Customer reviews for Naturalizer Diara

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Diara

Keep your look chic and simple in the Diara flats from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in a casual flat style with a round toe
  • Perforated vamp detail
  • Decorative bow detail at the toe
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 Comfort System
  • Non-slip outsole, 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
3.907 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
34 of 43(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Diara
This review is from Diara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer avatar
from San Diego
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. I usually get blisters after a couple of hours of wearing new shoes but not these shoes. They are very comfortable and stylish! I just ordered them in black too. I would recommend going a 1/2 size down! Great price to boot.."
Pros: stylish, comfortable, stable
Cons: 1/2 size too big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Diara
This review is from Diara.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect shoe!

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I wear a 10 N and have a skinny heel, and these come in my size. I got an extra pair in black so when these wear out I can have a new pair. The shoe gaps a little on the side back, but it's not bad at all. This looks nice with my work clothes, and I'm all set!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: a bit wider than a narrow in the heel but o.k.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Diara
This review is from Diara.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Diara 7 1/2 N - too small

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer avatar
from Ann Arbor, MI
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I am a true 7 1/2 N when measured in Naturalizer Store...
My toe was right up to the edge and the shoe cut into top of my foot where leather ended across toes. Heel and width at arch seemed to be good. I will send back and wil consider ordering up 1/2 size in Narrow.
"
Pros: stylish
Cons: inconsistant sizing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Diara
This review is from Diara.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cute and summery

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
from New York state
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Seemed to run a bit snugger than most of the Naturalizers I have purchased. Once broken in have been comfortable."
Pros: stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Diara
This review is from Diara.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute summer flats

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
from baltimore, md
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"these shoes are semi-comfortable. The length seems OK, but because of the solid toe-box, it feels just a tad short -- but not short enough to need to order up a 1/2 size larger. So, I'm hoping with wear that they will soften and 'give' some in the length. One prior review stated the height of the heel, which I guess they meant the back of the shoe, was too high. I gave it a try, thinking it would be OK on my size 10-feet. Well, it is high; I am worried about it rubbing and getting blisters.
I wish it was made in a softer leather, a shorter back heel cup, in half sizes up to size 12 (c'mon -- Naturalizer can do it if they wanted to!) and in WHITE -- if I could've gotten this with these attributes I'd give it a 5. As it is, I'm giving it a 4, and that's a generous hopeful.
"
Pros: stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Diara
This review is from Diara.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

review

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"exposes too much of proximal toes
good color and texture on sides
"
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Diara
This review is from Diara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks great

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
from orange county, california
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"good fit, comfortable, looks smart and incredible value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Diara
This review is from Diara.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"cute and comfortable. definitely good to run around at work in for summer."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Diara
This review is from Diara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy Shoes

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are very classy looking shoes. You can wear with dress pants or jeans. Very good quality leather which will soften over time. I am very pleased with my purchase."
Pros: stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Diara
This review is from Diara.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe, but not what I was looking for

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe was a very nice shoe and seemed true to size but it was not exactly what I was looking for. I thought it might be a good, black summer shoe. I really was looking for a peek a boo toe shoe and now that that shoe is back in stock, I will order it. This particular style did not suit me but I'm sure it would work for others. The quality of the shoe was good. They were not as comfortable for me but only because of the rounded toe which is not my favorite."
Pros: easy care, comfortable
Cons: unstable/hard to walk in
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Diara
This review is from Diara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
from california
Fitness needs/level: Outdoor/Extreme Sports Aficionado
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"they're very nice and perfect fit to me. love it!!!!"
Pros: stylish, cushioning, easy care, comfortable, stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Diara
This review is from Diara.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my new favorite flats

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I'm starting to love these shoes! I typically order size 7W from naturalizer. These flats ended up being a bit loose in the heel area, but I added some heel inserts and now they fit great. It's hard to find cute wide shoes, so I'm loving this pair!"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Diara
This review is from Diara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sooo Cute

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The summer is here with this cute cutout leather pattern on the sides."
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish, cute
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Diara
This review is from Diara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Really nice, finally a comfortable wide shoe that is stylish!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Diara
This review is from Diara.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

stiff leather/heal too wide

PostedMay 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"If you are looking for a narrow shoe because you need a narrow heel, this is not the shoe for you. Length is true, toe box is true, but heel is not as narrow as several other Naturalizer size 7N's that i own. Also, the leather of this shoe, while good quality and nicely made is quit stiff so would take some breaking in to be comfortable."
Pros: stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period, heel not true for narrow width
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Diara
This review is from Diara.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable shoe

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great style and reasonably comfortable. Not as comfortable as some shoes in the Naturalizer line but you pay a small price for the added style. Great looking shoe!"
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Diara
This review is from Diara.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Diara comfort

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable and fun to wear. I have welcomed the many compliments on their style and color.
I enjoy wearing these with many outfits in which a shoe with a heel is needed. I am getting much wear with these shoes. Couldn't find anything like these,,,,,,,,thank you Naturalizer!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Diara
This review is from Diara.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

these nurt

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
from Brooklyn, New York
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was so please when I received these shoes. They looked better that they did online and in the magazine. Unfortunately when I put them on they were uncomfortable. Theses shoes are hard and they press on the bone on my right foot. I will be returning them today."
Pros: stylish
Cons: chafes, requires a break-in period
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Diara
This review is from Diara.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed!

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 75 or above
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I liked the style of the shoe very much but, since I take a narrow width, I was disappointed to find they were still too
wide and I had to send them back.
"
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Diara
This review is from Diara.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lovely Style, Watch the Sizing

PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer avatar
from Illinois
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"This is a lovely design, color (Banana Bread) and good quality shoe but I had to send it back due to it fitting differently than my normal size 9N. It fit too wide along the sides and heel while being 1/2 size longer than normal.
It's a great "go with everything" style and color if you can fit in it properly."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: improper sizing
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Jailene
4.6 out of 5(67)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>