Customer reviews for Naturalizer Valid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Valid

The Valid slip-ons from Naturalizer are sophisticated and perfectly tailored.
  • Soft leather upper in a casual slip-on style with a round toe
  • Decorative buckle strap at the vamp with studded embellishments
  • Elastic gore panel at the instep ensures a great fit
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 Comfort Elements
  • Traction outsole, 2 1/2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.042 / 5
4
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
41 of 48(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Valid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Valid

PostedFebruary 27, 2011
Customer avatar
from Newnan, GA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I loved Naturalizer shoes because they are really confortable besides looking good."
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Valid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful shoes

PostedFebruary 27, 2011
Customer avatar
from Alvin, TX
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"This pair of shoes are beautiful. They fit a little snug. However I would greatly recommend them to a friend."
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Valid
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bummer!

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer avatar
from Ferndale MI
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Very cute, versatile shoe. Would go well with jeans or dress pants.
I have many pairs of Naturalizer brand and never had a problem with sizing. These are just terrible! Way too tight and narrow in the toebox, yet my heel slips out the back. Unfortunately, going back.
"
Pros: stylish
Cons: ill fitting
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Valid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
from California, Maryland
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are the best. I usually purchase from Naturalizer and stopped shopping because they did not have anything fashionable. I saw these shoes and decided to give it one more try. These shoes are comfortable and they work with dress slacks and with jeans. I love them. Thanks Naturalizer!"
Pros: easy to clean, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Valid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
from Oregon
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I'm very picky about the shoes I buy - it's hard to find a style I like that is also comfortable - but the Naturalizer Valid was a great fit in both categories! I liked it so much I bought a pair in black and a pair in brown! They're one of the most comfortable shoes I've ever owned."
Pros: easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Valid
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Irregular fit

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
from Seattle, wa
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"I liked the looks of the shoe, but the right one was so tight it about took out the circulation in my foot, while the left one, was loose & I practically walked out of it. I checked to make sure they were both the same size & yes they were."
Pros: stylish
Cons: chafes, irregular size
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Valid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Shoes. Absolutely love them!!!!

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
from Oakdale, MN
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are wonderful. They are even cuter when you see them in person. Very comfortable with great fit and cute presentation. The heal is the perfect height. So glad I purchased these shoes!"
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Valid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

????

PostedFebruary 17, 2011
Customer avatar
from Florida
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Excellent, The most comfortable shoes made in the USA
They are the only type of shoes I wear for the past 15 years"
Pros: stylish
Cons: not supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Valid
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great style but too narrow

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
from Memphis, TN
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"I really liked the style of this shoe. However, I has to return it due to the width. Even the W shoe was still too narrow. Please consider making a true fit WW version for this shoe."
Pros: versatile, stylish
Cons: too narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Valid
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleased

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable and the sale price was terrific!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Valid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Customer avatar
from Florida
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These are great! Love them with my skirt and my jeans. Teach in them all day and my feet and legs still feel great!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Valid
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute, but not a fit.

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
from Fort Worth TX
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"This shoe is cute and cushy in the heal, but the top of the shoe didn't feel good across my foot. It pinched my feet and wouldn't stand up to my 10 hour days walking on the floor."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: strange fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Valid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes ROCK!

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I want more of these! The styling is awesome ... perfect for work and play. I can go all day in them, and I'm still ready for more."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: wears out quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Valid
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beautiful shoe, just WAY to narrow

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"Beautiful shoe, but very dissapointed that it was so narrow. Instead of saying "W" for wide, the shoe should indicate WHAT kind of wide C, D or E."
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Valid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort with style

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"It met my needs and then some. I would buy this item again if needed."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Valid
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beware if you have high instep!

PostedJanuary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I ordered 3 pair of Naturalizer shoes all in wide width. First two pairs were fantastic but this pair does not fit my feet. I think it is because I have a high instep. I suspect that if I wore them for many days that they may stretch but I am not willing to go through the pain to get to this point. I will be returning them."
Pros: easy to clean, versatile
Cons: not best for high instep
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Valid
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Like Wearing Your Mom's Shoes

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Pair these up with a pair a striped socks and you're the Wicked Witch of the West. Thick, clunky and not nearly as cute as I had hoped they'd be. Get the Elisa instead."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Valid
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, yet stylish!

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was looking for a shoe that was comfortable; As a teacher, I stand on my feet all day.
The stud detailing across the front of the shoe fits my style. The Naturalizer Valid is the perfect shoe!
"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Valid
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice style

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
from MN
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I looked at the other reviews and they said these shoes ran a little narrow. I am so glad I ordered the wide width they do run narrow other than that I love these shoes,nice heel."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Valid
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

snug

PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Customer avatar
from iowa
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I ordered a wide width which usually fits me fine. These are a little snug. After wearing a second time, I think they may be stretching a little bit. I hope so, because otherwise they are comfortable and I really like the style."
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Cons: snug
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>