Customer reviews for Naya Naya Genesis

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naya Naya Genesis

Create a contemporary look in the chic Genesis shooties from Naya.
  • Suede and vegetable tanned leather or vegetable tanned leather upper in a dress shootie style with a round, peep toe
  • Ruched detail at the vamp
  • Side zipper for easy slip-on construction
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features padded comfort system with arch support
  • Rubber traction outsole with cork regrind
  • 3 1/4 inch Bass wood wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.592 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(233 reviews) 233
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 233 reviews
5 Stars
152
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
226 of 233(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naya
Review 1 for Naya Naya Genesis
This review is from Naya Genesis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful, stylish shoes!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great fit for such a stylish shoe. Looks great with skirts, slacks & jeans."
Pros: stable, stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naya Naya Genesis
This review is from Naya Genesis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved Them

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Comfortable. Beautiful. Looks good with pants and skirts. Couldn't have been happier!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naya Naya Genesis
This review is from Naya Genesis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
from Michigan
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I slipped them on and they fit like a glove. Then I walked in them and couldn't believe how comfortable they were, high heel and all!! Can wear all day in comfort and style."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naya Naya Genesis
This review is from Naya Genesis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and stylish

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very Comfy and stylish, like it a lot.
Can wear it to work and to parties.
"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naya Naya Genesis
This review is from Naya Genesis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Comfortable

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Wow~
I bought this shoes due to extreme sale cuz I needed a black pair of shoes.
They are so comfortable, stylish, and goes with all outfit.
I just love it so much I wear everyday.
I get alot of compliments and my freind bought them as soon as she saw me wearing.
"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naya Naya Genesis
This review is from Naya Genesis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Comfortable
stylish
high-heels and still easy to use.
"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naya Naya Genesis
This review is from Naya Genesis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute!!!!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are unbelivably cute. You can dress them up or down However, these are the first Naturalizers I ever bought that hurt my feet immediately. I bought them wide, though my feet are that wide and still they fit like I bought a narrow. I think a well fitted Dr. S insole will help because i am not giving up these shoes, pain or not!! The heal is steady and they are easy to walk in which is why i was able to take the pain for at least an hour. Since they are suede maybe they will give after I've worn them enough."
Pros: stable, stylish, cute!!
Cons: requires a break-in period, uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naya Naya Genesis
This review is from Naya Genesis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect peep toe bootie

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
from DC Metro
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I found these booties while just browsing and I decided to order them in the black. I actually ended up ordering my usual size (9) as well as a 9.5. The 9 was perfect. I am a M with and it was just right.
The bootie is comfortable and the heel height is just right, but it is very stylish. I like the shape of the heel as you get the comfort of a wedge, but the hint of the "regular heel" styling. Comfortable to walk in even in the city.
It sounds like there were other colors in this shoe earlier this year, too bad I missed them as I could easily get these in another color.
Highly recommended."
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naya Naya Genesis
This review is from Naya Genesis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shoes

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Nice looking black shoes at a great price. Not as dressy as I thought they might be but I will find something to wear with them."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naya Naya Genesis
This review is from Naya Genesis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Twenty-something approved

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Bought a pairs of these in each color for 20 something daughter. She loves them!"
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naya Naya Genesis
This review is from Naya Genesis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoes! Love these shoes!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Classy and comfort meet with these sexy shoes. I have these in tan and black. Love them!"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naya Naya Genesis
This review is from Naya Genesis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoes!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I bought these in my normal size in tan and black and I LOVE them. They are stylish AND comfortable for all day wear!"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naya Naya Genesis
This review is from Naya Genesis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Probably great for some

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was super excited about the look and price of these shoes. When they arrived, though, I was saddened to try them on and realise that because of the style, the not-so-high heel was actually pretty tough for me to walk in. I am a teacher and these would be like 3 hour not 9 hour shoes. : ( I'm sure other ladies will love these."
Pros: stylish
Cons: unstable/hard to walk in
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naya Naya Genesis
This review is from Naya Genesis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Shoes!!!

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes were so hot and stylish that I had to have them in both colors. I’ve received a lot of compliments on these shoes. The two major problems that I have with them are that they required a serious break-in period and secondly I can’t walk or stand in them for one hour straight without them becoming uncomfortable but overall I really like them."
Pros: stylish, stable, non-slip
Cons: requires a break-in period, suede will require cleaning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naya Naya Genesis
This review is from Naya Genesis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Exactly what I expected...great quality and very stylish."
Pros: stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naya Naya Genesis
This review is from Naya Genesis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes ever!

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer avatar
from Waterford, MI
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love these shoes. they are super comfy, you can wear these with tights and without. they look cute with skirts and capris. They are rubbery on the sole so they are just great to wear!"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naya Naya Genesis
This review is from Naya Genesis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer avatar
from Connecticut
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I am so happy with this shoe purchase! Right out of the box these shoes were comfortable all night long. The suede feels buttery soft to the touch. The design of the shoe makes my feet look much smaller. Highly recommend!"
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naya Naya Genesis
This review is from Naya Genesis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Style and Comfort

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer avatar
from Mansfield TX
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 65-74
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The shoes are great! Give both comfort and style. They look great with jeans or slacks, and are really cool with a skirt. And a great price, too."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naya Naya Genesis
This review is from Naya Genesis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Confortable and stylish

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
from Grand Island NY
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoes are awesome, confortable and stylish. I like them a lot... Naya shoes beutiful!!!!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naya Naya Genesis
This review is from Naya Genesis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute wedge

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I ordered this shoe online & got a size 7 Wide. I have bought multiple pairs of Naya shoes and the size is normally just right. Unfortunately, the Genesis was a little too large for my foot and I had to return them."
Pros: stylish
Cons: 1/2 size too large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>