bashful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable but didnt like the color

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"comfortable but didnt like the color. but that is just my personal opinion, otherwise the shoe fit well. i also purchased the same style but in black. i will keep the black pair"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Bashful
This review is from Bashful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Naturalizer Bashful

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
from Texas
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love the shoes! So comfortable and versatile! Get lots of compliments on them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Bashful
This review is from Bashful.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

stylish. intersting color for summer

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Stylish but somehow the color combo is a bit faded. The shoe was a bit large and my foot would slide down toward the front."
Pros: stylish
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Bashful
This review is from Bashful.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Narrow is not narrow

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
from Pennsylvania
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"Although this is an attractive shoe which I purchased in a narrow width, it was much too wide especially the heal. It was impossible for me to keep the shoes on my foot while walking. The shoes were not available in slim. so I had to return them."
Pros: versatile, stylish
Cons: not narrow enough, not comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Bashful
This review is from Bashful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute shoes wrong size

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"These shoes were so cute that I was extremely disappointed that the company sent a wide fit instead of a regular fit. They were way too big and I ended up giving them to a friend."
Pros: stylish
Cons: sent wrong size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Bashful
This review is from Bashful.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Super Cute Super comfortable. Love them and the Brand"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Bashful
This review is from Bashful.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bashful is a little too Bashful

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
from Raleigh, North Carolina
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Classic style but somehow the color combo is a bit faded. The shoe was a bit large and my foot would slide down toward the front."
Pros: stylish, the toe buckle adds interest
Cons: colors a bit drab
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Bashful
This review is from Bashful.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bashful

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I like the shoes. They could be made softer at the heel (back part of the foot), I now have blisters."
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Bashful
This review is from Bashful.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

tough shoes...

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"this pair of shoes look nice and comfortable in the picture, but it's very hard to wear - they hurt my feet so much just for a few steps! from everywhere, especially the ankles..."
Cons: not supportive
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Bashful
This review is from Bashful.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

returned

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I bought this shoe in two colors and had to return them because the buckle dug into my foot. They are cute though."
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Bashful
This review is from Bashful.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Unusual

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I wear Size 5, Naturalizer is the only brand name i never had any issues for size, except this one. Sorry, have to return it although i realy like the color and style."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Bashful
This review is from Bashful.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shoe Review

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The shoes were hard and it was half size too small. I bought three pairs of shoes at the same time, all that 5 and 1/2. The two other fit and this didn't. The sizing is not consistent."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>