Customer reviews for Ryka Ryka Trail Exodus 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Ryka Ryka Trail Exodus 2

Embark on a new trail in the Trail Exodus2 trail runners from Ryka.
  • Synthetic and air mesh upper in a trail running sneaker style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Reflective trim detail
  • Mesh lining, cushioning Ortholite(R) insole
  • Supportive Skeletal Guidance Shank(TM)
  • EVA midsole, N2-DM(TM) cushioning technology absorbs shock
  • Q-Angle P.C.(TM) controls accurate foot strike
  • Rubber traction outsole with rugged touch points
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ryka
Review 1 for Ryka Ryka Trail Exodus 2
This review is from Ryka Trail Exodus 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love the feel and support from the Ryka, I wear them to the gym and running outside, very comfortable."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ryka Ryka Trail Exodus 2
This review is from Ryka Trail Exodus 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Shoe

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I had been looking at this shoe, but wanted a bargain price. I got it! The shoe is so light weight, comfortable to wear with plenty of support. I ordered a half size larger than I usually order in dress shoes, and I needed the extra toe room. I recommend ordering one half size larger for plenty of room. The colors are a little 'funky', but maybe bright is better."
Pros: cushioning, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ryka Ryka Trail Exodus 2
This review is from Ryka Trail Exodus 2.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Colors were great and great styling

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Only if you order a larger size. The colors were great and style was great however I had to return too small not accurate sizing."
Pros: stylish
Cons: sizing off
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ryka Ryka Trail Exodus 2
This review is from Ryka Trail Exodus 2.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes ...!

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Bought these for the gym and for Zumba. They are very comfortable and lightweight. They work perfectly for Zumba ... and for workouts at the gym. They are also fashionable and I love the soft front. Would recommend for sure."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ryka Ryka Trail Exodus 2
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unfortunate

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Unfortunately, I had to return these shoes. I was so excited to get them, but they were too exact. I needed a 1/2 size larger but the shoe doesn't come in that size. I'm so dissappointed because I really like the shoes and when I put them on with the exception of size they felt good. Bummer!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ryka Ryka Trail Exodus 2
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite so far

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Fitness needs/level: Strenuous Daily Gym Routine
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"After 25 years of inactivity I began working out with a group at a ladies health club. I have purchased 4 sets of tennis shoes in the 1 1/2 years since I started. These are by far the best I've had. Nice to have been able to use the 20% discount so often offered by Naturalizer."
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning, lightweight, good price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ryka Ryka Trail Exodus 2
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I was shocked!

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I read all the reviews and thought these shoes would be great to wear during my workouts. These are the absolute worst pair of shoes I have ever worn! I even tried asking someone else who shares my shoe size to try them on. She had similar results and was just as shock as I was. I would NOT recommend these shoes to anyone! I sent them back immediately. BEWARE: EXTREMELY UNCOMFORTABE - I would rather walk barefoot across jagged rocks!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ryka Ryka Trail Exodus 2
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy, sturdy & light

PostedJune 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe is very comfortable and light weight. It has juts enough extra room in the toes that makes for a great running shoe. The mesh helps the foot stay nice and dry. Absolutely love this shoe!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.