Customer reviews for Naturalizer Elaine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Elaine

Add a sophisticated edge to your style in the Naturalizer Elaine dress pumps.
  • Leather upper in a dress pump style with a round closed toe
  • Mary Jane-inspired styling with criss-cross straps, secured with adjustable buckle
  • Delicate cutout accents with stitching detail and metal stud embellishment
  • Smooth lining with a cushioning insole, features N5 Comfort Elements
  • Non-slip outsole
  • 3 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.355 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
29 of 31(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Elaine
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shoe evaluation

PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer avatar
from Ohio
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"All around comfort, good style and Naturalizer good quality."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Elaine
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedJune 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I usually need some time to break in a shoe before I am able to wear it for the whole day. Not the case with these shoes. I put them on in the morning and the whole day I felt like they were custom made for me. Great shoes!"
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Elaine
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes, recommended!

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I like to wear heels, but I do move around a bit during the day and will not tolerate sore feet and back for the sake of looks. So I try to find heels that are comfortable. These shoes have been comfortable from day 1. I really like them. They look nice. They don't fall off my feet and I can wear them all day and not be sore at all. Last week, some of my colleagues were shooting some hoops during lunch and I joined in for a bit. So there, I played basketball in them--enough said!"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Elaine
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable shoe

PostedJune 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have wide feet making blisters and discomfort a common experience for me particularly with strappy sandals. I ordered the 7 Wide in black and then ordered the brown because I liked them so much! I had slight chafing around the buckle in the beginning but no other discomfort and I have walked quite a bit in these shoes. I have to wear closed toed shoes to work (even in summer) so it was a plus to have a high heel with closed toe that was still stylish. I highly recommend."
Pros: comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Elaine
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shoe

PostedJune 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are very stylish. They do run slightly small in the toe box area, but run true to size otherwise. Very comfortable to wear for longer periods and walk in."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Elaine
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lovely pair of shoes

PostedJune 7, 2011
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are lovely. I am now on my third wear, and inspite of the tight fit of the right foot, (7.5 w) it is not bad. I am hoping that it will break-in over time. It is well balance and is a comfortable wear during my workday. So far, so good!"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Elaine
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy

PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I'm happy with my purchase and recommend these shoes."
Pros: stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Elaine
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are just what I have been looking for!

PostedJune 5, 2011
Customer avatar
from California
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable and look good! I've been looking for shoes comfortable but looking fancy and having some height, but it was very difficult. I'm glad that I finally found ones and it was a perfect choice. Usually I have a problem with width but I ordered 7W and it was perfect for me. I needed about three days to break in but afterwards they were super comfortable and I almost felt like I was not wearing anything. They are high enough but I don't feel much of the height while wearing them. I am a teacher, so I have to be standing and walking around a lot but these shoes are much better for that compared to other shoes in the similar height and style. They go well both with skirts and pants, but they look better when the cross-stripes show. They look very good with skinny jeans. One of my co-worker commented on these "sexy". I hope that Naturalizer does not discontinue making these shoes so that I can purchase more when they get worn out."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Elaine
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Elaine Review

PostedJune 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I like the fact that the shoe is very stylish, comfortable and still dressy, which is what I was looking for."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Elaine
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this shoe

PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer avatar
from wdc
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"As with other reviewers, this shoe is lots of fun and cute. I wear it as much as possible to work. It is a little wide but I expected it. Bought it in my size 8 1/2 and it fits okay. I love the color also."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Elaine
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Elaine shoes

PostedMay 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love the straps and look. The shoes are very comfortable."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Elaine
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

comfy shoe just a little too big

PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer avatar
from pennsylvania
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"its a really nice shoe for work but was just too big. had to add some shoe liners for a better fit."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Elaine
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wearable to work

PostedMay 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I wore them to work and was comfortable all day and since I am a middle school teacher I am on my feet all day."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Elaine
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful shoe

PostedMay 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I really like this shoe. It is great for work and comfortable to wear all day. I have a narrow foot and this shoe fits very well."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Elaine
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes!

PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer avatar
from Branchville, NJ
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have a hard time finding comfortable shoes, when I do I buy 2 pairs. I've gotten more compliments. The fit is great, I can walk all day at work without having to change shoes and the color matches many of my spring and summer outfits."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Elaine
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe, Painful Fit

PostedMay 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"This is a beautiful shoe. Very classy. However, it is very narrow and I could only wear for a half an hour before the pain became too much. I am going to have them stretched. I hope this works since this is such a nice shoe."
Pros: easy care, stable, stylish
Cons: requires a break-in period, uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Elaine
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoe!

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I don't usually review purchases, but I actually am considering purchasing the black pair even though I just bought a pair of black dress shoes about a month ago, but these are so so comfy. I have a problem with dress shoes being comfortable, but these are comfortable and stylish. HIghly recommend."
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Elaine
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this show

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love the fit, style and heel heigth. Very comfortable. Look sexy. I love it that Naturalizer has so many choices for women with narrow feet."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Elaine
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedApril 26, 2011
Customer avatar
from New York
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love the color and style for the summer. Naturalizer is the only store that I can order shoes online and they fit perfectly. Really amazing!"
Pros: easy care, comfortable, stable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Elaine
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

surprise

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"I saw these shoes and immediately knew I wanted then. I thought they were classy, elegant and would go with everything...so I ordered them in the natural color, in my reg. size 6 M. WRONG ! These had to be the most painful shoes I have ever put on my feet. They were so bad I couldn't even stand up in them. They were rough under the cutout work (toe box area), a good size to big, narrow and just miserable. They look even prettier in person, but pretty is all they were. The heel is nice looking, and the color is wonderful, but the shape of the toe makes the foot look really long, & I am a sz 6. Very feminine shoe, for those that are lucky enough to bear the pain...I am not. This is the 1st negative review I have ever given on a Naturalizer shoe."
Pros: stylish
Cons: chafes, requires a break-in period, uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>