Customer reviews for Naturalizer Jane

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Jane

The Jane sandals from Naturalizer make a great addition to your garden party ensemble.
  • Fabric or faux leather upper in a casual sandal style with a round, open toe
  • Pleated vamp detail
  • Adjustable instep strap with side Velcro(R) closure
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 Comfort System
  • Non-slip outsole, 1 inch slight wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.373 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(332 reviews) 332
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 332 reviews
5 Stars
196
4 Stars
89
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
9
1 Star
8
297 of 332(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Jane
This review is from Jane.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable, stylish

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"i bought 2 for this. One for my friend and one for myself.
it is good deal
"
Pros: comfortable
Cons: difficult to clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Jane
This review is from Jane.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I originally ordered a 9 1/2 and they were a bit too narrow. I got the 9 1/2 Wide width, and they are wonderful. Such a cute, comfortable shoe for the summer time! Love the color too."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Jane
This review is from Jane.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

red sandals

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"not as comfortable as my idea of naturalizer should be"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Jane
This review is from Jane.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

style and comfort

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
from NW IN
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Slip right on and just so comfortable! Love the color - different than most sandles yet matches many outfits. Looking forward to wearing on an upcoming cruise."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Jane
This review is from Jane.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Looker

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Good looking great fitting shoes only wish they were as comfortable as my other naturalizers."
Pros: stylish, great price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Jane
This review is from Jane.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pretty shoe - shame it did not fit

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"Fabric is very stiff on this shoe so it does not have any give at all for comfort in fit."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Jane
This review is from Jane.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes because it is comfortable, stylish and most of all at the right price! Just what I needed.Thanks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Jane
This review is from Jane.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoe Worth. Buying

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Nice comfortable shoe. Color I was looking for and is a relaxing fit."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Jane
This review is from Jane.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoes

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. They are not only stylish, but comfortable too. They get me through a full day at work too!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Jane
This review is from Jane.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Shoes!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes for my mom. She is a size 10W and it is often hard to find shoes that are comfortable for her to wear all day, but these, are it! She absolutely loves them and wants them in more colors."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Jane
This review is from Jane.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Naturalizer Jane

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Naturalizers are the only shoes that fit my narrow foot the best. Always stylish, yet comfortable."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Jane
This review is from Jane.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The Jane cuts into my heels

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes because of the style and cuteness of them.
I'm having difficulty breaking them in as they cut into my heels and cause blisters. I don't know how to eliminate this problem...
Hoping I can wear them for a trip that I'm taking in November
"
Pros: stylish
Cons: chafes, cuts into heels
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Jane
This review is from Jane.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute comfortable

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Nice for summer; comfortable; can wear with dresses or shorts. Love the fabric."
Pros: durable, stylish
Cons: a slight heel would be nice
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Jane
This review is from Jane.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my shoes

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
from SI NY
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was pleasantly surprised that the shoes fit as well as they did. I have narrow feet and I always have difficulty finding shoe that truly fit. Most time I have to return the shoes or add padding for them to fit. So I'm glad these shoes were available for purchase. Thank you for providing narrow shoes for my skinny feet that I have had since I was a kid."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, fit well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Jane
This review is from Jane.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Mom

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
from Staten Island, NY
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I purchased a pair of Jane in Natural/Metallic for my elderly mom in August. She loved them so much I went back and purchased a pair in black leather so she can wear them all fall. She was so happy and so are her feet!"
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Jane
This review is from Jane.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought three pairs!

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
from Escondido, CA
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"After I bought my first pair of Jane sandals, I ordered two more in different colors I liked the shoe so much. I think it's stylish and versatile to wear as a sandal to go with casual summer wear or dressier to wear with fall wear and long pants. I'd even pair them with a skirt or dress, depending on the occasion.
However, I value COMFORT more than style, and these are very comfortable. I love them."
Pros: comfortable
Cons: a little stiff in the beginning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Jane
This review is from Jane.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid, cute shoes

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 18-24
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are cute, but still comfortable. They rub the heel a bit in the beginning until you break them in, but that's to be expected. I wore them all day the first day and they were fine. I'm a teacher and on my feet all day, so I was pleasantly surprised to find comfy shoes that were still cute.
I would say they run about 1/4 size too big."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Jane
This review is from Jane.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So surprised by these shoes

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I love, love naturalizer, but to my surprise, these shoes are awful. The first day I wore them, the edge cut not only into my heels, but the skin under my ankles. I haven't been able to try them again. The construction otherwise is as expected with a sturdy cushion support. Maybe I will be able to stretch them with socks because I love the way they look."
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Cons: chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Jane
This review is from Jane.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Jane

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
from Virginia
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I wanted to try this shoe on, as the style is something like a style of shoe I have purchased before,not from you. The Upper strap on the blue and red "Janes" are not suitable for my instep. It is too high on the foot and not long enough to buckle. I really need a buckle that is metal and not velcro - hook & loop. So will stay with a shoe with no
buckle or cross-over strap. The Black patent leather I purchased are
just fine.Thanks! Pookie
"
Cons: not suitable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Jane
This review is from Jane.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jane

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Wonderful shoes - incredibly comfortable! Have bought them in several colors."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>