Customer reviews for Naturalizer Narie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Narie

The Naturalizer Narie Mary Janes are perfect for everyday wear. Leather upper in a casual Mary Jane style with a round closed toe. Contrast stitching details. Adjustable Mary Jane instep strap with Velcro(R) closure ensures a comfortable fit. Smooth lining, cushioning insole. Non-slip outsole, 1 3/4 inch wedge heel.
Overall Rating:
4.22 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
98 of 118(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Narie
This review is from Narie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe for the office

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The shoes have a very soft soul & are comfortable. They did scratch my toes a little the first day of wearing but its much better now. They're great for the office."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Narie
This review is from Narie.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Did not like the fit or style

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"I ordered these online in a narrow because I have such difficulty finding narrow shoes in stores. This shoe was not a good style or fit for me so I sent back. The quality was fine and the shoe may look great on someone with a less narrow foot."
Pros: great naturalizer quality
Cons: not a good style for me
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Narie
This review is from Narie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Comfort Shoe

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love Naturalizer shoes. I need comfort for my feet and these shoes offer it."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Narie
This review is from Narie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazingly comfortable

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Have always seeked shoes which are fashionable for work and yet comfortable to walk stairs and distances. This is the one you want - great shoes - would recommend to all - thanks Naturalizer for thinking of comfort and fashion, with a reasonable price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Narie
This review is from Narie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Narie

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I own over 30 pairs of shoes made by Naturalizer,It's very comfortable for long hours standing working shoes and it looks professional."
Pros: durable, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Narie
This review is from Narie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super comfortable

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
from Austin, TX
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are not the super ultra stylish ones, but if you have to be on your feet all day, these are the shoes for you! Extremely comfortable for all day use, and breathable leather means no smelly feet! Plus they go with jeans or formal pants."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Cons: not delicate looking
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Narie
This review is from Narie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoes

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very comfy and stylish. Would definitely order again!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Narie
This review is from Narie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes but too narrow for me

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"The shoes are great, comfortable minus the front top that was too narrow for me."
Pros: durable, versatile, stylish, quite stylish
Cons: too narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Narie
This review is from Narie.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

stylish but sizing off

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"These shoes look very well made and are stylish but fit too tight. I have many Naturalizer shoes, all in 8 Narrow or Regular and all fit fine. I ordered 8 Narrow and they are way too tight up at the base of the toes. I never thought I'd find a too narrow shoe for my skinny feet! Sadly, I have to return these shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Narie
This review is from Narie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Comfort Shoes

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Feels like I am wearing bedroom slippers. The only
Thing I don't like is the way it fits up to scar tissue
I think the shoes are closely fitting to my skin.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Narie
This review is from Narie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are true to size. I ordered a size 11 and they fit perfectly. They're also extremely comfortable. I have had a lot of good Naturalizer shoes in the past and this one makes another. Highly recommend this to wear with slacks or dresses."
Pros: comfortable, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Narie
This review is from Narie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Small!

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I was so disappointed when i got my order! I printed out the fit guide and made sure I lined everything up and I clearly had enough room in the 11's so I ordered them, but when I got them they were too small and of course they don't come in a 12... nothing does! I'll have to continue my hunt for comfy work shoes :("
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Narie
This review is from Narie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good work shoe for a changeable client

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
from Seattle
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I never know if the weather will bring rain and mud, but it probably will. There will be cracks in the sidewalk and flights of stairs to climb. I'll be at a computer for hours, standing in line for another, taking a walk with a cup of coffee and co-worker through a park for another yet. Then, of course, there's after work.
That's why I love this shoe. I can do all those things without worry. It's professional, functional and a cute little Mary Jane."
Pros: comfortable, versatile, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Narie
This review is from Narie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good gift

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Got these for an elderly relative who wanted a little style but needed more secure fit. Strap is perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Narie
This review is from Narie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I found this pair of shoes to fit perfectly when I got them and to look as good as I expected from the picture on the web site. They are comfortable to wear, and I really appreciate the cushiony feel under my feet. They should be good for long days of wear without hurting the feet."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
– Posted by: weedivy
from Sincinnati, OH
 
Please wait while more information about weedivy is loaded.
Additional information about weedivy could not be loaded.
Much smaller than other Naturalizer shoes
Posted June 21, 2012
"I ordered these in a 10. I have a very similar pair of Naturalizers that are also a 10, fit great, but the footbed has ripped up (another issue with Naturalizers). When I opened the box, the shoe looked almost 2 inches shorter than my other Naturalizer shoes. This is very frustrating! I love the comfort of Naturalizer, and Natural Soul, and wish the sizing were consistent from style to style."
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Naturalizer Narie
This review is from Narie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Was a very nice shoe and comfortable. I've been having a hard time finding shoe that fits and these were true to size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Narie
This review is from Narie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shoes

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer avatar
from Bronx, NY
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Shoes are very comfy with cushion but the width is a lilltle narrow for someone who really needs wide width shoes."
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Cons: not wide enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Narie
This review is from Narie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Comfy In 1

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I love these types of shoes since I work in the retail industry. They are comfortable enough for being on your feet all day. The heel is perfect height also so you won't feel it at the end of a hard day at work. I needed a new addition to my shoe wardrobe so I brought these to "replace" my old ones which still works fine just wanted an updated style."
Pros: durable, comfortable, versatile, stylish, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Narie
This review is from Narie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy Shoes

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoes are very comfy for work, I liked them and would buy them again, the only downside was that the shoes bother a little on my smallest toe, hope it goes away as long as they get worn"
Pros: comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Narie
This review is from Narie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shoes I've ever owned

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable and go well with any outfit. This is the third pair that I've bought."
Pros: durable, comfortable, stylish
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>