Customer reviews for Naturalizer Array

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Array

The Naturalize Array dress boots will stand out in both comfort and style. Soft leather upper in a knee-high riding boot style with a round closed toe. Adjustable buckle wraps around the ankle. Rear elastic panel ensures a comfortable fit. Smooth lining, cushioning insoles features N5 Comfort Elements. Non-slip outsole, 1 1/2 inch heel.
Overall Rating:
4.119 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(151 reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
80
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
14
1 Star
5
120 of 151(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Array
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boots Ever

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Customer avatar
from Yuma, AZ
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These boots fit like a glove. The size was correct and the width. They are also very comfortable to wear. I got so many great comments on them and one coworker even got a pair for herself after seeing mine."
Pros: durable, good traction, easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Array
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what my daughter wanted

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Customer avatar
from KC, Mo
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Bought these boots for my daughter and she loves them. Fit great and are real leather rather than a vinyl."
Pros: durable, easy to put on, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Array
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the look and comfort

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love these! Very stylish, I love the low heal and they are easy to slip on and go!"
Pros: durable, good traction, easy to put on, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Array
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Form + Function + Style

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The elastic allows this to be a true fit, perfect for those of us with ahem 'athletic' calves! They are stylish, can go from day to night with ease and are perfect for those in the NorthEast when you are headed to a job interview in inclement weather! The heel isn't so high you are uncomfortable or so short you feel to casual. I love these!"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Array
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort with Style

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
from Austin, TX
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"These boots are so wonderful. They are so comfortable. I also get lots of compliments. My only issue is that I ordered the wide width by accident, so they are a bit wide, but that is my fault. I love wearing them!"
Pros: easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Cons: difficult to clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Array
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

back stretch boot-a plus for slightly wide feet

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"Love the boots-I am a 8.5 w/ a slightly wide width. I ordered the wide and the boots work great with tights or very thin socks."
Pros: easy to put on, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Array
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, but too loose and big!

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Customer avatar
from Iowa
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"I just got these in the mail today after waiting on pins and needles, and I'm sorry to say that I'm disappointed. They are as adorable as promised in the pictures, but they are so big on me all around. I ordered in a size 10 since I have a pair of Naturalizer pumps in a 9.5 that are a bit snug barefoot. The boots are far too big in the foot - I might even need a 9 rather than 9.5! The shaft of the boot is what is most disappointing. I thought that the elastic panel meant that it would be able to be snug, but I can easily fit 2 fingers between the boot and my very normal-sized calf (sz 6-8 jeans). Maybe sizes smaller than 10 are more fitted in the calf, I don't know. I'm sad that I will probably return these and there are no more 9 or 9.5 left at this great price. My advice- take a chance and order them since they are lovely and on a great sale, but order according to the Euro sizing."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: shaft too large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Array
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs big

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
from Ft. Worth, TX
Fitness needs/level: Strenuous Daily Gym Routine
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"They are beautiful boots, but run 1/2 size too big. I had to return them."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Array
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

wrong fit

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
from Elmhurst IL
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"I purchased these boots as I liked the style, I ordered 9 1/2 and I am usually size 10 and they were still to big and to wide, however shaft was very narrow, I barely could zip it up. I had to return. I have been having a bda luck latetly with the fit of nautalizers shoes ;-("
Pros: stylish
Cons: shaft too small
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Array
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 75 or above
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Had to replace some beautiful dress boots and these did just fine."
Pros: durable, good traction, easy to put on, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Array
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice look for big calves

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
from West Alabama
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"When I first put them on I was afraid I would not get them zipped. My legs are very large. But I struggled with them till they were zipped (my husband helped). The elastic across the back is what makes them work. The elastic gives but does not seem to loose its elasticity. I have a little bit of an issue of them bending in at the ankle and pressing kind of hard. I am hoping that will soften up with wear.
I haven't been able to wear zip boots for too many years. I am so excited. I need to get another pair in black. I wish I had ordered them in black. I didn't realize how much of my wardrobe is black or gray.
I love them.
"
Pros: durable, good traction, comfortable, stylish, fits big legs
Cons: bends in at ankle makes a sore pressure point
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Array
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful shoes, but too large for me

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer avatar
from Adairsville, GA
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"The boots are lovely and I hate to return them, but they are too big all over.
I love the design and the feel of the shoe it the size had fit. My daughter tried
them on and she wears a 7.5, but she was able to wear them. I bought a 7 but
should have had a 6. Beautiful boot, very comfortable, just too large for me.
"
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Cons: shaft too large
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Array
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Boots!

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I didn't realize how much I would enjoy these boots! I thought that I would only wear them with skirts & dresses but I find myself wearing them with everything."
Pros: comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Array
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great 4 wide calves, not for skinny ones!

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Strenuous Daily Gym Routine
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"I was so excited to see these boots on the Naturalizer website at such a good price. I had looked for a pair of tall riding boots all season. I ordered a 9.5M, however, when they arrived they had a tag attached which said "wide shaft", which I had not ordered. Unfortunately, they were much too wide for my calves and regrettably, I have just returned them. When I called customer service to inquire about the size, I was told that even the "medium" width is a "wider" shaft, which was not specified anywhere in the online description. Beautiful, high quality boot but not a snug fit for those of us with regular size calves (or smaller)."
Pros: easy to put on, stylish
Cons: shaft too large
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Array
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have never ordered boots online before. But due to past success with this brand I felt like the size would be right.
They were and are extremely comfortable.
They look high quality, I got a great deal.
They fit great around my calfs with the elastic back on them.
Really love them.
"
Pros: durable, good traction, easy to put on, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Array
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looked Cute but that was all

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"The boot was very well made, but the fit was disappointing. I wear a wide width and they seemed a little tight on both feet. the boot also bunched up at the ankles when you walked.
I sent them back.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Array
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Array wide shaft boots

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Never had a pair of boots that had zippers bec. I have big calves. Now not only do I have one but 2 pairs of this must have comfortable very stylish riding boots. I have them in brown & black. I ordered online, I was very dissappointed first bec. it was too big, but instead of mailing it back they said I could exchange or return it at a Naturalizer store. I called the store to ask if they have the same boots in 1/2 size smaller and
they said they have a last pair wide shaft, so
I went to the store and the boots was perfect. I had been looking for a pair of boots that would really fit me. I was so pleased that I ordered another one in a diff. color. I get so many compliments everytime I wear them. Just love these boots! I will definitely check out other styles.
"
Pros: durable, good traction, easy to put on, easy to clean, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Array
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 19, 2011
Customer avatar
from Sacramento, CA
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too wide
Too wide
"I was excited to find a pair of black boots that didn't have a heel. These are too wide all the way around. If I put in supports they are too tight across arch but are still wide in the heel."
Pros: easy to put on, stylish
Cons: shaft too large
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Array
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Let me put it straight

PostedFebruary 17, 2011
Customer avatar
from Virginia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I don't normally write reviews but here is my 2 cents. I was very perplexed at the wide range of reviews, in terms of fit. Some said the array ran wide while others said they ran small. Here is what I found: I always wear size 8 medium and my calves are size 15.5. After much debate, I ordered my usual size of 8M in the regular. Although a little tight, I can wear the boots with my skinny jeans. Size 8 was much more than fine with lots of wiggle room in the toes and let me tell you...my toes are feeling great! The problem is that the boots run slightly narrow. I thought about exchanging it to a wide but have decided that it'll stretch. I wore it around today and it feels a little better. We'll see. The thing I was disappointed about was the fact that the box was torn inside the packaging and the boots were scratched...obviously a return. But I got such a great deal with the sale...I'm keeping it!"
Pros: good traction, stylish
Cons: slightly narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Array
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful...but

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Customer avatar
from Virginia
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Bought this boot in black; it was comfortable and stylish. Rec'd plenty of compliments from men and women. Liked it so much, I bought them in brown too. When I opened the package, the box was oil stained and the wrapping papers was obviously recycled. The boot looked like it had been returned. Was greatly disappointed in the quality of the second pair...elastic gore had several glue stains and the leather was scuffed. The soles were marginally clean. I returned them to Naturalizer. Just ordered another pair in brown; am hoping I don't get the same, defective pair. It really is a good-looking and comfortable boot that didn't require breaking in."
Pros: easy to put on, comfortable, stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>