Customer reviews for Naturalizer Furlong

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Furlong

Make your day off a comfortable one in the casual Furlong slip-ons from Naturalizer.
  • Leather upper in a casual slip-on style with a round toe
  • Stitching details
  • Crisscross elastic gored straps ensure a great fit
  • Lightly padded tongue and collar
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Non-slip outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
112 of 120(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Furlong
This review is from Furlong.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shoes

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The shoes fit great but I had to return them because the way my heal fit as in it went down in the back was not comfortable on my hip joints that have osteo arthritis. The other pair of shoes I ordered. I don't remember the name but will write a review on them when asked. I just love them I can stand for long periods of time in them without discomfort. They are the right shoe for me and my hip issues."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Furlong
This review is from Furlong.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for those with wide feet

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
from Sierra Nevada foothills
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"Knee surgery has made my feet swollen and I thought odering my customary size in a wide width would work. It didn't. The shoe fit like a medium, not wide width. It's a great looking shoe... but not for me."
Pros: durable, stylish
Cons: chafes, wide is too narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Furlong
This review is from Furlong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Shoes

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Comfortable shoes with excellent support for general casual wear. They work fine when wearing parts to work on an active day."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Furlong
This review is from Furlong.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Inconsistent sizes

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I had these shoes previously and really loved them. I re-ordered them in the same size and they feel way smaller (at least a half size). Hopefully they'll stretch with wear, but in the meantime, they've pretty uncomfortable and not worth all the money I spent on them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Furlong
This review is from Furlong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for running

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
from Valley stream
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Great for running around... Looks great for ankle length pants"
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Furlong
This review is from Furlong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great schools

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable from the minute you put them on. I love them!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Furlong
This review is from Furlong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great for indoor/outdoor. Comfy, fits well and looks good."
Pros: easy to clean, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Furlong
This review is from Furlong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and the cushioning is great. Easy to get on and off."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Furlong
This review is from Furlong.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable shoes

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"not fashionable enough but really comfortable. little tight for wide feet."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Furlong
This review is from Furlong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable! I have a plantar fasciitis and i need good shoes with good support: they are perfect and stylish too!"
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Furlong
This review is from Furlong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great casual shoe

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"The Furlough is very comfortable. I have a narrow foot and mediums width doesn't usually work for me. This shoe fits great, has a great feel, just slip on and go. Just try them!"
Pros: easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Furlong
This review is from Furlong.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the look and feel of this shoe was great but wide

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
from Stuart, fl
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"the quality, look and feel and comfort of this shoe was excellent but too wide"
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable, cushioning
Cons: not supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Furlong
This review is from Furlong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FURLONG

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This is the first time I purchased a slip-on shoe. I have always purchased tie shoes. This shoe is stylish, comfortable and sturdy. I was afraid the shoe would not support my ankle like a tie shoe but this shoe is great."
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Cons: no cons shoe is great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Furlong
This review is from Furlong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Incredibly comfortable and much more stylish than regular athletic shoes."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Furlong
This review is from Furlong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was tired of always wearing my white gym shoes.

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I wear heels to work everyday. I wanted something for when I wear jeans, that wasn't my gym shoes. These worked out perfectly."
Pros: durable, comfortable, cushioning
Cons: lacks versatility
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Furlong
This review is from Furlong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Shoes are comfortable and durable for every day wear and tear."
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Furlong
This review is from Furlong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent everyday wear!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
from SF Bay Area
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I really like this pair of shoes for everyday wear and my feet love them too! I definitely would recommend to women who want to be comfortable with just a hint of style."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Furlong
This review is from Furlong.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a shoe!

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are absolutely the most comfortable ever! I wore them all day the first day I had them -- for twelve hours -- and I would never know they were brand-new! They felt like comfortable "old friends"! I wish they were available in brown or gray -- or any othr color!!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Furlong
This review is from Furlong.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shoe runs short

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Nice shoe but had to return because it runs short. I wear a 9N and it was too short. Needed a 9.5 but it wasn't in stock."
Pros: stylish
Cons: not true to size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Furlong
This review is from Furlong.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great Shoes-Poor Quality

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes fit wonderfully, but the quality of construction is poor. The patent leather is not sooth but dimpled. The sole of the left shoe has a gap between between the edge and the sole. I am pretty sure that the shoes will not hold up over time.The box the shoes came in was destroyed. I think the box got wet
It also appears that the shoes were a return, because they looked worn when I first put them on. I debated on whether to return them or not, but returning them was going to take a lot of effort since I do not drive."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Cons: wears out quickly, looks worn
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>